We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Isola dei gabbiani a rare position, islet in the midst of the most beautiful waters in the mediterranean, the best winds for kite and wind surf, better than Tarifa. Here the front row bungalows are spectacular: you are in the view,in the water and with the wind. Alessandro, the owner, and his crew are very accommodating and make you feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SOLOCARLO
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Myself and my girlfriend experience a very strong electrical shock while taking the shower. We have been guest in the "natural junior suite" 40 B, for 10 day, from 28 May to 6 June 2016. We also have experience some light electrical discharges from the tap for several days, we complained but no answer. We we had the strong electrical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dario D
Direzione_Isola, Direttore at Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water, responded to this review

Dear Dario, I was not even going to reply to this review of yours. But having issued a formal claim for defamation against you (we are willing to accept all criticisms since we are on tripadvisor, but we will never entertain threats or attempts at blackmail), I feel it is right to give a response in order to allow intelligent...

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Those were an amazing three days with two nights there. The bungalow is spacious for a bungalow, clean and arranged complete with all necessary amenities, even ours three rows back still had a view on the surrounding sea and the green land falling into it. A short ride from Palau and from the nearby IP market allow for very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariane T
Direzione_Isola, Direttore at Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water, responded to this review

Ariane, thanks a lot for spending your time to share your experience. Every body love this natural paradise since years.. and the new bungalows have been very appreciated! We are more than happy that you appreciated too.. We wait you here soon Antonella

Evian-les-Bains, France
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The personal were not attentive at what we were saying, they spoke hardly english and were unfriendly, no smiling etc we were very disappointed by the first impression of the camping. Then, the mobile home were old, there was spiderwebs, the mattress was uncomfortable, we had to unplug the fridge in order to plug our computer etc.. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathildeeeeeeee
Direzione_Isola, Direttore at Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water, responded to this review

Mathilde thank to let me inform again our potential customers exploiting your negative review due to the request of paying what you knew it was to be payed when you decided to get in. Regarding the old mobile home, yes they are old and this is why we just bought a new one. Next season all accommodations will be new,...

Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I spent a few days on this camping as I was visiting some friends who stay here regularly. The place is nice, surrounded by clear and warm water and nice beaches. Many places to eat and have a drink, also at night. There are lots of young people in the area. There is a little town nearby as well where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbert Q
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

After a disembarkment from a late evening ferry in Golfo Aranci we hit the road to the north coast of Sardinia. We met two policemanat the side of the road and they suggested us to look for a camp around Porto Pollo. The arrival with sandy beach on the both side of the road is very interesting during night and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dardaj
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 21 July 2015

One of the worst campsites in my life. The owner/manager doesn't exhibit any feeling for the needs of the guests or any minimum standard of humanity at all. At moments it feels like being in a nightmare, where you have to pay for each move or breath you take. The manager of the camp only had in plan to maximize...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory P
Direzione_Isola, Resp. Commerciale at Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water, responded to this review

Gregory, I would really like to have a chance to ask you what you mean when you write that we do not have any “minimum standard of humanity at all” and that “a nightmare, where you have to pay for each move or breath you take”... It seems to be an exaggerated reaction to our negative reply to your discount...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palau
204.4 km away
4 Mori Camping Village
4 Mori Camping Village
#1 of 21 in Muravera
575 reviews
92.8 km away
Camping Cala Ginepro
Camping Cala Ginepro
#1 of 19 in Orosei
308 reviews
143.9 km away
Is Arenas Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Camping Village Baia Blu La Tortuga
46.6 km away
Camping Tavolara
Camping Tavolara
#2 of 8 in Porto San Paolo
207 reviews
4.9 km away
Villaggio Camping Acapulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A place unique in Europe. From this year with new accommodations of top quality. Our village occupies over 3 hectares in a beautiful and protected part of the spectacular Isuledda peninsula, facing the Maddalena Archipelago National Park. We are really in a Unique Place!! For Village and camping clients we can say this is the best place for a natural holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water

Address: Localita Porto Pollo snc | Isola Isuledda, 07020, Palau, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Palau
Price Range: $126 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Dei Gabbiani - Land Of Water Palau, Sardinia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front row bungalows are best”
 of 5 bubbles SOLOCARLO, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“take it on the top of the hill”
 of 5 bubbles Dardaj, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay