We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located for the airport with a good price. However, the parking is terrible, the breakfast is extremely poor quality (lots of food, drink, and variety, but all barely edible), and the staff were grumpy.

Helpful?
Thank Affy F
Gehosan, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Affy F Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations at breakfast. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide... More 

Greece
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Being a traveler for almost 25 years now,for professional reasons,I tend to evaluate establishments only under the light of the price paid.This is a typical case of getting what you paid for.Small rooms,with all the amenities except a mini bar.Strong wi-fi signal,American motel like breakfast,clean. At € 70 per night breakfast included, it is a value for money proposition.

Helpful?
Thank Christospap
Gehosan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Christospap, Thank you so much for your review. As a experienced traveller we appreciate your comment and we thank you for sharing with us. Best Regards MLopez More 

Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A very poor hotel, rooms are dated and not very clean, in my room (122) the wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the carpet was disgustingly dirty. I needed an iron to iron a shirt and was charged a €20 deposit (even after trying to reassure them I would not return to England with their Ironing board & Iron).... More 

Helpful?
Thank shrimperboy
Gehosan, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry to hear that you can not recommend our hotel despite of our hotel staff and breakfast met your expectations. Thank you for your comment about your room, please be sure that we are going to take the proper actions in order to fix it. Regards MLopez More 

Travellers are raving about these San Sebastian de los Reyes hotels

1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

"Really bad hotel"" is all i can muster at the moment as it 5.40am and, having travelling all night without sleep, I have been forced to wait in the hotel lobby on steel bar chairs with my 6 month old baby as we have apparently exceeded this hotel's maximum 4 person occupancy. I have a husband and 2 other young... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
Gehosan, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, We are sorry to hear that from you, knowing that you were informed 3 times at the booking process that maximum capacity is 4 people, included babies. At the moment that we were aware that you were trying to get 6 people (2 adults and 4 children) in the room while your reservation was for 4, the receptionist... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016

They forced me to rent a room for 4 years child..!! They have bad staff.. They have very bad breakfast.. They try to charge me more for anything... reception is empty most time.. and they have poor service. IT IS NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL..

Helpful?
Thank Mo A
Gehosan, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Mo A, You made a reservation for 2 adults + 2 children, and you came with 2 adults+3 children. As our maximum occupancy is for 2 adults+ 2 children, you have to book a second room, so it is not our fault. You have been adviced three times of our maximum occupancy during the reservation process. We charged you only... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel has to go through some major renovation. used for some groups it felt for me during BF that I'm in school again very busy not welcoming and loud. The rooms are small, old and not taken care well. this isn't a place to return to.

Helpful?
Thank iophir
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear iophir, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback concerning your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear that the overall hotel was not up to your expectations. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room that need updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will... More 

Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The hotel is located at a far industrial place. the service was less than required and the breakfast was very limited. The room was appreciated although common in this Holiday inn express styles. The price was very low comparably to level all the above.

Helpful?
Thank ZusDud
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear ZusDud, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It is regrettable that you only found our property to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls when it comes to the service you have received and breakfast served. Rest assured that it is... More 

Camby, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016

No real issues with the hotel. It's quite a distance from central Madrid, but it's nice to have the Metro so close to the hotel. The breakfast was ok, except for the left small shells on the boiled eggs (they need to be rinsed better). Overall, I'm pretty sure I would stay here again. Side note, expect to pay about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Melissa T, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay although we regret the issues you had... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed here before an early morning flight. The check in staff could not have been more helpful when I was trying to print off my boarding pass. The hotel does have a car park - but the entry is challenging - very narrow. If you have a full size car you will be struggling. The room itself is fine -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henkyyy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes, responded to this review

Dear Henkyyy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. I regret to learn that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the parking situation and sound proofing conditions may have caused you. We appreciate your comments as it is only with feedback like... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2015

A little bit far from downtown Madrid but it is a good location if you are on a budget. I would suggest taking the metro from the Infanta Sofia metro stop across the hospital parking lot. (5mins walk from hotel). It takes you right into Madrid with no connections for about €10 but check yourself for the exact amount. The price... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ahabib3

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Sebastian de los Reyes
0.4 km away
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
NH San Sebastian de los Reyes
#2 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
233 reviews
1.0 km away
AC Hotel San Sebastian de los Reyes
AC Hotel San Sebastian de los Re...
#4 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
161 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Sidorme Madrid Aeropuerto T4
Hotel Sidorme Madrid Aeropuerto ...
#1 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Globales de los Reyes
Globales de los Reyes
#3 of 6 in San Sebastian de los Reyes
93 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Alcobendas
2.5 km away
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
Rafaelhoteles Madrid Norte
#1 of 8 in Alcobendas
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel Holiday Inn Express Madrid Sebastian de los Reyes, the ideal location for business and leisure guests visiting the North of Madrid.The Hotel is situated in heart of one of the most important business areas, and is located 15 km to the north of Madrid, 10 km from Barajas Airport and only 6 km from the new airport terminal( T 4 ), with easy access to A-1 and within very close proximity to the Madrid Trade Fair IFEMA) .Bus stop to city center adjacent to hotel and Hospital del Norte Metro station 500 meters fom hotel In addition the hotel has 118 modern style double and twin bedrooms fully equipped to offer a comfortable, warm and friendly stay.In our rooms we offer as well Laptop connection with high speed internet WIFI at a charge and Digital movies pay-per-view service The Hotel Holiday Inn Express Madrid Sebastian de los Reyes is also close to some sports facilities like the Golf Clubs el Jarama y la Moraleja within a 7 km radius and the famous race track Circuito del Jarama, a historical site for F1 races which still holds car, motorcycle and truck races. Also we are one of the close Hotel to New Leisure Park Micropolix Stay with us and enjoy our Stay Smart spirit and ambience and make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes

Address: Avenida de los Pirineos S/N | esq Camino de lo Cortao, 28700 San Sebastian de los Reyes, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > San Sebastian de los Reyes
Price Range: $78 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian De Los Reyes Hotel
Holiday Inn San Sebastian De Los Reyes
San Sebastian De Los Reyes Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Sebastian de los Reyes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a king and sofabed. it gives you some more space”
 of 5 bubbles ahabib3, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Thin walls make choosing a good room tough.”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccah883, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Inner rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles canoepunkie, 18 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the exterior or you will have a room facing a courtyard and all of the other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jwkrengel, 3 May 2013 | Read review
“This hotel is outside of madrid, but very close to one of the metro stations that can take you into the city. As the hotel is located in an industrial park, there is not much to do after hours. Great restaurant around the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles 2lapiedad, 23 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay