We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ponderosa Apart Hotel

Booking.comUSD 71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ponderosa Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ponderosa Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 658: English reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 5 nights we were scared due to the awful reviews we had read when we arrived the staff were friendly and helped us with everything we needed we got our key went up to the lift ( dodgy) we only used it twice for our suitcases use the stairs if possible when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gemma R
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Omg this hotel should be shut down !! Filthy,cockroaches in my room,arrived on a Tuesday room still not cleaned by the Sat morning when I left after complaining and luckily transferred to another hotel !!, Toilet not working,patio door jammed,couldn't lock my door properly When telling staff they just say we sort later but never did..Health and Safety Risk here..Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my best mate booked this hotel all inclusive for a week, thinking it's cheap so will do the job for two 22 year olds, which in hindsight it did. However, there are a few things I want to make clear here and want people to be aware of before going. First and foremost the all inclusive is very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank williamdsmarshall
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Just got back from 10 days in this hotel. We live tenerife but this place needs knocking down and rebuilding. Our room was awful this was our first wedding anniversary I could have cried when I saw room. The laminate flooring was all gapping and raised broken toilet and seat coakroaches no air- con or Wi-Fi TV you had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjme64
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Reception area decent.....reception staff friendly and helpful enough. The room :-( Door to our door looked like it had taken a battering, looked very insecure. inside the lounge area was big, Tv run by a coin meter, that ran away with the Euros! Bathroom, toilet cracked, splash board of sink, paint bubbled and looked terrible, bath had deep hole in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane186492
Cardiff
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I feel I owe the Ponderosa a decent and honest review. I read the negative reviews two weeks before departure and rung my travel agent in a panic trying to cancel! I was told in no uncertain terms that alternative accommodation wasn’t available without paying a lot more so I went ahead and hoped for the best! I was pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sianWCardiff
Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I NEVER write bad reviews but we've tried and tried to get a response from the Ponderosa and it is never acknowledged. The Travel Agents gave us £50 compensation for a bit of a rough time, but that's not really the point We had stayed at this hotel before, in February 2014. It was such a good experience we came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Visited this place 2 yrs ago, ignored any negative comments & on the whole, had a decent holiday. Booked again & am not at all impressed. All inclusive drinks offer is now curtailed to 10 am til 10pm. Entertainmemt in hotel is virtually non existent, tv in room now has a meter & it eats money, seen cockroaches but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Me my wife and 8yr old daughter have just come home from Tenerife after spending the worst 7 days at the ponderosa. On arriving to the hotel it looked really nice in the reception area. We checked in and was given our key to the room so off we went in the lift. I got to the room opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank andyknox1977
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Good hotel. Rooms very spacious. Staff helpful. Only concern was the water was turned off one morning. No one Told anyone about it. Couldn't flush toilet or have shower. Also payed for internet but couldn't stay connected for long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecessford

805 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (804)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (279)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
1.0 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,785 reviews
1.3 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,820 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Apartamentos Borinquen
Apartamentos Borinquen
#35 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
136 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#55 of 57 in Costa Adeje
999 reviews
1.3 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ponderosa Apart Hotel

Address: Avda. Venezuela, s/n, 38670 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Price Range: $83 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ponderosa Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ponderosa Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Ponderosa Hotel Adeje
Ponderosa Apart Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ponderosa Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Ponderosa Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 5 and above give the best views”
ferrynuff, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Almost all rooms face the pool and the sun”
joesnopek, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice view, two clean swimming pools, good quality of food.”
vit200, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“405 great room facing the sea”
jag132017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“105,205,305,405,505,605,705 or adjoining rooms to these apartments have the best view of pool And sea”
trevork502, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates