We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barranco Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Barranco Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've now been to Bungalows Barranco twice. You will be lucky to find a room that gets sun on the patio. The pool might as well be called a puddle. My friend and I had to share a patio with the next apartment, they were smokers and left their stubs in an ashtray on the only table. While the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannaanne1
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that, in this ocassion, your stay was not as expected. I wish we could make your stay more comfortable, and as i read, we did't reach this goal. Receive our apologies, and overall i hope you enjoyed your stay in Playa de las américas. Best regards.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed here last November in a apparment with spiral staircase found it to be very nice staff were great and very central to all amenities we have booked again to stay here this November coming in 2 weeks time just hoping we get the same room with spiral stair case just hoping we don't get a high room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindseyblaylock55
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your review, and for your new reservation. It can be that your mail hasn't arrived. You can find our address at our webpage, bungalowsbarranco dot com . Write us again with your request and your details, and we will answer asap. Best regards.

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

It's our third time staying here and last.booked in april and requested room with resort view.we were put in corner and when i asked can we be moved.we were told by Anna the manager no as it was only a request to have a resort view .as we booked so far in advance we felt they didn't care were they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Please, receive our apologies for any inconvenience. It is our intention to make your stay as comfortable as possible, but in your case the request was difficult to fulfill. In the time you were here the complex was nearly full, with less chance to give you the desired unit. However, this type of apartments has a price supplement,...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Reception staff very efficient, the accommodation very comfortable and clean. Choice of sitting out areas either on ground floor or first floor from bedroom - a most enjoyable time was had and we would certainly go back but unpack the case downstairs first!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerleigh
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your comments, and we hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

stayed here for a cheap break apartments great location to all the bars only thing put us off was the spiral staircase up to the bedroom and toilet but for what we payed coudn`t complain rooms were cleaned often lovely pool area my only complaint was we payed for pool room and was given 1 round the back which never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendys30
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for choosing Barranco. Certainly if you book a Pool View room, wich has a supplement, you will become one. Probably, the pool room you describe could have been booked by a guest, and cancelled in the last minute. This circumstance can happen, but we have to maintain the room free in case of arrival. Pleas receive our...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

DIRTY!!! NOISY and full of immoral people of low strain, You get what you pay.. If you have some expectation.. Do not book here! If you are looking for a cheap place and don't mind low level atmosphere.. This is the place for you! The reception staff is 100% kind and helpful but can not control the uncivilised guests

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret if your stay was not as expected, and please receive our apologies if you met in our complex guests without repect to other guests. It is part of our responsability to try to avoid some terrible behaviors, but sometimes is difficult to control this situations. Thanks for your visit, and best regards.

Abertillery, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Decent apartments with a small pool but plenty of sunbeds and room every day by pool. We had a room next to the pool, but wasn't noisy . Didn't have any problems with the reception staff always spoke and were helpful. 20 euros per adult deposit but had it back no problem at all as soon as we handed keys...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee p
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your useful review. Let me inform you that we will begin soon with some improvements, including the apartments equipment. Kind regards, and see you soon.

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel perfect for a quiet stay.... Hotel staff were so nice and it's so close the the main town just a 10 minute walk.. We had no air con but you could rent a fan for 15€ and you got 5€ back when you leave... They kick you out of the room by 10 in the morning so make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia M
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for choosing Bungalwos Barranco. Just a remark, although the check out time is at 10:00, we offer the option to keep the room ( always upon availability ) till 14:00 or 18:00, with a charge of 20€ or 40 € respectively. Best regards

Girvan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

very basic but you get what u pay for. dont go in the height of season as there is no iar con. they will rent you a fan also windows are large and open in so cant be left open for security. beds are hard the one in lounge is basically sleep on couch. they also took 20 euro deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuart k
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest. We apologize for these inconveniences. In a short time we will initiate several improvements in our complex. The wifi, for example, is going to have better signal for all the complex and every single room. Sorry that we could not offer you this improvement on time. Best regards.

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived and had pleasant receptionist who was very quick and efficient, we upgraded to one bedroom apartment which was very spacious, didn't have kettle, fan or microwave but can't complain as they were cheap, you could hire kettle, fan and remote for tv, we hired fan as room was very warm, did not like the spiral staircase and would go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jmcmurr
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Barranco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Miss Mcmurray. Thanks for your review. We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future. Don´t forget to write us before your next stay, in order to arrange another type of room for you. Kind regards.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.0 km away
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
#23 of 31 in Arona
260 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
813 reviews
0.2 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,740 reviews
0.4 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,090 reviews
0.1 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Barranco Apartments

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig s/n, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $55 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Barranco Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Barranco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barranco Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Barranco Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barranco Apartments staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Barranco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front of the hotel get sun all day 103 -110”
 of 5 bubbles Nannaanne1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far away from the pool as possible is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerleigh, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by pool very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 523leep, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“top floor apartment”
 of 5 bubbles stuartk326, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick one facing the street for late sun.”
  • View from room 110
  • Outside terrace
  • The spiral staircase.
 of 5 bubbles Timi69, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay