We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Tenerife

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Best Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,919: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My wife took me here for my 60th birthday what a great hotel the management are first class Jose and William are so helpful made my birth day special all the staff are very helpful and friendly the food is really good carter for I recommend you stay here ever one short walk to the beach we will be going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, Thank you for your lovely review and I take the chance to thank your wife also who took you to Best Tenerife to celebrate your birthday! Your kind words will be passed on to all our staff who will be really happy to read it. Thank you very much for recommending us! We look forward to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel booked with first choice This hotel is at the most 2star compared to others in the same location Entertainment was ok but we ended up sitting near the swimming pool ,due to tables and chairs not sufficient for the amount of guest Bar staff in lobby bar always looking to charge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Uvl100
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for letting us know your opinion through this website. Your comments are an important source of information to be able to improve and to adapt our services to our guests’ needs. In the name of all the staff we apologize for not being able to fulfil your expectations. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at playas de las americas. Busy place loads of British tourists crazy night life. From the other side 10 minutes walking is costa adeje much more better and quiet. Teide volcano and playa de las teresitas is a must in the island. Cheap food and drinks in most of the places.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kostaslon
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Kostaslon, Thank you for your review. Although you didn't make much mention about your stay at Best Tenerife we hope that it was pleasant and our services lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I arrived at this hotel on the evening of 11/09/15 to discover that they had deliberately given up the room which I had booked several months earlier to someone else and were moving me to a hotel 100 metres away. I could not obtain an explanation for the reason for this disgraceful action from the hotel staff. I was coldly...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Mervyn1957
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Mervyn195, Thank you for your review. We take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience, due to an unexpected situation we were obliged to offer you accomodation in an other hotel of the same category and location (as it is established by law) adding a board upgrade as a compensation, from bed and breakfast (your original bookin) to half...

Sheffield
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Just returned on Tuesday 15th September from another fabulous week at Best Tenerife Hotel. Two years since we were there. Booked through First Choice 4 adults on an all inclusive holiday. For us this hotel has everything we want and there is plenty of room to move around. Never a problem getting a sunbed and the "help yourself" policy for...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Havo1
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Havo1, Thank you very much for writing this lovely review! We are so happy to know you have enjoyed your holidays once again at Best Tenerife and that you appreciated great improvements. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed at the Best Tenerife from 31st July - 14th Aug 2015, we are a family of 3 our daughter is 14 years old. We have stayed all inclusive in different hotels for the past 8 years always going away for 2 weeks early August. This hotel had all the basic requirements for an all inclusive such as the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 48SarahTim
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear 48SarahTim, Thank you for sharing your review. We regret to read that didn´t fully enjoy your stay with us. We will look closely into the mentioned incident about reception staff's actitude to avoid its repetition and we take your comments into account in order to improve our services. We hope you will consider to return again in the future...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Just returned from a weeks stay. Hotel fantastic. Everywhere spotless as expected. Food and drinks were varied and plentiful. Quite simply a great place for a holiday. The help yourself bar arrangement (all inclusive of course ) works perfectly with little or no queueing or displays of abuse or drunkenness.Meal times to suit everyone and if you miss out, snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Malc B
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Malc B, Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful review! We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays at Best Tenerife and that you appreciated our new policy regarding the no-reservation of the sunbeds. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Reviewed 18 September 2015

Booked through Thomas cook,. Best tenerife is a really good 4 star hotel. The rooms were perfect, Fantastic pools and bar and great enterainment all through the week daytime and evening, Hats off to the the entertainment team (Alex if your reading this get in touch on facebook :) ) Dinning is the hotel was excellent lots of variety on...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ramzan I
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Ramzan I, Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review and for recommending us! It´s really nice to know you have enjoyed our entertainment, i have shared your comments with all our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon at our hotel Best Tenerife. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Assen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I was very disappointed with this hotel. It is inferior to all three 3* All Inclusive hotels I stayed in over the last few years. I recommend to look for alternatives During my stay I had three discussions with the deputy manager on this and afterwards I sent a letter to the hotel director expressing my dissatisfaction. Below is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 245HansB
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear 245HansB, Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. We are sorry if our hotel did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We are aware about your conversations with the Deputy Manager and once again we reiterate our apologies if our hotel was not the best choice...

Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Food and service great. Would certainly return. The room we were allocated at first was dark and in the corner of one floor. Could not sit on balcony as too small and overlooked. However we were soon moved to another room without a problem. Only criticism I had during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dorothy S
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy S, Thank you so much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor! It´s good to know you have enjoyed your holidays at Best Tenerife hotel and had a room changed when requested. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1090)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (447)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,277 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,789 reviews
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,608 reviews
0.4 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,219 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $151 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Tenerife staff and other travellers.
495 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (495)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High room with a pool view”
755RobertM755, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool view rooms from 3rd floor up”
davidgC9014AM, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not overlooking carpark if you van help it !”
sec451, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a pool view at no extra price which was fine.”
janet201355, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool towels available for a 10 euro deposit so no need to take then”
valstu2016, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates