We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,062: English reviews
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my husband for 10 nights. Ideal location and nice hotel, but would not give it 4 stars. Rooms are tired looking compared to other 4 star hotels we've stayed in however they are kept very clean by staff. Pool area large and very family orientated. Can get really busy therefore would not recommend this hotel for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie M
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments. I’m happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit and I would like to thank you for choosing us again for your holidays in Tenerife. All kind of feedback is very important for us it gives us the chance to improve and continue working hard to make our guests...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having read a lot of negative reviews, I was concerned at first. But from the moment we checked in, we have been satisfied with most aspects. Very friendly welcome (we were offered juice as we don't drink alcohol). Rooms are dated alright, but very clean and meet the basic requirements. Our child's cot was nice and clean. They even provided...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Avantika S
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Avantika S, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post such a positive and detailed review on your recent holidays at Mare Nostrum Resort. Comments like this, give us the energy to continue working hard on all the improvements to show all our guest in future visits. I will transmit your comments to all departments...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a noted reviewer for trip advisor.As u can see I am not 1 to call hotels but what a disgusting place too visit 150 per night look elsewhere please i will follow with pics this is the night we get in after a wonderful night out with friends we have in tenerife but OMG OMG €3:50 to rent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sparki72
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as an adult party of 4 with two pool view double rooms on the third floor. Having reviewed the recent negative comments of this hotel i feel that i have to forward my own comments. I would agree that the rooms and general decor would benefit from being upgraded, however our rooms were cleaned every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggie2102
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maggie, Thank you very much for giving an answer yourself to the other travelers It is very nice that other travelers can give answers about their experiences. We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff and facilities were up to your expectations. Comments like this, give us the energy to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms definitely dated and unimaginative with dark furniture,we were on B&B, Where the food was okay but it was chaotic with so many people dashing about at the same time ,the the roll on roll toasters(2no)for 300people were a joke as you had to wait in a long queue while your toast had to be fed through at least three...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pfinley2016
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your last stay with us. I am sorry to know that you have felt disappointed by the standard of our facilities. please, accept my deepest apologies for the inconveniences. A complete room refurbishment is on the agenda although not scheduled yet. Let me suggest you to stay at any...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third visit to this hotel. Location is excellent right on the beach and directly across from the safari centre. Rooms are a little dated however they are spotless clean and towels are changed every day. Breakfast buffet is very good and you can even get champagne!!! Staff are all very friendly and hard working and are always...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle F
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle F, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers of Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff and facilities were up to your expectations. Im very happy to know that your birthday surprise have been to your liking. I will transmit...

S Wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here with two friends in February. We were welcomed at Reception with a glass of champagne, given lots of information about the hotel, breakfast times, where everything was etc. We were pleased to hear that the safe in the room was free but not so pleased to find you had to pay nearly 3 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank busygran29
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post such a positive and detailed review on your recent holidays at Mare Nostrum Resort. I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction with most aspects of our service and facilities, and very specially with our staff attention. I know that, together with a quality service,...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I went to this hotel for a long weekend Friday 3/3/17 to Monday 6/6/17 . She wanted 5 star all inclusive and we ended up here. This hotel actually looks nice on the surface but on further inspection it's actually no better than a 3 star hotel. What a disappointment. On the plus side the location was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slimmer99
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Mediterranean Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your last stay with us. I am sorry to know that you have felt disappointed by the standard of our facilities. please, accept my deepest apologies for the inconveniences. A complete room refurbishment is on the agenda although not scheduled yet. Let me suggest you to stay at any...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first allocated room was on 1 st floor looking on children's play area and a large tree. The bath control fell off . I complained and we were moved to 2 Nd floor next day. Both rooms had a shower over the bath with a shower curtain, cold at night but no heating from the AC system.,glad it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty F
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the Mediterranean Palace for three nights with a friend. After having to spend a night in the airport, we arrived at the hotel the next day after booking online. The exterior of the hotel could be described as outdated, and the idea to cover the building with various years could be considered 'odd' to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdlhaye

1,794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1475)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (327)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Other (619)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room with Mountain View (23)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (27)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.2 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,737 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
564 reviews
1.8 km away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,078 reviews
0.6 km away
H10 Conquistador
H10 Conquistador
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
5,065 reviews
0.6 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for a family vacation, this gorgeous hotel on the Playa de las Americas - the best beach in Southern Tenerife - has the largest, most exciting and safest Kids Club on the island. It is located right next to the best leisure center and shopping area of Tenerife - making it the ideal place for all members of the family to spend an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mediterranean Palace Hotel

Address: Avda de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $156 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mediterranean Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 535
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expo Hoteles, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mediterranean Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Mediterranean Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Mediterranean Palace Tenerife
Med Palace Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
246 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (246)

Questions? Get answers from Mediterranean Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They serve champagne in their breakfast buffet!”
 of 5 bubbles rijulj2015, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a balcony facing the pool! beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles keeleymarieh, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor with sea and pool view”
 of 5 bubbles F3160IWdanielk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All good,better near the centre.”
 of 5 bubbles terryengland2016, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High room with pool view, but you pay extra for pool or sea view”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieM336, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5