We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't get off to a great start as Thomson airport transfer took ages and we got there when everything had closed, all we could get was a bottle of water from a machine. Then the people in the next room were having a row and to top it all we were woken very early next morning with bin lorries in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DarrenYorkshire_UK
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Went to the globales verdamar aparments last week very disappoint all amenities were closed no bar or resurant was open every thing was closed we were never told about it all the bars and cafe's we're closed for the winter the rooms were cleaned one day got clean towels twice in a week. Lots peoples complains whont be back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy G
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review

Dear Sandy G We are really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay at our company hotel Globales Verdemar, and we take note of your complain Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion, about our service. Regards from Santa Ponsa' Quality Manager

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for 4 nights. Staff very helpful. Food was as good as any all inclusive we have stayed in. Good room. Everyone seems to have free pool/beach towels. Very busy,even for the time of year. Only niggle was they could have done with more tableso around the outside bar,in the daytime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dirk5
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review

Dear Dirk5 Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel Santa Ponsa Park. We would like to thank you for taken some of your precious time to share your experience with all of us. We are very happy to read that you have had a wonderful time and that you enjoy our food and rooms, and we take...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I spend there one week last summer. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and modern, moreover well connected with the beach, night life and the principal city of the island. By the way i suggest you to book the full board, because the bar is expensive. They offer a large choice of dishes, and a rich breakfast. The bedrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Federica G
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review

Dear Federica G, We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park. Guest's feedback is very important for us and we will be pleased to forward your positive and nice comments to our team members. Looking forward to welcoming you at the Hoteles Globales in the near future, Regards from Santa Ponsa,...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Where to start, really disappointed in the room, bathroom 4 foot square with a painted toilet seat and the paint was rubbed off in places, a cracked shower tray that had been painted over and bits of paint were loose and stuck to your feet every time you got out the shower, you could only fit one at a time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hornet600900
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review

Dear hornet600900 We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel, staff and the services we provided after your holiday with your family. Guest's feedback is very important for us and we will be commenting in our weekly hotel meeting the negative issues that you highlight in your review. Some of your comments make us believe...

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

It's a 3 star but that doesn't excuse the bathroom , tiniest shower ,badly in need of refurb throughout but especially the shower , concertina doors on the tiniest shower I have ever been in . Food quite passable for a 3 star. Smokers using the outside patio by the swimming pool put a stop to a swim for me!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alvivi22
durham
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

First off I have to say I think some people must go on holiday looking for things to complain about. Having holidayed in Santa ponsa for more than 15 years this hotel is certainly one of the best ones we've stayed in. Only had a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. Food great, drinks great and large plastic glasses...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank luvmobay69
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The rooms were outdated but very clean , the bathroom was very small and space limited in particularly the shower cubicle had a concertina door which the slats did not connect and there was very limited space within the cubicle itself. The restaurant was very clean but the buffet food was lukewarm, and overcooked. Plus, for lunchtime and snacks, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila O
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your last holidays in our hotel Globales. We would like to comment that we are working hard in order to improve the service and make the stay of our guests completely satisfactory. Once again, many thanks for your time and hopefully your recent experience will not impede you to visit any other...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

We went to stay here for our Honeymoon. We could not decide better. The Hotel is really nice, close to the Beach. We were there on All Inclusive, we never left hungry or thirsty. Check in was easy and quick we have got every information what we needed also a reminder schedule sheet for the All Inclusive. Food was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank okine_m
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review and your positive comment regarding the food. However we take good note about your comments and suggestions, we are continuously trying improve our services and your suggestions will help us to achieve the level of quality we want for our guests. We hope you decide to come back to...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at Santa ponsa park hotel in Majorca from 10th to 17th October ,the hotel was lovely and clean ,bedroom was lovely and cleaned every day and clean towels in bathroom every day,the maids were very friendly ,we were in room 320 with a lovely view. The meals in restaurant were good ,always something to eat but could have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hardy002
HotelesGlobales, Quality Manager at Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We would like to thank you for your nice review and it's good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday. We are pleased that you had a great holiday in a great location and that you rate us as a lovely hotel. We hope to be able to see you again in the near future in any...

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ponsa hotels
0.1 km away
Globales Pionero
Globales Pionero
#14 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
139 reviews
0.1 km away
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
Globales Playa Santa Ponsa
#27 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
348 reviews
0.1 km away
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
Viva Rey Don Jaime Hotel
#4 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Club Santa Ponsa
Club Santa Ponsa
#7 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,004 reviews
0.1 km away
H10 Playas de Mallorca
H10 Playas de Mallorca
#18 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
1,025 reviews
0.7 km away
Globales Verdemar
Globales Verdemar
#8 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Santa Ponsa, in the commercial center of the tourist resort of Santa Ponsa, just 300 meters from the beach and just 20 km. Palma. The hotel has nice air-conditioned rooms, satellite TV lounge, bars, swimming pools for adults and children, 1 indoor pool, sauna, computer animation, shows, 241 comfortable rooms with air conditioning, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park

Address: Calle Puig de Na Morisca 3, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Santa Ponsa Park Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Santa Ponsa
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Ponsa Park
Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park Majorca
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Ponsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Globales Santa Ponsa Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking terrace, def not on car park side.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrenYorkshire_UK, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool or garden view . Otherwise you will get a view of a fairly busy street”
 of 5 bubbles alvivi22, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask a room at the corner with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles okine_m, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 320 was nice .lovely view.”
 of 5 bubbles hardy002, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are my preferred option.”
 of 5 bubbles colly99999, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay