We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Palmasol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Palmasol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palmasol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 946: English reviews
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Flamenco & magic show were good. Other in house entertainment in the evening was suitable for children but not adults. PA system too loud...made sitting in area uncomfortable. Use of indoor pool out of season would be of benefit. Handles in bath for guests with poor mobility would be ideal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillgooner
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel Palmasol, Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our flamenco and magic show. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as 2 adults and a baby. The room was tiny and we were given 2 single beds pushed together on the top floor, not really ideal with a 1 year old. The balcony was off limits as it's not very high and he would have climbed over the top. The location is great, slap bang in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmadonald
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi All, I stayed here with a party of 4 whilst on leave. Once a year i always book a cheap as chips all inclusive deal for us, so my girlfriends grandson can get away in the sun for a week. We stayed for 7 nights, the hotel is a little dated, but its clean, the staff are friendly enough,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maclinley
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

PLEASE DO NOT LISTEN TO BAD REVIEWS! This hotel was fantastic from the moment we stepped through the door (2hours late). Although some of the hotel looks dated the room was lovely with the best beds I have ever slept in. The maids cleaned everyday and we always had fresh towels. The food was vast in range and to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loobie332000
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel Palmasol, Your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to seeing you on your next... More 

Kelty, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

went to Hotel Palmasol for I week for my birthday free bottle of bubbly from hotel was nice .rooms were cleaned daily .food average always found something to eat .entertainment was poor but plenty bars etc nearby. safe was 3 euros per day plus 10 euro deposit.i would stay there again but prefer apt hotels as like a bit more... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alisonm1956
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Hotel Palmasol! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We hope to see you again! Kind regards. More 

hartlepool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't pay a lot for this holiday so didn't expect a great deal. However it was better than anticipated. Rooms and hotel certainly tired and need updating. Old n bit grubby. Food OK is and we could always find something but service was at times really poor. Closing down stations long before end of meal times and trouble finding... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnycHartlepool
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review

Dear Johnny, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would like to let you know that we’ve forwarded this information to our staff in charge. Your comments help us make the necessary improvements to make our hotel better. We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite the negative points you are mentioning and you will give... More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went "All Inclusive" at the end of October 16 with Thompsons to the Palma Sol. Never again! They stop serving all inclusive drinks at the bar at 11pm, fair enough, but they then kick you out at 11.30pm sharp and lock the bar and lounge! You could not get a drink at all! You are then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheikhpip
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank your time dedicated sharing this review with us. First of all, we would like to apologize if your stay wasn't pleasant. Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated as they support our improvement efforts. We've made detailed notes of your many useful recommendations and will consider them. Best regards. More 

Travellers are raving about these Benalmadena hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days in October. Our room was very clean and tidy. We stayed bed and breakfast and there was a lot of choice for breakfast on a morning. The pool area was nice although there seemed to be a lot of flies around during the day. We used the outdoor hot tub which was lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank fayelou312
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel Palmasol, Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We'll run hotel. Food very good with lots of choice Show cook pancakes are addictive Restaurant staff are polite and efficient Bedrooms well maintained Communal areas very comfortable and stylish Reception stay very helpful Pool area. and gardens very nice

Helpful?
Thank retirewannabee
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Hotel Palmasol! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel is on a steep hill, so use the gate at the bottom of the steps to the left of the pool. Only had breakfast, plenty of choice, full English (but Spanish bacon), continental, fruit, cold meat, cheeses and pancake station. Didn't have evening meal as only Bed and Breakfast. The queues weren't too long at the bar. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank ju a
Marta L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Palmasol, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel Palmasol, Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, but we'd like to inform you that the hotel never cancells reservations. We've received a cancellation of your travel company, but actually It's already solved.... More 

643 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (1)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (9)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Triple Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 km away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
336 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,508 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ibersol Alay
Hotel Ibersol Alay
#30 of 45 in Benalmadena
175 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Triton
Best Triton
#13 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Palmasol

Address: Avenida Mar 7, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Price Range: $90 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palmasol 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palmasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Palmasol Hotel Benalmadena
Hotel Palmasol Benalmadena, Spain - Costa Del Sol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Palmasol staff and other travellers.
203 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (203)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Palmasol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room on the outside if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles paulot587, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“overlooking the marina”
 of 5 bubbles LincsPam, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 219 has a view of the marinina and shops”
 of 5 bubbles loobie332000, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for pool view”
 of 5 bubbles alisonm1956, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool don't get much sun and are noisy as this is where the entertainment at night takes place”
 of 5 bubbles jua761, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay