We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Midland

Booking.comUSD 97*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Midland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Midland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I phoned the hotel directly the day before to inform them that I would be arriving late, and to make sure they had my Marriott Rewards information. Nevertheless, when I arrived, I was informed that I was being "walked" (bumped) to some other hotel 5 miles away. It seemed like a pretty familiar drill to the front desk clerk, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
nkbreen, Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your concerns about our property. Both myself and the General Manager have just began our tenures in recent days, and we welcome your input as a needed guide to priortize our duties and objectives going forward. Guest relocations are not reflective of how we envision this product and remedial steps have occurred as...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I am a Marriott Platinum member, so I have stayed at a few properties across the world. This one lacks customer service and it is not clean. When I checked out - no bill, and no one around. NO ONE. The Bistro is only open a few hours and it depends on who is working as to how much one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BetCox
nkbreen, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your concerns about our property. Both myself and the General Manager have just began our tenures in recent days, and we welcome your input as a needed guide to priortize our duties going forward. This is not reflective of how we envision this product and remedial steps have occurred as a result of...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I arrived after driving nearly 6 hours, from the time I walked into the lobby till I was in my room (on the ground floor, which is my preference), took all of two minutes or less. Was greeted amazingly, friendly, did not ask all those impersonal questions, they recognized Platinum member so was not reminded of all those amenities offered,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranklinAsbell
nkbreen, Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about our property. We welcome your input, and good service is reflective of how we envision this product. Please note the hotel is set to be extensively renovated in late Julty. Please try us again. We are very happy your stay was up to the expectations you rightfully have. , Thanks for commenting.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Newer facility; close to the Interstate. Very clean. Wonderful beds. Booked same day because of weather via web. Apparently it did not go through as we had no reservation upon arrival. Front desk was only semi helpful. I am not sure the staff has a lot of experience. Cafe feature was nice and Carlton was very friendly and helpful. Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
nkbreen, Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about our property. We welcome guest input as a needed guide to priortize our duties going forward.. Please try us again. . Thanks again for commenting. It helps us improve as a result.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I realize that this area of the US is hard to find quality staff because of all the high paying oilfield jobs. The staff was rude and acted bothered every time you inquired about needing help. Rooms were clean and functional. I have stayed at many Courtyards all over the US. Marriott does have a consistent product and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tetringer
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

First, the front desk staff is very friendly and greeted me with a smile upon walking in the front door. The room was very nice and comfortable. Additionally, the staff in the Bistro, both evening and morning were 5 stars. This is my favorite hotel in the area. They have really done a great job over the last year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dehill35
Texas, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2014

I reserved 2 nights at the Marriott Courtyard. I arrived around 9pm to check in and was informed that the hotel had OVERBOOKED. I was told that I could walk down the street to their sister hotel, Springhill Suites. I have never encountered being overbooked at a hotel in 30 yrs of travel. I was informed that they would compensate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bud H
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Morning Bud- I was disappointed to see that you did not receive your rebate. I left you a voicemail message and sent an email to you earlier today. Please contact me at alan.solovay@platinumhotel.com to resolve this issue. Thank you, Alan. Alan Solovay GM Courtyard Midland

MIDLAND
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I decided to book a room here to surprise my husband for our 22nd anniversary. I must say the room was perfect. The customer service on the other hand proved to be something totally different! I booked the room through Sam's Club Travel as I was sitting in the lobby. I received a confirmation of payment and booking right away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANE L
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Diane- Once again, you have my sincere apology for the double billing issue last week here at the Courtyard. Please contact me at alan.solovay@platinumhotel.com so I may provide some insight and compensation for your experience. Thank you, Alan S.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The annoyances started when I had booked the room only to find out it was a special non-refundable rate. Normally this is shown in big print or a warning box prior to the final booking. I didn't see any notification. It could have been in the small print but I shouldn't have to read all the disclaimers to book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retired43
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Evening Retired 43- Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your experience at the Courtyard Midland. I was disappointed to hear that your encountered problems during your stay. Can you email me at alan.solovay@platinumhotel.com and provide contact information so I may get the room number and provide you with compensation? Thank you, Alan. Alan Solovay...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Newish hotel. Guest laundry is free. The rooms are too small to be comfortable and the drains in the bathroom were backed up (despite being a new hotel?). The biggest downer was the guest gym which is incredibly small/cramped and does not offer any kind of free weight option. As another guest said if you're looking for a hotel bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
Alan S, General Manager at Courtyard Midland, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jeffrey K, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a guest survey. I apologize for the small guest rooms and limited gym. Could you please contact me so I may address the clogged drain issue? My number is 432-689-9400. Thank you, Alan.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Midland Odessa
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Midland
Staybridge Suites Midland
#12 of 45 in Midland
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Midland
TownePlace Suites Midland
#21 of 45 in Midland
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Midland

Address: 1505 Tradewinds Blvd, Midland, TX 79706-2833 (Formerly Courtyard Midland Odessa)
Region: United States > Texas > Midland
Price Range: $114 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Midland Odessa Hotel Midland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Midland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Midland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 515”
Talltexan14, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Probably i saw rooms with balconies”
lennettem2017, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“everything was good.”
lluttrell04, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were third floor w/ balcony -- 315”
SuzyMiami, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor are always quieter”
ODtravelers, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUSD 117
CourtyardUSD 97
Expedia.comUSD 97
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates