We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Best Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Tenerife
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,919: English reviews
Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

My family and I have just come back from here. The hotel itself is ok just the rooms are a little dated but adequate for our needs (as we don't go away to stay in the room) but the beds were quite hard. Like others we thought the queuing to get out to the sun beds every morning was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicow76
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear nicow76, Thank you for your review. We regret to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We are disappointed that you could not appreciet the improvements made in our facilties. Regarding the pool area, we would like to clarify that the pool area is closed to be cleaned and to avoid early morning sunbed reservations...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

I'm now on day 5 of my family holiday there is a nice pool area with plenty of seating but your not able to go outside until 9am as of tomorrow morning no outside access until 9.30 am apparently this is hotel policy according to the reception and the rep who also state Thomas Cook are aware. (Shame we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jimhigson1979
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to inform you that the pool area is closed during the night until the morning to be cleaned and to prevent reserving sunbeds from early morning without being used. However, there is no fire escapes blocked and there is no risk and no need to queu up, as there are...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

The Best Tenerife hotel is situated in the heart of Las Americas near to all amenities and a five minute, level walk to the sea front. Helpfully it is also next door to a small Hiper Dino supermarket. My check-in was swift and friendly. There are three lifts on the outside of the building, serving all floors from -1 (dining...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Michael W
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for your nice review! We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at Best Tenerife and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Abersoch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Bad food, the alcohol was like water and gives you heart burn, very bad entertainment , and the staff was very angry all the time, the restaurant was full of fly's, not worth the money at all bitacora over the road is much nicer !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank manonhaf7
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another chance to rectify and to recover your confidence on a future visit. Best regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Very dated, nothing like the pictures. Work was being done on the entrance ceiling, very poor finish looked unsafe. Bed very uncomfy myself and my boyfriend struggled to sleep and were left with bad backs. Majority of staff were friendly, food service was all over the place, dinner states it finishes at 9:30 but doors would be closed well before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becky94x
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed that we could not meet your expectations, we take note of your observations in order to keep improving our services and achieve the complete satisfaction of our guests. Kind regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Yeovil
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Firstly I'll talk about some of the bad things people have mentioned in their reviews. Yes there was building work and maintenance going on, but none of it bothered me at all. Part of the reception area was having the ceiling re-done, leaving only 2 out of 4 doors available, but when a place is open 365 days of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessop79
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Jessop79, Thank you for taking your time to share your review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your holidays at Best Tenerife. As you mentioned, we do our best to avoid any nuisance to our guests while the maintenance work is going on in the facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you back again. Kindest...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

This was our fourth time to the Best, for some reason it did appear out dated and not the same. The worse part of the hotel is meal time, a proper elbows out and stand your ground episode. The location is fantastic, the pool area is very busy but good for kids. All in all we prepare the Mediterranean Palace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike L
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Mike L, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you that this was your forth time at Best Tenerife, and we are disappointed to hear that you could not appreciate the great improvements we have been carrying out in our facilities. We will keep working in order to enhance our guests' experience in our hotel in...

scotland
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Just returned from 10 days at Best Hotel with 9 of my family. 6 adults and 4 children aged between 12 and 2. What a great hotel. We were all inclusive, which was excellent. The kids had slush's, great ice lolly not just ice poles but proper lollies. The all inclusive was self service and this includes spirits. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjas
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear jjas, Thank you so much for sharing this lovely review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to know you had a wonderful time at Best Tenerife together with your entire family. Looking forward to welcome you back soon! Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Just returned from a relaxing week stayed all inclusive. We arrived at 9.10pm and was sent to the restaurant for food/drink as it closed at 9.30 - great customer service. Room and hotel scrupulously clean well done to all staff involved its a credit to you. Breakfast there you could fill coffee pots from the machine rather than keep refilling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TRACY T
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear TRACY T, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review on Tripadvisor! We are so glad to know you have fully enjoyed your holidays at Best Tenerife and we look forward to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Daniela Santos Public Relations

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

First impression was not too bad, very clean reception area and friendly staff however once behind those lift doors its a different story. Our first room was small and smelly. The corridor from the lift to the room had water leaks, buckets of stale water not a good picture!! The second room was slightly better but the cleaner certainly didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley H
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Lesley H, Thank you for your review. We regret to know that you didn't fully enjoyed your stay at Best Tenerife but on the other hand we appreciate your comments about the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our common area. The hotel used a provisional way to sort out the leak but this has been already...

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1090)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (447)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,277 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,791 reviews
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Green Garden Resort & Suites
Green Garden Resort & Suites
#5 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,610 reviews
0.4 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,220 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Tenerife

Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $151 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Hotel Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Tenerife staff and other travellers.
498 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (498)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High room with a pool view”
755RobertM755, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool view rooms from 3rd floor up”
davidgC9014AM, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not overlooking carpark if you van help it !”
sec451, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a pool view at no extra price which was fine.”
janet201355, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“pool towels available for a 10 euro deposit so no need to take then”
valstu2016, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5