Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa

1 Chemin du Cavaillou, 05240 La Salle les Alpes France
Traveller (210)
Restaurant
Dining (45)
Chambre
Room & Suite (30)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 14 hotels in La Salle les Alpes
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Italian
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free public parking nearby
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Ski school
Skiing
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms

Location

1 Chemin du Cavaillou, 05240 La Salle les Alpes France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Marseille Airport
198.9 km
See all flights
944Reviews10Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 449
  • 318
  • 103
  • 52
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Luma wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom781 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great location and very friendly staff. It is a ski in and ski out granted slightly slippery. The rooms are small but perfect. We had two rooms one with balcony and one without . I highly recommend a room with a balcony great way to start and end the day watching the sun rise and set . The spa you need to pre book . It is also small and fits 4 people very tight in the hot tub. The shower in the spa too smelly and drips. Breakfast buffet also perfect with enough variety and choice. Maeve and all the waitresses very friendly smiley offered help when ever we needed anything .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ConstanceChanoni, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Lumab2015, We thank you for your positive feedback, whether on the quality of the welcome, the location of our hotel or the services we offer. Effectively the classic rooms are small as you can see in the photos and descriptions. We are oriented East - West which allows you to enjoy the sunrise as you say.For the SPA we recommend when booking a maximum of 4 people, and to exchange by two people the jacuzzi and the sauna, because the space is limited. The SPA shower is available for customers, and the space is cleaned regularly by the SPA team. Unfortunately, odor is a sewer problem. We take your comment into account and we will do our best to resolve this issue. We offer 2 other showers and toilets available at the spa to our customers. We will not fail to congratulate our teams and especially Maeva for helping you during your stay. Thanking you and hoping to welcome you back to our establishment Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sugarplumcici wrote a review Jan 2021
Paris, France126 contributions152 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice boutique hotel with a great restaurant. Wonderful and friendly staff. We loved every dinner at the restaurant, the menu is changing everyday and never disappoints.

Our room was on the small side but has a balcony (a bit noisy early in the morning with vehicles coming and going just outside). The room unfortunately smelled of cigarettes and it lingered during the whole stay. We found the bathroom very small, even though it is kind of the "norm" for French hotels. Try to go for a bigger room type if you can. Internet a bit slow.

Can't fault the location (provided you have a car) and the staff. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Constance Chanoni, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Dear Sugarplumcici, Following our reopening with all the new sanitary measures, we are glad to read such a positive feedback. For the room, indeed, our superior rooms are larger than the classic room with balcony. We are sorry about the cirgarettes smells, you did not informed us about it while on stay, we could have done something. Rooms are non smoking. We will be pleased to welcome you back in le Grand Aigle Hôtel & spa. Best Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
petter2023 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had two 4 bedrooms and the rooms are very nice. In the morning we took the elevator to the lower floor to the ski room and then we just walk across the parking lot to access the ski slope. The food in the evening was very good and the atmosphere is very nice and relaxed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from direction Grand Aigle, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Dear Sir, We would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Grand Aigle Hôtel & Spa for your stay in Serre Chevalier. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know your overall satisfaction. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive positive feedback. We will share it with our teams and it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of the service we are providing. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the Grand Aigle in the near future. We stay at your disposal Best regards Maelenn Front Desk Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Merriro wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very disappointed by our stay at Le Grand Aigle. The bedroom and bathroom were tiny, with hardly sufficient room to get in or out of bed or even sit on the toilet. We had booked half-board and it gave us a very limited choice of menu. We were not allowed to choose items off the à la carte menu, Even if we offered to pay any difference in price. The lounge was closed until 16.00h, so there was no place to sit in the hotel during the day. The only positive was that the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from direction Grand Aigle, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Mar 2024
Hello, thank you for your feedback on your experience, which helps us to improve our services. Concerning our half-board, the choice is not à la carte. It's a menu with a double choice of dishes. You can also opt for fondue or raclette. On request, our team will accept any change to an à la carte dish at extra cost. Our lounge used to have limited access in the morning, but is now open 24 hours a day. However, alcoholic beverages are only available after 4pm. The Grand Aigle team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda B wrote a review Feb 2023
Stevenage, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel, stayed for a skiing holiday, there’s a bus that stops outside to take you to the ski lifts but you can also ski in/out. The staff are lovely and always happy to help.The breakfast was plentiful with lots of fresh breads/pastries, fruits and cheese/cold meats. The restaurant also was lovely. All the staff were friendly and helpful always with a smile.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from direction Grand Aigle, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Dear Sir, We would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Grand Aigle Hôtel & Spa for your stay in Serre Chevalier. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know your overall satisfaction. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive positive feedback. We will share it with our teams and it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of the service we are providing. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the Grand Aigle in the near future. We stay at your disposal Best regards Maelenn Front Desk manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pirjo A wrote a review Feb 2022
Selva di Val Gardena, Italy10 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nicely renovated hotel with an excellent ski-room. Lockers with boot warmers for the skis. Easy access to the rooms by lift. Nice lounge bar with a fireplace and very helpful bar-staff. Great breakfast for skiers, everything you could hope fore (rare in France). Had a half-board stay. Dinners were ok but deserts great. There is a spa in the hotel, but it was fully booked and we were not able to get a sauna booking during our stay there. However I managed to book a massage. Waited for 15 minutes, no staff around. After questioning staff showed up, but started cleaning the treatment room as they arrived! Who is running this kind of spa? Go really annoyed, since I was late from my dinner engagement. The lift capacity of the village is poor and the ski lifts are old. Especially getting up to the mountains from the village.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Grand Aigle, Service clients/Réception at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Grand Aigle Hôtel & Spa for your latest stay in Serre Chevalier. Every observation is extremely valuable and helpful to us, in our continued objective to strive for excellence in all areas of the hotel. Please be assured that we have noted your positive annotations with great interest and we thank you. However, we were sorry to learn that you were disappointed by the spa. So, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your remarks have retained all our attention and have been discussed with the manager of the service concerned. I trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of our normal standards. Apologizing again, we hope that despite our shortcomings on this occasion, you will nevertheless grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back to the Grand Aigle and allow us to demonstrate a level of service much improved. Assuring you of our best care and attention, we remain, Yours sincerely, Mylene Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ccarlo106356 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only good point is the ski in, ski out. No room service, no lunch, a very average breakfast. We paid 400 (four hundred) € per night! Thry accept dogs, but you can't take them to the restaurant or bar (bar after big negotiations). Ehy would you accept dogs in this scenarios?! You can't leave them alone in the room, you can't take them for dinner downstairs. There are tonns of accomodations in the town, so go for them. 15€/day parking. Btw, a big shout-out to the guys from the bar, a great place, good drinks, very nice spot in the whole bad hotel experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from direction Grand Aigle, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Mar 2024
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you were happy with the hotel's location, just a few steps from the ski slopes. It is right that your pet is not accepted in our restaurant areas. This is primarily a question of hygiene and safety, but also out of respect for other guests who may be allergic or cynophobic. We'll pass on your feedback to our barkeepers, who will be delighted to hear from you. The Grand Aigle team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
funkybass303 wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France53 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place with very confortable beds and commodities. Very clean place and staff is very gentle. Fridge quality was poor (not cold at all). Parking lot is very convenient.
COVID compliance was a big issue here: I saw the staff members preparing the breakfast at 6 AM not wearing mask at all. I will not go back to this hotel until the pandemic is over.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Staff is not concerned at all by COVID restrictions this is not acceptable at all
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from direction Grand Aigle, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Dear funkybass303 , We would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa**** for your latest stay in Serre Chevalier. Please be assured that we have noted your positive annotations with a great interest and we thank you. Every observation is extremely valuable and helpful to us. In the room there is a mini bar and not a fridge, this is why this is not cold as a fridge. we were sorry to learn that the covid restriction weren't apply as we are very conscientious about it. So, we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your remarks have retained all our attention and have been discussed with the managers of the services concerned so as to take the necessary actions to prevent such neglects that are indeed not acceptable. I trust you will accept that the difficulties you experienced are certainly not reflective of our normal standards. Apologizing again, we hope that despite our shortcomings on this occasion, you will nevertheless grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back to the Grand Aigle and allow us to demonstrate a level of service much improved. Best Regards Céline Pougeol Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ady F wrote a review Jan 2023
York, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After spending a week in this hotel with a small group of friends I can’t recommend it highly enough. The staff were absolutely outstanding, so friendly and helpful they literally couldn’t do more for you. We were made so very welcome. The hotel itself was very comfortable and very clean and well placed for our ski holiday. The food was excellent as were the cocktails! We had a brilliant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from direction Grand Aigle, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Grand Aigle Hôtel & Spa for your stay in Serre Chevalier. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to thank you for letting us know your overall satisfaction. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive positive feedback. We will share it with our teams and it will serve as an encouragement to all of them as we strive to continuously improve the quality of the service we are providing. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to the Grand Aigle in the near future. We stay at your disposal Best regards Maelenn Front desk manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simon wrote a review Aug 2023
La Salle les Alpes, France1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful place, very refined. Rooms are very comfortable with great attention to details. very warm welcome. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices. pricing is very reasonable for the quality. the owners clearly love their place. highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from direction Grand Aigle, Directeur général at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Bonjour, Nous tenons d'abord à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de poster une note sur le Grand Aigle et SPA ****. Toute l'équipe de l'hôtel est ravie que l'accueil et le petit déjeuner aient étés à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous vous invitions à renouveler l'expérience de notre accueil en hiver pour profiter de notre proximité avec les pistes. Toute l'équipe vous remercie de nous aider à nous améliorer chaque jour.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tp-ontour asked a question Feb 2022
Yorkshire, United Kingdom66 contributions72 helpful votes
Hi, is this hotel ski in / ski out?
Answer from Grand A
Dear guest, Absolutly. the ski slope is just in the front of our hotel. Best regards, Front desk team
Answer from Bernard H
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I just can't remember, sorry!
Answer from Sarah D
Saint-Chaffrey, France
Dear Ise yes we have a partner for the ski rent the ski shop called ski set villeneuve regis sport skiset com you have a special price if you are guest at Le Grand Aigle (don't forget to tell them!) you try your ski material at the shop and they deliver directly at the hotel in your ski locker. During the winter, you have the restaurant at the hotel, or another one in the village close to the hotel called Le Cavaillou. The village is situated 10mn on walk. Maybe by car the night is better. We look forward to hearing from you soon!
Answer from Sarah D
Saint-Chaffrey, France
Dear sir, Many thanks for your email. Indeed, every rooms has hair dryers Best regards,
Bucksgirl32 wrote a tip Feb 2023
Buckinghamshire50 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade to the larger rooms Check the location"
Read full review
Ljubica wrote a tip Jan 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom60 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth upgrading to a bigger room as generally they are small, especially the bathrooms."
Read full review
Jacob wrote a tip Dec 2021
England, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the spa"
Read full review
funkybass303 wrote a tip Aug 2021
Saint-Nom-la-Breteche, France53 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff is not concerned at all by COVID restrictions this is not acceptable at all"
Read full review
michael f wrote a tip Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upgrade to a superior room but I understand not all are served by the elevator"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the La Salle les Alpes area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$178 - AU$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clubhotel le grand aigle - serre chevalier hotel serre-chevalier
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurHautes-AlpesLa Salle les Alpes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE GRAND AIGLE HOTEL & SPA (AU$178): 2024 Prices & Reviews (La Salle les Alpes, France) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ecole De Vtt Buissonnière Serre Chevalier (1.0 km), Deval'Bob (0.9 km), and Le P'tit Jumper (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Oree Du Bois, La Marotte, and Eau petit pont.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna, locker rooms available in the fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Russian.
All La Salle les Alpes HotelsLa Salle les Alpes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in La Salle les AlpesHotels near Le Grand Aigle Hotel & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars