We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Triton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Triton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Triton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 896: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015

What a fantastic 4 days,terrific location with sea and pool views. The staff were great especially at the restaurant where the food was different each day giving the whole family a great selection. Would love to visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel P
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our Best Triton hotel and for your clear affection for our staff and accommodation. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, we thank you for your praising comments on our facilities and service and made sure to share them with...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Spent 11 nights at this hotel with our 2 young children and we had a really good holiday. Our room was ready despite having an early flight,we were on the 7th floor,overlooking the Marina and sea,and the little square which had a handful of bars,which was never noisy at night.Spacious and clean.stayed on a half board basis,and food was good....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank bon2008
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for sharing your extensive and friendly review regarding your stay at our Best Tritón Hotel. It is a pleasure hear how much you and your family have enjoyed your stay among us and all of us appreciate your recommendation. We have taken good note of your remarks on the issues that must...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Good size room, needed a little updating. Air con not efficient at all. Shower went hot and cold. Pools and grounds very nice, great location, friendly staff. Food excellent. Couldn't gain access to room until 2pm so had to hang around for an hour and half on arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MarkMandyMeganMia
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions about your stay at our Best Tritón hotel and are glad that overall you had an enjoyable holiday experience whilst staying among us. First of all, very sorry for the delay in giving you the room at check in time. We always try to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

On first appearance the hotel seemed a little dated and check in took quite a while, which is the last thing any one really needs. However, the initial disappointment soon disappeared when we got to our room. It was a very decent size for a family with 2 young children (10 and 6), clean and very tidy. We obviously got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dogdave65
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with your family at our Best Tritón and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; we are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us on this special occasion. Moreover we thank you for pointing out the comfort of our rooms, the quality...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We found this hotel to be a real tourist machine, a trap, with awful service. The lack of friendliness from the staff set the tone already at check in. They made us feel like a nuisance, hardly any information was given, no smiles anywhere. No charm. Wifi was free, but hardly working, extremely slow. We gave up using it. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Silkemons
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay at our Best Triton hotel, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We were sincerely disheartened to read your remarks on our service as those do not seem to reflect the usual...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Our room had a side sea view of marina and the coutyard which had a fountain and many bars and you could also see the main street. You never had to fight for sun loungers no matter what time of day. Plenty room not packed in rows, lovely breeze from the sea front. Bedroom was spaces, and the fridge was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AngelaDoug
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your excellent review of our Best Tritón hotel, it is very much appreciated; we are thrilled our hotel facilities and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay and very grateful for your kind words. We also thank you for pointing out your satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated...

Surrey
Reviewed 15 August 2015

First visit to Benalmadena wasn't dissapointed, the hotels location is excellent. The breakfasts were plentiful with lots of choice for every pallet including diabetics and gluten sufferers. The restaurant was clean and well maintained with excellent views of the ocean and the hotels gardens. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful, the entertainment staff during the day were inviting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fressia0816
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Fressia, It’s been a pleasure that you stayed in our Best Tritón Hotel and we are grateful that you have taken the time and effort to share your kind comments regarding your experience here on Tripadvisor. It is always a great pleasure to hear when guests enjoyed their stay among us. We are glad you felt comfortable in the...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I've just returned from holiday with my 6 year old son and elderly parents and I was so impressed with Hotel Triton. After reading other reviews I was worried our rooms wouldn't be ready as we had a morning flight but they were available and even better, a lovely porter helped us with our luggage which we really appreciated. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa H
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for your favorable comments following your last stay at our Best Tritón Hotel; we are sincerely grateful for your visit and thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us. I am glad to hear how satisfied you are with the room we accommodated you in and with our garden and pools...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed for 11 nights from 19th July to 30th July 2015. I would just like to say I have coeliac disease and Antonio and Christobell were amazing, they walked me round and showed me what was gluten free also cooked me food separate in the kitchen. My children loved the hotel and pools, the rooms were spotless. Overall it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAC201543
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Diane, First and foremost we would like to express our utmost gratitude for sharing such a praising review on your recent holiday experience. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel fantastic and your family enjoyed the stay. On the other hand, we were thrilled to read your praising comments towards Cristóbal and Antonio and will not...

Portaferry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We have stayed in Benalmadena once before and were about 20 minutes out from the marina. This hotel ticks all the boxes. It's clean, rooms cleaned daily, plenty of sunbeds and the location is brilliant. The back gate leads out directly onto the promenade and then down a few steps to the beach. It's about a 7 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fitzsiae
BestHotels2015, Gerente at Best Triton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Best Triton hotel and are sincerely grateful for your kind recommendation to other travelers. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our hotel as well as the beauty of our public areas and our location, with direct...

744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (713)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (133)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (267)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.2 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,798 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.1 km away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#9 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,832 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
0.6 km away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the well known "Costa del Sol", at the tourist centre of Benalmádena and facing the sea. It's just a few metres away from the harbour. Comfortable rooms with terrace, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, fridge, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Triton

Address: Avda Antonio Machado 29, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $113 - $917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Best Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benalmadena Triton Hotel
Triton Benalmadena
Triton Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Triton Spain
Hotel Triton Benalmadena
Benalmadena Hotel Triton
Hotel Triton Costa Del Sol
Best Triton Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benalmadena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benalmadena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Triton staff and other travellers.
188 questions
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (188)

Questions? Get answers from Best Triton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We requested a room in the main building with a nice view but didnt get one.”
 of 5 bubbles alant846, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good for disabled people”
 of 5 bubbles JayneJ_12, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor on sunny side”
 of 5 bubbles 100barbaraae, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the annex,but good luck with that.”
 of 5 bubbles alanv629, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with full sea view, away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles abnil, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5