We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Laguna Park 2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,367: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went in July wit my boyfriend and it was our first holiday abroad together alone. The staff did the best they could to support us and help us out with everything we asked of them. I read plenty of reviews on here before I went and to be honest I didn't want to go I actually thought about cancelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elproctor
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here for a holiday with my friend. The location it's quite far and very uphill from anywhere but there are taxis provided. The hotel it's self was clean welcoming and the pool and bar area was lovely and big,nice and clean! The apartment however had ants in the shower the water would only run a certain amount of time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee95x
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's 33 euro to here up a hill which is steep and inside is down a hill to eat or pool ! Uphill after eating etc ....just awful Food was terrible worst possibly iv experienced. New year dinner ok Couldn't eat here. 10 years in tenerife I'd never return here ! Crocroaches massive running thro kitchen cupboards floors etc balconies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie D
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Honest review, if you have read about Laguna 2 then yes you already know its on a hill, no point complaining. Staff at the bar are pleasant. Staff on reception, could do with training even if just to show them how to smile. As an operations manager in a large hotel your reception staff are your first impression for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuttybrown
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We're to start..... family of 4. 2 adults 2 kids. Were not posh or stuck up at all but this hotel is one of the hotels that the staff think there better then u. They talk down to u and dont understand things your saying. We went for 10 nights all inclusive and the food was shocking. Cold. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillena1989
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear jillena1989, we apologize to read your opinion about Laguna Park 2, in our buffet you can find several choices and are free to ask the main chef to prepare something different if you do not find anything suitable for you. Our pool is not heated, as per infrastructure our complex is not suitable for mobiliyu problem people and this...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was dirty and infested with ants, when we asked the reception for a new room, they handed us a can of ant repellant and were told to deal with the problem ourselves. Facilities were very basic, no hairdryer, no complimentary shower gels/shampoos, no washing up liquid, no oven even. The shower water goes cold after 3 minutes, when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank britishtraveller5
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear customer, we have taken note of your comments in order to improve our services regarding our services and facilities, we are in updating process. Kindest regards.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you like a really shoddy apartment with torn bed sheets and 5 minutes worth of hot water. Then come here If you like paella full of fish bones for tea, inedible sausages, I bacon and eggs, then come here. If you love to swim in a manky pool, you'll just love life here..... But I didn't so I won't...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlenehunter63
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Food cold, when complained was told what do you expect from a 2 star? Meant to be a 3 star, but yes stamp a 2 star on it. Bed and towels only changed every other day, floor in apartment dirty, very basic. Anyone with walking problems it's a no no, too high up it was like climbing Mt Everest everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhabido
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Dhabido, as per standard, we clean and change towels every two days and linen every four, more service will be provided if requested. As per infrastructure, Laguna Park 2 is not suitable for mobility problem people and we offer our clients a free transfer service to the beach and city center. Kindes regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had a women come up to us and ask us to fill out a form about the food we told her it was the worst we've ever experienced. Her reply was well what do you expect from a 2star hotel. We was amazed. In the buffet the bread rolls were like rocks and when we complained they asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc H
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear Marc, we apologize to read your dissapointment with our meal services, our staff are always available to solve all the issues you request during your stay, specially our maitre and main chef, which whom you should contact for any issue related to meal services. kindest regards,

norwich
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You'd at least expect soap & shower gel in your room, rooms really need updating. The food was absolutely awful with the same choices everyday & served Luke warm, even if you went when the restaurant first opened. The resort itself is really nice, it's just a shame this hotel lets it down. Will not be returning here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whufc73
SubdirectoraLPR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Laguna Park 2, responded to this review

Dear customer, as per standard we are not obligated to supply soap and shower gel in apartments, we are in updating process. We offer a diferent menu every day with thematic dinners, althoug this point is very subjective, we do our best in order to satisfy all our customers, in case not found anything in the buffet, our main chef...

1,585 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1317)
Viewed
View from Room (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (213)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (151)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (565)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Apartment with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.6 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,402 reviews
2.3 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,637 reviews
2.5 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#23 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
850 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#32 of 58 in Costa Adeje
410 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ole Tropical
Hotel Ole Tropical
#18 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Laguna Park 2

Address: C/ Pais Vasco 2 | Urb Torviscas Alto s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $44 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laguna Park 2 2*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Laguna Park 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park 2 Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 2 Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
1 Laguna Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and other travellers.
254 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (254)

Questions? Get answers from Laguna Park 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is not one”
 of 5 bubbles Dhabido, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room as far away from the others if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles boydm639, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles ELAINEMaidenhead, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't smell of smoke!!”
 of 5 bubbles janicemV8286SH, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms a,b,or c which is near the top but away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay