We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 59 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Bungalows Barranco

338 reviews
Save
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (26)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good35%
  • Average25%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Kitchenette
Private Balcony
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (338)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bungalows Barranco
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
54
92
70
15
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
54
92
70
15
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasebedroom bathroomsingle levelduplex apartmentbalcony upstairscentral locationself cateringbars and restaurantstop floorchanged towelsreception stafflife guardapartments were cleanswimming pool isyour luggagechecking outsun terrace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Returned home yesterday, had a lovely time. Only issue was being we had a late flight we wanted a later check out and was told To ask the day before, when we asked we were told no because they were fully booked, we left the...More

1  Thank lainygemini
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest. Please accept my apologies for not being able to help with your check-out. Usually it is a pleasure for us to help and let our guests keep their room in case of a late check-out. However, your room was assigned to other guests,...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017

Good location with plenty of bars .Apts were clean .=Towels changed regularly.Friendly and helpful staff.Ihave booked again for next year.Only problem was we were not informed that on arrival each guest had to pay 20 euros each which was returned upon inspection of your apartment...More

1  Thank patriciascott123
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 21 May 2017

Dear guest. We appreciate for your confidence in our apartments. We apologize for this lack of information, although we try to inform all our collaborators. We will get in touch with them to give them actual information of our services, terms and conditions. Thanks for...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This apartment has got to be the worst place we have ever stayed in. Two really good points, staff excellent and location excellent. That's where it stops. NO LIFEGUARD on Sundays, NO SHALLOW END TO THE Pool, NO pool side bar or facilities. NO VIEWS,...More

1  Thank valeriekershaw
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 18 May 2017

Dear guest. We do not find your opinion fair with our establishment. Your expectations do not correspond to the reality of our services and facilities. Most of the services you mention are not in the descriptions of any of our collaborators, nor in our website....More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

I would like to state that my stay here in this hotel was at first ok. As the week when on the male receptionist, became more abrupt , and this was apparent as his behavior became more irrational towards the young children, myself and sister....More

1  Thank tatohead
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 12 May 2017

Dear guest. The Management and Reception of the hotel have informed me that your behavior has not been the most indicated towards other clients, because sometimes we heard complaints about noise, and even left your children alone on more than one occasion . In fact,...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed there last week, (apt no.9) self catering accommodation, fairly basic, but absolutely spotless! The maid came and swept and left fresh towels every day, and the staff were amazing! Very friendly and helpful in every situation, as is the case...More

2  Thank Hannah G
Response from Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows BarrancoResponded 12 May 2017

Dear guest. Thanks for your confidence. It is a pleasure to receive such a praise, and it helps us to continue working this way. Best regards, and see you soon !

PreviousNext
15678955
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (26)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Bathroom (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 42 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 42 - USD 80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite