We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 623: English reviews
Start your review of The Resort at Schlitterbahn
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

The pictures of the cabins that are advertised are NOTHING like the actual cabin we ended up with. The room had dead bugs, a musty smell that no amount of air freshener could cover, and is in serious need of updating and repairs. Everything in the cabin was old, worn out or very poor quality and it was very small....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethie18
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Historical reputation, price and proximity to route of travel were reasons for selection. Arrived at 10:30 p.m. - had difficulty in locating the entrance to the "Resort" Inn using gps directions. The registration office building was predominant as we drove through the entrance, but I could find no markings without getting out of my vehicle to read the page sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan Y
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group rented a suite in one of the newer lodges for a wedding weekend. The room was really dirty and the furniture was a bit sad and worn looking. We knew it was the off season and assumed that was why the prices were lower. We had no idea it was because they weren't servicing the rooms properly. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abigail p
Humble, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

When the water park closes down for the winter the Schlitterbahn Resort has a lot of empty rooms. We saw a great rate and decided to stay at the Resort as a weekend base of operations for visiting other venues in the area. This must be a wild place in the summer but it quiets down to a handful of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
Brittany B, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We know you have a lot of choices for lodging in New Braunfels and we are thrilled that the Resort at Schlitterbahn was your lodging choice. New Braunfels does have a few traditional German restaurants to choose from; Freiheight, Hoffbrau, Omas' Haus and Alpine Haus are a few of our favorites. We would also suggest...

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I came to the Schlitterbahn Resort for Christmas this year. The people are so friendly here and the scenery is breathtaking. Unfortunately, I'm giving the resort such a poor rating due to the cleanliness of our room. We stayed in room 427...from the moment we opened the door we saw nasty floors, dead bugs and the smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TNTownsend
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconveniences and experiences you have described within your review. The details and events listed certainly do not define or align with the experiences that so many of our guests have come to know. I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss your stay and the possibility of a future stay. Please feel free to contact...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

This place is older, and a little run down, but was perfect for our stay. We actually stayed here for Wurstfest, and it was perfect walking distance to the site so no one had to worry about driving. It's larger in size, and has a kitchen/fridge. We slept fine in it. Yes there are nicer locations, but for the purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellerbem
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

First, we would like to welcome you to the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We are very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We had an amazing winter stay at the TreeHaus resort for a friends wedding. The suites are beautiful. We loved every minute of our stay. Checkin was quick and directions to our suite were given with accuracy. We are excited to come back in the summer when the water park is open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnP30
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

First, we would like to welcome you to the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We are very excited to hear you had such a great experience here. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great deals and packages all throughout the year. You...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I along with my fiance stayed for three nights at the resort in # 242, the room was not close to the pictures posted on the website that I booked our trip Groupon. The bed sheets were not changed , we got locked out on day two, the keys did not work and when I went to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Augustine M
Danny S, Resort Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the inconveniences and experiences you have described within your review. The details and events listed certainly do not define or align with the experiences that so many of our guests have come to know. I would enjoy the opportunity to discuss your stay and the possibility of a future stay....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this stay as part of a family Thanksgiving gathering. Check in was a pleasure! It was my first stay at this resort, and when I relayed that to the young lady at the desk, she was quick to tell me about lots of history and current events in the area. She gave me a lovely resort booklet, that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrettyHummer
Danny S, Resort Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. First, we would like to welcome you to the Resort at Schlitterbahn. We are very excited to hear you had such a great experience here during the holidays. We are thrilled that you are going to be back and look forward to seeing you again soon. Be on the look out, as we have great...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

There may have been nicer rooms on another side of the park but the two bedroom suite that we bought for three days with a Groupon was terrible. There was no reason for us to cancel our reservation until we walked into the place and saw our room. We went to this "resort" in the city of New Braunfels TX....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald L
Brittany B, Front Office Manager at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for your experience at our property. The West side of our Resort is a very popular location both for the amenities, and as you've stated, for the location on the banks of the Comal River. We've clearly missed the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Each year we update and renovate an number of rooms throughout our property....

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 31 in New Braunfels
461 reviews
3.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
5.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#11 of 31 in New Braunfels
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Splash into family fun at the Resort at Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, Texas. The Resort at Schlitterbahn intermingles the world's greatest waterpark with 211 onsite accommodations. Many rooms are so close to the action you can actually step out your door and into one of our rides. For a real family-style getaway, try one of our fully equipped vacation homes located near the waterpark. You'll find everything you need for family reunions, corporate retreats, weddings or other special gatherings - from comfy sitting areas and multiple beds to full kitchens and laundry rooms. Accommodations range from standard hotel rooms with two beds to cottages, suites and townhomes. Many units have full kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Address: 305 W Austin St, New Braunfels, TX 78130-4113 (Formerly Schlitterbahn Resort at New Braunfels)
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $116 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Schlitterbahn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort at Schlitterbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlitterbahn Resort At New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Schlitterbahn Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Schlitterbahn Waterpark
The Resort At Schlitterbahn New Braunfels, Texas
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
#1 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Resort at Schlitterbahn staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Schlitterbahn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't forget... the water park may be closed in the fall and winter, but you can still stay!”
 of 5 bubbles LynnP30, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need updating”
 of 5 bubbles 585ronaldl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We bought during the off-season for the waterpark with the intention of just swimming in the pools. We weren't able to do that.”
 of 5 bubbles Plan_1st, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The housekeeping team was kind and courteous! They did everything right in my book👍👍. ”
 of 5 bubbles carlasN8138YY, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 446, and it was literally right beside the river.”
 of 5 bubbles IvyL136, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5