We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chalet Les Lauzes

    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Save
    Apr 2 Apr 3
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AvoriazSee available hotels in Avoriaz
    Rue des Traineaux, 74110 Avoriaz, Morzine, France
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews ski total reds suites chalet horses sauna week
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed at Chalet Les Lauzes 13th to 19th Feb 2017, there were 10 of us in total ranging from 3 years old to 69 years old and without question we were all completely satisfied with the resort , our chalet and most importantly our...More

    Helpful?1
    Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

    Very basic, small chalet on good ski in/out location. Good chalet host but poorly led by Ski Total management who are not interested in the customer experience & who expect way too much of their young staff staff ie., cooking & cleaning for 10. They...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Lauzes

    Thank you, RPM9, for your review of your Ski Total holiday in Avoriaz, where it's great to hear that you were well looked after by your Hosts in the Chalet Les Lauzes. It's disappointing to note your comments appertaining to your Ski Total Representative and...More

    Reviewed 28 January 2015

    We were here for a week and Sam, working on his own, really made our stay. He was welcoming,helpful,relaxed-all that whilst producing superb meals. The chalet is excellently located and we skied every day,despite some tricky conditions.

    Helpful?1
    Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Lauzes

    Hi Elizabeth, We're delighted that you had a great holiday and that Sam made your stay! Thank you for letting us know and we hope to welcome you again.

    Reviewed 20 April 2014

    Stayed in this nice little chalet for a weeks skiing from 13th April till 20th April. The chalet is a nice, basic little chalet - great for ski in, out. Steps away from several cafes, restaurants and ideally placed for getting out early in the...More

    Helpful?1
    Reviewed 2 March 2014

    Stayed with family in this chalet last week, we ere a party of six adults, two children and a toddler of 18 months. The chalet itself is three stars, it's fairly basic and the communal dining / living area is small. The rooms are all...More

    Helpful?1
    Response from Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Les Lauzes

    Dear butterflybrown, Many thanks for your review and the kind comments about our team in Avoriaz. We shall certainly let them all know how much their efforts are appreciated and what a difference they made to your holiday. We'd love to welcome you back here...

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Photos
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Family/Play Areas (1)
    Room/Suite (1)
    Dining (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    JaJa Bar
    61 reviews
    .25 km away
    Restaurant L'Etage
    210 reviews
    .19 km away
    Globe-Trotter
    121 reviews
    .14 km away
    Le Bistro
    473 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Evolution 2
    125 reviews
    .22 km away
    Aquariaz
    390 reviews
    .27 km away
    Office de Tourisme d'Avoriaz
    132 reviews
    .12 km away
    Village des Enfants
    126 reviews
    .09 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Annie B
    Hi. Please could you let me know what accommodation you offer and how far the chalet is to Avoriaz lifts. Is it possible to rent your chalet for 5 nights from 27 February? Thank you
    1 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982 | Property representative |
    Hi Annie, There are five bedrooms in the Les Lauzes chalet, 4 twins and 1 double. More details are available on our website. We only sell our chalet holidays for 7 night stays, Sunday to Sunday, so it would be 28 Feb... More
    0
    Votes
    Annie B
    Hi, Please couldyou give me a price for a single occupancy room and a twin room from 27 Feb 2016 for 5 nights. We have skied several times in the past few years but prefer green and blue runs.
    1 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Esprit_Holidays_1982 | Property representative |
    Hi Annie, We can offer you seven nights half board chalet accommodation from 28 Feb from £779 per person sharing a twin room. Our under occupancy charge is a third of the holiday price as we do not have any single rooms in... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay in the basement room next to the boot room, there is nasty smell down there. All the other..."
    Hull-Tabler, over a year agoRead review
    "Rooms 4 and 5 have a balcony with great views!"
    Tuffers19, over a year agoRead review
    "avoid the basement room if possible"
    Claire B, over a year agoRead review
    "Room with balcony best. Should be a discount for the bottom room."
    PJax, over a year agoRead review
    "Please please don't stay in the basement it stinks!!! Most other rooms are acceptable. Good shower in top..."
    SSpud, over a year agoRead review
    "Good luck - room numbers don't relate to the rooms you get given! The boot room en suite (where we were..."
    kimP12345, over a year agoRead review
    "The ensuite's up stairs are def the best places. The worst room is the basement by the boot room. Do..."
    JimMcGuire, over a year agoRead review
    "Go for rooms on the top floor. Room 2 and I think 3 are the ensuite ones, 3 being the slightly larger."
    will_86, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Hotel des Dromonts
    Club Med Avoriaz