We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MedPlaya Hotel Villasol

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel Villasol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Wonderful staff all went that one step extra to help. Our 5 night stay was at the beginning of November and was still nice and warm but not warm enough for using the small swimming pool. The pool area was compact i would expect it to be small if the Hotel was full.The sunbeds had cushions that made them very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave-princess
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights in a sea view room on the 5th floor, with free WiFi and BBC1 BBC2 ITV and channel 4 on the TV which is I think the best choice I have had in Spain Arrived at reception which was quick and easy to check in. Twin room which was basic but clean, only one pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NuttyHelen
Va L, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review

Dear NuttyHelen Thanks for providing us with your complete feedback. The location of the hotel is great if you want to explore the area, since is very close to the main areas in Benalmadena costa. The surroundings of the hotel are not completely adapted to wheelchairs or scooter, but there are other easier accesses to the promenade and beach area...

Cork
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed here recently. Clean hotel, lovely staff, food ok, very reasonable price. However, the place needs to be closed and modernised. The Medplaya organisation needs to read the reviews and take remedial action. The hallways and bedrooms / bathrooms while being clean, have not been modernised in over 25 years. Brilliant location, overlooking the beach. Would I stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sheajoo
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Just arrived back from a 4 night stay at the Villasol. Lovely hotel. From checking in at reception to leaving we found all the staff to be friendly, attentative and ready with a smile. The room was spacious, clean & had a wonderful view of the beach and marina. Supplied with clean towels every day. Breakfast was buffet style and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnmccarthy576
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Great location central to bars and restaurants, and the beach. 5-10 min walk to the marina. Room cleaned regularly. Had to rent a fridge for the room for a small price. Nice staff. Would return to hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Teresa H
Va L, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review

Dear Teresa H Thanks for your comments on our team and also for providing us with your positive feedback. We look forward already to welcoming you back. Kind regards Daniel Guest Relations MedPlaya

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

After getting moved from the hotel Bali due to its poor food and just not what we wanted. This hotel was perfect. Good food choice for all nationalities and children. Gorgeous views from the rooms of the beach and marina. Very clean and tidy. Bedrooms were always kept immaculate. Reception staff so friendly and helpful and the maids were amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank robynerin1994
Va L, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review

Dear robynerin1994 Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. It`s very rewarding for us to know that you had a great time with us and the hotel exceeded your expectations. Thanks also for your kind comments on our team, we would like to host you again very soon. We take this opportunity to inform you about our free loyalty card AMIGO,...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Just spent a week in the Hotel Villasol which is well located - good bus services to all areas. The hotel facilities are simple - no shops or choices of restaurants etc but the breakfast lunch and dinner buffets are of a very good standard and the dining room works well - no queues ! 10 minutes walk along the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael C
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely well kept old ish hotel, staff nice, food, buffet style and always a lot of choice. The hotel was overlooking the sea and the marina to the left, which was within easy walking distance, down some steps and along the walkway by the beach. We had room 312 facing the sea. Would go back again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann C
Va L, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review

Dear Ann C Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. Our rooms with front sea views guarantee an excellent view direct to the sea. We recommend this type of room if you want to experience the best view in Benaladena Costa, but enjoying the best value for money at the same time. Thanks for choosing MedpPlaya Villasol Daniel Guest Relations MedPlaya

Reviewed 22 December 2016

I stayed in the villasol hotel on the 6 floor with see view for 7 days staff were very nice I was on h/b breakfast was very good and also the evening dinner was good my only complaint was the wifi was very slow but I was told there will be a change in January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen C
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J580RLRJA
Va L, Guest Relations at MedPlaya Hotel Villasol, responded to this review

476 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Beachfront Double Room (46)
Viewed
Double Med Room (48)
Viewed
MedPlaya Suites (59)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#20 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,656 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#22 of 45 in Benalmadena
519 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#28 of 45 in Benalmadena
126 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
209 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Villasol

Address: Avenida Antonio Machado 43, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $74 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Villasol 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Villasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villasol Hotel Benalmadena
MedPlaya Hotel Villasol Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel Villasol staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
ayrshire,scotland

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel Villasol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 942kevinp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for high sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jackaroo46, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we were on 5th floor room 516 sun on balcony from mid day till sundown”
 of 5 bubbles uktripper, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 615 and marked it down for sleep quality but only because we were near the lift and it was very noisy and kept us awake.”
 of 5 bubbles eviebaby, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“most rooms have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles jack4206, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5