We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Best Benalmadena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Best Benalmadena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Best Benalmadena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

pro`s and cons........ + Supermarket,Taxi Rank and Bus stop close by. + Plenty of choices for breakfast. + Cleaning and Bar staff very good. + Nice views +Quiet location and the negatives - occasional strong smell of drains from toilet or air con.(reported on first day) - pool overcrowded at weekend -towels on sunbeds @ 0630 .some people reserving one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 288johnf
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel and for giving us your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and that would not recommend our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and we hope you will change your mind and come back to our hotel...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed here in May after leaving an apartment in fuengirola (atrocious). First impressions were good, quite a big room, beautiful sea views and very clean. Food was awful and we only went into the restaurant for two days, it was cold repetitive and of very poor quality. Pool area was quite small but plenty of sun beds albeit very uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annie h
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you share your comments about your recent stay in our hotel, however, we are sorry for not having met your expectations. Our guests's satisfaction has always been our mission and we are disappointed to hear that your impression has been so different. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and we take note of...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in May as a family as overall we had a good time as we made our own entertainment. There was nothing to do for our 3 year old, the rooms were basic and my mother in laws rooms bathroom had a strong smell coming from the toilet we think. On arrival the reception said we only booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cspencer1234
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel, however, we are sorry for not having met your expectations regarding your stay. Our guests' satisfaction has always been our mission, we are disappointed that your impression has been so different. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and we will do our best in order to...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We have been to lots of All Inclusive Holidays, with fabulous service, and food. This was the worst ever. At lunch time you had to sign for drinks, food was the worst ever, I was eating some sort of food that had tripe through it, No service whatsoever. I asked for a glass of water, in the restaurant and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizmcmanus1
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel, however, we are sorry for not having met your expectations regarding your stay. Our guests' satisfaction has always been our mission, we are disappointed that your impression has been so different. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and we will do our best in order to...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

we stayed as a family of three between June the 10th and 17th for a weeks all inclusive. whilst the hotel is very clean it does have lots of issues. Firstly the lifts are always broke, every day at least one was out of action, which is a pain when your on the 9th floor. The room isnt air condioned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daz G
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and other customers on Tripadvisor, despite we deeply regret that your stay was not as pleasant as expected. We apologize for the incident you mention with the elevators, the technical problems had been solved as quick as possible. We try to please our guests with our culinary offer, trying to...

Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We had booked an adapted room which was a disgrace, no chair or low set grab rails in shower, you could not get a wheel chair in the shower, there was a six inch high step onto the balcony. Food was cold, entertainment was hit or miss, some members of reception staff were very rude, but I can say that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim G
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing our comments and apologize for not having met your expectations during your stay. We deeply regret that you could not enjoy your holidays and we wish you contacted us during your stay to be able to rectify the situation and find solutions while in the hotel. Once again, we apologize...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

First of all I would say this is more a 2-3* hotel not a 4* as advertised. Staff definitely need to review their customer service skills and were very rude and abrupt unless you were also Spanish. After paying for all inclusive I would expect to get all inclusive, not for the hotel to pick and choose what meal times...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ashroberts13
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel and we are sorry for not having been able to meet your expectations. We would like to clarify that our staff treats all guests with the same respect, regardless their nationality and their satisfaction always has been our mission. There might have been communication problems or language barrier. Regarding...

Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Just returned after 7 night stay..... Beautiful hotel with amazing views but this is definitely not a 4*! Rooms nice size,fully equipped with what you needed.Stayed on 9th floor with view of sea and the strip of the town Good location with only 10 minutes walk to bars and shops, yes the marina is a good 40 min walk away...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amymoonchris
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about our hotel Best Benalmadena. We regret that your stay was not as enjoyable as expected. We would like to inform you that our staff treat all guests with the same respect, regardless their nationality, following our quality standard and internal protocols. We respect your opinion, however, the hotels' star-rating is not based...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Hotel was in a lovely location. Room was lovely with fab views of the sea. Food was excellent. Staff friendly. I did have what was supposed to be a half hour massage on the first day which turned out to be twenty minutes as she was late taking me in then left me to get changed for about 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karina J
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent visit to our hotel Best Benalmadena. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Best regards, The Management

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, although pool gets extremely cramped and busy during the afternoon as its a small pool, the staff weren't the friendliest, and never really bothered with English speaking families. The animation was very poor, didn't speak any English so it wasn't even worth watching, food was great and the cold chocolate drink from the bar was my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Azlan M
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Hotel Best Benalmadena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments after your recent visit to our hotel Best Benalmadena. We are extremely pleased that you had a pleasant stay and our services lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once again in the future. Kind regards, The Management

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,695 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,846 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#3 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,571 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.3 km away
Hotel Best Triton
Hotel Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly at Benalmádena Coast, facing the sea and just a few minutes walk from the golf courses around the area. Comfortable rooms with sea view balconies, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, fridge, heating, air conditioning, internet and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor jacuzzi, garden and gym. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: Parking, Spa, massages,hairdresser’s beauty salon, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Best Benalmadena

Address: Avenida del Sol, s/n, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $113 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Benalmadena 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Best Hotel
Hotel Best Benalmadena Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Best Benalmadena staff and other travellers.
133 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (133)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Best Benalmadena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the lifts”
cheryl01756, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor sea view but the sea is noisy! Rooms with a side glass balcony are better for morning sun.”
mintey, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was spacious and the balcony had a lovely view of the sea.”
173lynneh, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best to be up high”
Gingergeorge123, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor gives best view”
EgilJessheim, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5