We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I stayed in the Huntsman Room the night before a race I ran in New Braunfels. The man at the front desk upon arrival was rude and unhelpful. The noise from the street was so loud that night that I could not sleep at all. The room was much smaller than expected and the toilet was in a closet where... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jenniferdelesa
princesolmsinn, Manager at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, and apologize for some of the "deep cleaning issues" (e.g. behind the bed) that sometimes don't get enough attention during our busiest times, but that we are really trying -- and will now redouble our efforts -- to address. With regard to the Inn being in need of "updating", the Huntsman room was... More 

The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a bachelorette weekend here in March. We stayed in the cabin behind the main house. It was great. We had a full kitchen and plenty of beds. The patio we had out front was nice too. There were a few of us who are vegetarians/gluten free, and the staff was very accommodating for breakfast. We were out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsey L
princesolmsinn, Manager at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're glad that you had a good stay. Thanks for your review. You sound like you had a positive experience at the Prince Solms, so was there something lacking or some problem that caused you to deduct two points from your overall rating? If there was something we could have done better -- and possibly could do still -- to... More 

Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

There was an extremely loud piano bar located directly under our room (Sophie Suite). Suffice it to say that we never want to hear anything from the Billy Joel / Elton John piano bar repertoire again! The B&B provides earplugs for guests (thoughtful, I guess?), however, the loud piano bar music permeated through the earplugs, and we did not get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SandOwl
princesolmsinn, Owner at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We always try to warn guest when making a reservation for Sophie's Suite that it's over the Piano Bar, and that music can be heard through the floor. If, for some reason, you weren't warned, then we sincerely apologize, but we will gladly move guests to another room in such a situation, if one... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We found the Inn quite seedy in appearance and hardly what we would characterize as "romantic" or even "charming." The internet access was not working. The person at the desk when we arrived was unable to provide much information on the time it took to get to towns in the regions or to provide any help with getting online to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RitaJ16
Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This place is very romantic!! Victorian style all around. We stayed in Sophie's Suite (downstairs) on a week night during Christmas break. My one problem was that the piano guy wasn't playing & the bar in the cellar was playing juke box music. I was really looking forward to hearing the piano playing through our bedroom floor. Then the bar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KellyJoJo13
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The Prince Solms Inn is where we will be staying everytime we go to New Braunfels. The historic charm of the building is just the best and so worth it. Great service when we first walked in. The innkeeper was consistently attentive, friendly, and willing to provide recommendations. The room had a great temperature even on a hot afternoon. Multiple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicia F
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

If you're a romantic like me, you have to go to this B&B. The service is fabulous, and yet still small town considering that New Braunfels is a bedroom community these days. I came here to write, relax and get away. I found this place to have everything that I needed to do nothing all day. The owners in their... More 

Helpful?
Thank R0llinSt0ne
Adkins
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I do not write poor reviews lightly as I want a business to be successful enough for me to return. That works for both parties. We stayed here for one night on October 27th and at $140 felt we were taken advantage of. Our room, "the library" was very stuffy. The AC controls were locked up in a control box... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tjbugAdkins
princesolmsinn, Front Office Manager at Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. But in the interest of accuracy, the cost of the Library Room is $125 per night, plus tax, not $140, as stated in the review. The $16.25 the Government charges for tax all goes to the Government, and shouldn't be counted as part of the room cost, or expected to add value to... More 

Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stay at this very cozy B&B and it was a wonderful experience. Al "Innkeeper" was very accommodating and willing to help with our family coming to town for a wedding. We rented the Feed Stores three rooms, the Carriage House, and two rooms in the main house. The courtyard was very comfy, plenty of tables & chairs with shady... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Stafford, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was delegated by three friends to find an overnight "ladies getway" location. I had been at the Prince Solms several years ago and found that it was just as delightful as I remembered. Let me add that if my friends didn't care for the Inn I would have been in for a lifetime of good-natured ribbing. Fortunately they completely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lystrata

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 31 in New Braunfels
444 reviews
2.6 km away
Courtyard New Braunfels River Village
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
2.6 km away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#24 of 31 in New Braunfels
103 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 295 East San Antonio Street, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $187 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Solms Inn Bed And Breakfast New Braunfels, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prince Solms Inn Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Streetside rooms have some street noise and light at night”
 of 5 bubbles walters98, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel does not have an elevator, so if you have mobility issues, make sure to request a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckL70, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor rear corner room. It was large and sunny and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles betsyr903, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stayed in the Hays room, but expect some street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles hammer-dinaustin, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The suite downstairs is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles SkySeaSandSunset, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay