We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
La Vernia, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2016

My wife and I have stayed in the cabins here for the last 3 years but because of the high price increase we did not stay this year. This is not a bad place to stay. They have 2 indoor swimming pools and 1outside pool. Cabins are nice but expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fbglfcoach50
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and your input regarding the price increase. We are disappointed to hear that you will not be staying with us due to this. May we suggest staying with us during one of our discounted times? Even during these times there is still lots to do here at the resort and in the area. We hope...

South Fallsburg, New York
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I came in for an overnight stay and because of Passport America's discount it wasn't a bad deal. When we got here I found the young lady in the office to be very pleasant and friendly. When we pulled into the site we were assigned I noticed that the site was very long but very narrow. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou S
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had concerns with your site that we were not able to address while you were here. We ask that any guest that has any concern to please come speak to us so that we may make your stay more enjoyable. We have a variety...

Sinton, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Very nice location. Great for large groups. We arrived at night. It was a bit difficult finding the office to check in. Was treated very nice upon check-in. Our cottage was a bit dirty though. Coffee maker had old coffee grinds still in it from previous renters. The dishwasher had dishes in it from previous renter. The sofa pull out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingmom1017
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers. We sincerely apologize that your cottage was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. We will be speaking to our cleaning staff to assure that this does not occur in the future. We also appreciate the information regarding the hot water situation. We will be having our maintenance...

Pharr, Texas
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Exceptional Cottages, RV Sites were basic, in an area down the road. Pool area and Rec area marvelous. Indoor pool and hot tub. Children would LOVE this outdoor pool. Groups of people renting the cottages would be great. I did not go into the cottages but they look good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyC49
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and letting us know how your visit was with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and saw all that we offer to our guests. We love being able to host all types of groups at our resort and to provide lots of fun and enjoyment for all of our guests....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The cottages are very nice for "tiny living". They are excellent and the property excellent for a small family reunion or vacation. They are expensive for weekly or monthly rates for Winter Texans. The size, furnishings and convenience do make them efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrice C
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us in one of our cottages! We enjoy having the ability to make a reunion extra special at our resort with not only the cottages but the facilities as well. We appreciate your feedback on the rates and will take this into consideration while we plan our rate schedule. We hope to have...

Nocona, Tx
Reviewed 19 December 2015

One if the most accommodating relaxing locations in Texas lots of things to do without ever leaving the property great place to kick your feet up and relax. Pool workout facilities game room sauna even a bounce house they have it all

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lemleykurt
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the holiday! Our staff works hard to provide a clean, safe and friendly enviroment for all of our guests to enjoy. We offer so much for all ages to do at our resort so that everyone is able to relax while staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us...

Grove, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 December 2015

This was a decent place; not great, not horrible, just decent. We have a large family and so we were looking for a place near the San Antonio area that would accommodate all of us and not break the bank. We booked online and had no trouble with the reservation process. The pool was fine and they also have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim M
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know about how your stay went. We appreciate hearing comments from all of our guests, both positive and negative, as it helps us to determine improvements that need to be made as well as any mistakes that need to be corrected. We apologize for the floors and will be speaking to...

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Very noisy-right off IH 35. Wifi is very lame to non existent. They tout cable TV which we had when we went there. But a contract dispute with time warner resulted in virtually all cable channels except local programming going away during the 2 months we were there. The contract requires 30 days notice before you leave, even if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were waiting for your house to be completed. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. We do have a $250 depost that is refundable with either a 30 day notice is given or when you depart on the date that was given when your site was reserved. It...

New Baden, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Really enjoyed staying over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Can't wait to stay again when it is not so cold and rainy and trying out some of the neat extras at the resort. Located close to EVERYTHING and just a short ride to the river.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. It is unfortunate that the weather did not cooperate during your stay as there is so much to do here at the resort as well as the area. We are happy to hear that despite the weather you enjoyed yourselves and plan on staying again when it is warmer!...

Lumberton, Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Cottages very clean, rustic feel and very accommodating. They have the ability to fit any size family. Playground for kids, pool and relaxing picnic areas. All the conveniences you can ask for with a friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdunkle
Michelle G, General Manager at Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how it was! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will pass along your compliments to the staff. They are the ones who make our resort a clean and safe location for guests of all ages to enjoy themselves. We hope to see you stay with...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
5.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
7.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
476 reviews
7.0 km away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#23 of 31 in New Braunfels
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
342 reviews
6.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
9.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#10 of 31 in New Braunfels
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy all the amenities our year round resort has to offer. The new Great Lodge and outdoor pool opened in 2014. Visit us and you will also enjoy 2 indoor heated pools and hot tubs, 3 laundry facilities, guess fitness center, pool and ping pong tables, horseshoes, outdoor playground, and Game Zone. All RV sites are full hook-up including cable and we have over 80 cottages for rent (nightly, weekly and monthly). With planned activites for both our summer and winter guests and the convenient location to the local attractions, you will want to book your next family reunion, rally or other group activity at the resort. We are only a short drive to San Antonio, Austin and San Marcos ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort

Address: 131 S Rueckle Rd, New Braunfels, TX 78130-9726
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Price Range: $159 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Groupon and Despegar.com so you can book your Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Country Rv Resort And Cottage Rentals
Hill Country Rv Resort & Cottage Rentals Hotel New Braunfels
Hill Country Cottage And RV Resort New Braunfels, Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hill Country Cottage and RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had an RV so we wouldn't know”
 of 5 bubbles 111esmeraldap, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can purchase additional wifi even though they offer the free wifi. 151 S Ruekle is allot quieter at the back - all RVs.”
 of 5 bubbles M9655RTdianec, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book early.”
 of 5 bubbles joek886, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms was great for four and a child”
 of 5 bubbles nhewett78, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Call to request what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles whoamom, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5