We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

PricelineUSD 61*
View Deal
#8 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 79*
USD 61*
Great Deal
USD 79*
USD 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 946: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a brilliant April break at the Dorada Palace Aparthotel, all the family really enjoyed every aspect! Firstly the flight and journey time from the Midlands to Reus is 2 hours and then a half hour taxi to the hotel was great! It cost 30 Euro and there was cabs outside the airport that seated the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vickysnow
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are very happy to read your valuation and to know that you really enjoyed your stay and you will repeat with us in October. We are going to transmit all your comments to the staff because we are glad that you apreciate all our effort. Thank you very much and see you soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

lovley hotel.met a nice english gentleman called phil.works at hotel in restaurant .polite welcoming and friendly gentleman.overall a clean place .food was ok. weather could have been a little better but overall kids had a good time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walid k
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your valoration, we transmit to Phil your coment. Kind regards,

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been visiting Spain for many years and have always found the Spanish people very friendly and polite , But now I think this is only the working people in the Tourist areas , I have spent one week in the Dorada Palace Salou with my family including grand children , I have to say the customers in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obuchela
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights .... check in great and quick lovely staff Room was lovely fab , clean and comfy beds rooms cleaned every day. Food was second to none and the waiters ,waitresses & kitchen staff work endlessly hard always smiling and cheerful and can't do enough for you 🤗. My daughter was really looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bootylish
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are glad to listen that the staff were lovely with you but we are sad to read that you didn't enjoy 100% your stay. Please in these cases we would like to know this things at the moment to can do something for you. We hope that you can give us a new oportunity. Thank you

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for second time over Easter , staff on reception could be a bit friendlier , a lot of Spanish clientel , however they were not the only clientel, went to mini disco with the kids one night and the Spanish kids were running riot completely uncontrolled , wouldn't do what entertainer asked of them , I know this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AmandaBid
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are sorry for the inconveniences you had with the animation department, we will improve that but normally we try to do the activities for all the kids, independently of the nationality. We will be happy if you give us a new oportunity and we will be glad to receive you again with us. Thank you and kind...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall we had a good stay at this hotel, but there are a few things that could have made it a great stay. We arrived at the hotel around 9:30pm from Reus airport, and had booked breakfast and evening meal deal (very good price). We stood in line until 10:20pm. The check-in lady then hurried us off to the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeniseRugby
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your sugestions and we will improve with all your information. We are happy that in general you have enjoy your stay with us and we would like to see you again. Kind regards.

Ringville, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 days into my stay here and everything is looking good. We have a lovely room with lounge, kitchenette, bedroom and bathroom. It is very clean throughout hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. We are staying half board and there is a big selection of food both at breakfast and dinner. My 6 year old loves the pool. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricia O
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tricia, thank you for your valuation. We are happy to know that you are enjoying your holidays in the hotel. Kind regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not somewhere I'd normally choose to stay as I'm not a fan on big resorts especially catered for kids. But we got a really cheap deal. The hotel is in a good location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and clean. We didn't spend too much time in the rooms but had no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saintlysinner
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We are happy to know that finally you had a great stay with us. We hope you come back and we will be glad to receive you. Sincerely,

Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the place lovely, with lovely people. Yes I know it can be noisy later on at night, but during the day there were three great beaches, Brilliant local bus services to Montserrat, Barcelona, Valencia etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second time visiting this hotel, 3 of us two adults and our 5 year old daughter, yet again it was a great stay. I could not fault anything about this hotel it is spotless, the rooms are small but cleaned regularly and the sir conditioning works well. The breakfast buffet has something for everyone, and the dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OrdinaryGuyIreland
DoradaPalaceHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that your stay was great and we will be glad to receive you again at the hotel this summer. Kind regards.

1,092 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (758)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (159)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Big Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Small Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (39)
Viewed
Terrace Pool (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 km away
H10 Salauris Palace
2.1 km away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 km away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#20 of 94 in Salou
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
1.4 km away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 94 in Salou
373 reviews
1.1 km away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dorada Palace, a 4-star complex built in 1999.The hotel-aparthotel offers standard, king zize and superior rooms, also it has apartments with kitchen. Breakfast is always included. The establishment is located in Salou, close to Llevant beach, the golf courses and theme park PortAventura. Is the ideal hotel for families and couples who want to enjoy the sun and beaches of the Mediterranean sea, and the wide variety of entertainment, relaxation and fun you will find in the Costa Dorada. Free wifi in all the hotel-aparthotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace

Address: Carrer del Cami de les Pasquales 6, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Price Range: $77 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace**** Hotel Salou
Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Dorada Palace
Club Dorada Palace Hotel
Club Dorada Palace Salou
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#11 Family Hotel in Salou
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace staff and other travellers.
184 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom

See all questions (184)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool View can be very noisy at night , if you want a bit quite choose front road view although you will hear road noise at times”
obuchela, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't ask for anything in particular but ended up with a first floor balcony view which is lovely.”
, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher up if wanting quiet from noisy pubs outside after 10pm”
469SusanS, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are awesome book one if you can with stage view”
elizabethj978, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel on a hill so not good for those with walking difficulties.”
nickyp595, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 61* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 79
Expedia.comUSD 79
TripAdvisorUSD 61
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates