We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Hameau de la Sapiniere

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Designed as a real little mountain hamlet, right next to the ski slopes, the “Hameau de la Sapinière” holiday residence comprises large prestigious apartments - spacious, comfortable and cheerful, and with a fireplace in the sitting rooms.Peaceful, restful sunny environment, a place of relaxation with spa (extra charge), 1 sauna, hammam and massage room, sports shop, everything to make your winter sports holiday a memorable one, with the family or with friends. Nestling at the edge of a forest of larch trees, in a peaceful south-facing valley, the hamlet enjoys an exceptional panoramic view of the whole Belleville Valley. An ideal location for family holidays. Little or no traffic in the village, direct access to the slopes, and a small footpath takes you to the Menuires (Croisette) ski resort in just 15 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Le Hameau de la Sapiniere
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
13
19
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
19
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered parking a free shuttle bus three levels short walk bedroom apartment bakery service fresh bread group spa mountains piste chalet skiing dishwasher beginners runs snow
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
16 - 20 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

OK, I read the reviews on here before booking and I have a few comments contrary to my fellow TripAdvisor reviewers; The reception staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. Really good, to the extent that they spotted I had forgotten to place my bread order...More

Date of stay: March 2016
1  Thank Jings999
Response from WebMontagnettes, Responsable de Résidence at Le Hameau de la SapiniereResponded 18 March 2016

Dear Jings999, Thank you very for your review ! It's nice to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you next time . Marie Pierre Vandoorne

Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Look good from outside but everything it's in poor condition, toilet leaking, broken down heating, none or no qualify staff. Flat on 4 floors, a lot of stairs, not recommended with young kids, Location of the apartment in the middle of a red slope, no...More

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Xavier D
Response from WebMontagnettes, Resp. Residence at Le Hameau de la SapiniereResponded 7 March 2016

Dear M. D, We are sorry to read your review saying you did not enjoy your apartment. However the points you mentioned surprised us : you happened not to be aware of what is included in your booking or what is charged in extra ,...More

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Cosy apartments with nice fireplace, we boight wood every day and enjoyed our family moments. Supermarket on walking distance, and fresh bread order service was highly appreciated. Friendly staff, always ready to help us. The slopes are next door inclusing a nice terras to enjoy...More

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Herman H
Response from WebMontagnettes, Responsable de Résidence at Le Hameau de la SapiniereResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Herman H, Thank you for your warm comment. We hope to welcome you again ! Best regards, Marie Pierre Vandoorne

Reviewed 17 February 2016

Lovely chalet style apartment, spacious for large groups, ideal family accommodation. Ski straight on to the piste or nice walks up the mountain or into town. Beds very comfortable clean and fresh bedding kitchen a little small taking 8 adults but adequate nice views and...More

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank kirkwood66
Response from WebMontagnettes, Responsable de Résidence at Le Hameau de la SapiniereResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Kirkwood66, Thank you for your nice review ! It's nice to read that you and your family enjoyed your ski holidays ! Best regards, Marie Pierre Vandoorne

Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Great apartment, even worse Wifi than last visit. It's amazing how hotels and apartments don't see the importance of this in 2016. Maximum 3 connections for an apartment of 10 adults. The rest of this text is only here to fill up the trip advisor...More

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank Gary D
Response from WebMontagnettes, Responsable de Résidence at Le Hameau de la SapiniereResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Gary D, Thank you for your comment concerning the apartment. Concerning the wifi connection, we are fully aware that the connection offered is poorer than in any big city or to what you are now used to. The mountain situation of our residence makes...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thegatelodge
21 March 2017|
Answer
Response from GroupeMontagnettes | Property representative |
Bonjour Mrs Moody, To answer to your question about free gluten for our bakery service and the exact size of the oven, I advise you to contact directly the residence at +33 4 79 00 86 00 as at the Booking Department we do... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
WardSchiffelers
5 August 2016|
Answer
Response from flyingdutchman1960 | Reviewed this property |
There are two types of indoor parking. 1) Covered parking in a barn type structure, enclosed on three sides, but open to elements on one side. This should fit a car up to 2.2 metres. The cost is approximately 50 euro for a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a full sized fridge if you anticipate cooking meals."
889nateb
2 Apr. 2018
Read review
"Bedroom in the attic a little restricting but ok for teenagers"
kirkwood66
17 Feb. 2016
Read review
"ask for the room with en-suite on the top floor, it's next to a toilet but it's nice having your..."
melooarnie
7 Feb. 2014
Read review
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieSaint-Martin-de-BellevilleLes Menuires
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing