We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apartamentos Oro Blanco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 799: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have booked to stay for 2 weeks arriing on the 14th January under the name of Hessey and we would like to request a pool facing room on a high floor if at all possible. After reading the majority of favourable reviews on trip advisor we are really looking forward to our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hesseymarg
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hi my partner and I are staying with you for 11 nights from the 24th Feb we were wondering if we could request a pool view and balcony please..were under the name of Frampton..many thanks and looking forward to our stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maz L
Scotland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although a sea view was requested we were given an apartment on the 6th floor overlooking the golf course :) and the busy road :( Giraffes could possibly see the sea! But, nevertheless, we couldn't really fault it: clean, comfortable, spacious. The lift service was excellent too. Bit disappointed that a kettle had to be hired and also that there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeelieScotland
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff are very professional but also friendly and helpful. Love staying in these apartment's they are in a good central location for the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Plenty off sunbeds in a very spacious pool area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teresa M
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that once again you have enjoyed the quality and service of the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

oldham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've never been to tenerife before and booked through thomas cook. On arrival at the hotel please be aware there is a €30 per adult deposit to pay for any disruption/damage caused which is refunded on check out. There is also a deposit needed if you want to loan a remote for the tv and you can also hire fans/safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmclna
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here 31st of Jan until 14th Feb Susanna at reception is a real asset to this hotel all of the staff are really friendly the maids are in everyday lots of clean towels and bedding and plenty hot water and fully eqipped kitchen although we ate out every night Pedro the mmanager is also very friendly will def return

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maureen h
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We are very happy that once again you have enjoyed the quality and service of the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hi, me and my husband are staying at the oro blanco in November.We arrive on the 3rd and would be grateful if you could provide us with a pool facing room.It will be in the name of N McCall.Thankyou very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Norma, Thanks very much for choosing the Oro Blanco Apartments. Your petition has been correctly loaded in our system. Please note that requests can´t be 100% guaranteed. Be sure that we will do our best to comply as requested. Wishing you a pleasant stay.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Apartments spotless, towels and bedding changed regularly. Pool area a nice sun trap. Tasty snacks at pool bar . Great location for shops bars and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful . Good tv with ITV and BBC. No charges for sun bed or TV.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin S
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that once again you have enjoyed the quality and service of the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Large apartment. Good tv , hot shower, towels and bedding changed, regular cleaner. Small separate kitchen with enough utensils. Helpful staff. Cheap food and drinks in the bar. Bit of a walk to front unless you find the shortcut through the car park. Some good restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 213alisonG
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that once again you have enjoyed the quality and service of the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great apartments in a great location, close enough to the main parts of Las Americas but not so close that your annoyed with the noise from the main strip. The appartment's are clean and maid service daily. Pool is great and the bar is fair priced, our only issue was the price for the WiFi. €20 euros for 4 days...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevenritchie38
PEDRO C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Oro Blanco, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thanks very much for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We are very happy that once again you have enjoyed the quality and service of the Oro Blanco Apts. Very grateful for your visit. Always Welcome! Kind regards.

429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Apartment (51)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.1 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,830 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
666 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,539 reviews
0.4 km away
Primecomfort California
Primecomfort California
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
300 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#16 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
145 Apartments in various types from studio without balcony ( 2 persons), studios with balconies ( three) bedroom condo (sleeps 4) two bedroom apartments (6 people) three-bedroom apartments (8 people) with all kinds amenities such as fully equipped kitchen , safe in the room , located 500 meters from the beach and centrally located 5 minutes walk from the bars and entertainment area , heated pool in winter, paid parking, ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Oro Blanco

Address: Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta 12, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $76 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Oro Blanco 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
Oro Blanco Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Oro Blanco Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Oro Blanco staff and other travellers.
401 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (401)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Oro Blanco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean, comfortable, a good size and very well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good service ”
 of 5 bubbles maureenh388, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are lifts so go higher up.”
 of 5 bubbles 213alisonG, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“'A' block overlooking pool.”
 of 5 bubbles martinmP990CM, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Must have a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles stefandjacks, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5