We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmullins4
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Austin
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I realize this is a budget hotel...we just stayed one night & weren't expecting to be in the room much. HOWEVER, we were in a handicapped suite that no one warned us about. There was hair all over the bathroom floor. The foldout couch was so squeaky that it woke us every time my daughter moved. And worst of all,...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby H
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. Each of your comments have been addressed with the management team to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have...

Elmendorf, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Nice room. Hard bed. We arrived near 1 p.m. and because a room was available we wor charged ten dollar early fee!! Never heard of such thing but we paid it. I was charged double, but got my money back in a day. Located in a good area. Several restaurants near by. Movie theatre down the street.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonyar954
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. We do apologize for the shortcomings you experience. We take all comments very seriously and will use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you very much and we look forward to...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I've stayed at several different Wyndham properties and have always been more than pleased with the cleanliness. This property was a huge disappointment. When we checked into our room we were greeted with grossly stained carpet and window seat cushions, stains on the ceilings and walls. Just made us feel dirty. The most shocking part, wet towels hanging on towel...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are so sorry to hear about all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We truly appreciate your honest feedback, as it helps us improve our guest experience. Thank you and we sincerely hope you'll give us another chance to welcome you back and see how we have improved Best Regards, The Team...

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The pictures are really not up to par!!! This place is hideous!!! The rooms are small, not kept, and what's up with the wall of mirrors above the beds?? And the blonde lady in the front desk is sooooo rude!!! The bathrooms are the smallest I've ever seen in my life. Do not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. Our goal is to provide every guest with an excellent experience. Your comments show we fell short in achieving that goal. We appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to aid in the hotel's improvements,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Our first stay here was ok. we usually stay at another hotel nearby but decided to try Microtel. The staff are all very nice and friendly. The rooms were ok, the beds were clean but hard. The ac worked well so that was a plus. The shower super clean. The breakfast was a no go. The area is super small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26Beachgrl
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We see that you enjoyed your stay but had a few inconveniences. We are sorry that breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been passed to the management team and they are looking into the matter. We look forward to serving...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Free breakfast left much to be desired. Rooms are small, but clean. No microwave in room, but did have a small fridge. TV channel selection was sad and the channel numbering system was very confusing. No movie channels. Pool area was nice. Front desk was nice. Probably won't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWL6
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and the staff was polite, but we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Thank you again...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Forgot to make a hotel reservation for a trip to New Braunfels, TX. The hotels were pretty well picked over when I got to town and I ended up settling on a Microtel. I don't think I have ever stayed at a Microtel before and to be honest - I really wasn't expecting much. Got to say though, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dubyac1
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Microtel Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Atascocita
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We had a party going on in the room next to us and we called guest services a total of six times, from 10pm-3:30; with absolutely no resolution, in fact it only got worse as the night went on until about 3:30-4am when they decided to call it a night. I'm only 28 and I fully understand having drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit at our property. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to proper front desk procedures in handling this type of situation. The management team reviewed your comments...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
336 reviews
3.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#10 of 31 in New Braunfels
603 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 31 in New Braunfels
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.2 km away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#13 of 31 in New Braunfels
306 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 31 in New Braunfels
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Downtown, Restaurants, Gruene Hall and Golf Courses Treat yourself to a quality, pleasant stay when you make a reservation at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels hotel. Located close to Interstate 35, our New Braunfels hotel near Schlitterbahn Water Park is less than an hour from San Antonio. Spring out of bed for our free continental breakfast, then connect to your friends and family with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool or unwind in your room watching your favorite programs on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Microwaves and refrigerators are available on request at our hotel in New Braunfels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Just a short distance from our New Braunfels hotel, Schlitterbahn Water Park features miles of tube chutes, endless rivers, up-hill water coasters, waves for surfing, splashing, and relaxing, and kid-friendly water playgrounds. Trade water slides for the real thing during a white water rafting trip on the Guadalupe River with Amigo Mel's, or enjoy a nice nature hike through Canyon Lake park. For a quiet day of fun on the greens, book a tee time at the Bandit Golf Club. DINING OPTIONS Treat yourself to a mountain of onion rings and fall-off-the-bone baby back ribs when you sit down at Montana Mike's Steakhouse. Choose from beef, pork, poultry, jerky, sausage and more while at the New Braunfels Smokehouse. If you are in the mood for authentic German food, pay a visit to Oma's Haus Restaurant, which is close to our New Braunfels hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels

Address: 1175 North Business IH 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $78 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham New Braunfels Texas
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Braunfels
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor was quiet, but elevator was slow”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieK1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was great for us. All rooms open inside.”
 of 5 bubbles JimR415, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good free breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles tania44flores, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 968reneeb, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Second floor has the only laundry but no ice machine or vending”
 of 5 bubbles 579shannab, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5