We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Tenerife

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Tenerife
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,876: English reviews
Start your review of Best Tenerife
 Click to rate
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Thought I would be doing a good review at this hotel until today.but tonight we went down to evening meal and nobody was at the door to seat us.we sat at a table and got our meal but asked for cutlery. We were told we couldn't sit there as they were getting ready for breakfast even though 30 minutes left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Bolton, Manchester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with three friends and we weren't disappointed. The staff were all friendly and the hotel was very clean even though it is going through a refurb, this did not effect us. Our rooms were on the first floor overlooking the pool area and even though not refurbed they were clean and had 2 kingsized beds in them which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dianne51
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Dianne51, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with other travellers and with us on Tripadvisor. It is very rewarding for us to read that you appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the broad offer of food on the buffet and the self service. Many guests congratulate us for it, as it avoids queuing up. It would be...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my wife have just returned from the Best Tenerife having been to this hotel previously. Again the first room we were allocated we were not happy with so we were given another room on the sixth floor over looking the pool we which we were very happy with. The staff at this hotel are very good and very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mark t
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear mark t, Thank you very much for leaving us some words on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is very nice to read you have appreciated the staffs' friendliness as well as the ample pool area and the variety of food offered on the buffet. It would be very nice to welcome you again in the future! Kindest...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here from March 5 to 12 with our children and grandchildren, 17 persons in total, and everyone was very content with it all. We had 3 good apartments next to each other. The children enjoyed the pools very much and the adults enjoyed the dinner in peace and quiet while Max entertained the children at the pool area....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ester T
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Ester T, Thank you very much for your rewarding review on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the kindness of the staff and the food offered on the buffet. Your kind words will be passed onto the animation team who will be very happy to read it. It would be...

newport
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this was our second time at the best tenerife,and this time the sister inlaw and brother inlaw came with us once again it was a fabulous holiday. staff are very good room cleaned every day.good selection of food at breakfast,lunch and evening meal,something for everybody,i"ve read several bad reviews about the food and i can"t understand why.we will be going...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephen h
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear stephen h, Thank you very much for your kind words on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a real pleasure to read that you liked the friendliness of the staff, the variety of the food offered on the buffet as well as the cleanness in the hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in...

South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to this hotel, we decided to return as the service and overall experience we had last time was fantastic and we were expecting this again. When we were allocated our rooms we noticed a maintenance worker outside our room in the corridor plastering the walls, this continued for the entire 10 days of our holiday....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bridget C
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Bridget C, Thank you very much for leaving us a comment on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pity to read that your holiday did not meet your expectations. We had carry out a maintenance work in the hallway. This was done during the daytime so that the guests would not feel disturbed. We wish you...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed as a couple with friends all inclusive.,great pool area (main reason we booked ) never had a problem finding sun loungers even after watching the daily race by the idiots for their usual place. much better pool bar snacks than other hotel chains we have stopped in on the islands (for the same money).its a quiet location but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nick c
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear nick c, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the other travellers and with us. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the central location of the hotel, the kindness of the staff and the offer on the all inclusive. We take note of your comment on the music by the pool area and this...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We started off in a room on the second floor. It was noisy with a generator outside that kept going day and night . It also overlooked two skips. If you enjoy reading on your balcony this is not the room for you! We were moved quickly to a lovely room on the 6th. floor and this totally changed my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anne E C
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Anne E C, Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the room you were changed to, as well as the friendliness of the staff and the food offered on the buffet. It would be a pleasure to welcome you...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here all inclusive for a week for our friends birthday. The initial impression from the reception area was that it was going to be a nice modern hotel but the rooms were a bit "worn and dated". They were spotlessly clean, as was the hotel in general, so credit must go to the staff. We didn't have much...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IanB3737
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear IanB3737, Thank you very much for leaving us a comment on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the friendliness of the staff as well as the central location of the hotel. Last year we refurbished the common areas (Reception, Piano Bar, Disko Bar and Miniclub) to a more modern and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food here is good. Maybe not fantastic but hey we are on 'all inclusive' so overall love this Hotel we stayed in the sixth floor suite with a massive balcony. Well worth the extra cash! All water is free, drinks are good, but if you want premium drinks they are only 1 euro extra. Love this idea great beers...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank George W
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear George W, Thank you very much for leaving us a comment on your recent holiday in Best Tenerife. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the quality of the food, the drinks of the all inclusive as well as the friendliness of the staff. As well your words on appreciation about the animation team will be passed...

1,086 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1049)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Other (431)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#10 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,223 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,734 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Troya
Hotel Troya
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
675 reviews
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,792 reviews
0.3 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Tenerife

Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $145 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Best Tenerife
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Tenerife staff and other travellers.
475 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (475)

Questions? Get answers from Best Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on a higher foor with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Dianne51, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floors don"t get much sun ,its worth paying a little extra for pool view”
 of 5 bubbles stephenh185, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anything above 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 412bridgetc, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Over the pool was great but normally available at extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 250jillo, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles englandmartin, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5