We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was a comfortable base for me to visit family in Madrid. I particularly appreciated all Ana did for me & my mother whilst we were staying. Not sure why people found the air conditioning/ wi fi/ et al a problem? I found it all in good working order. It's a short walk to Tres Aguas/ Alcorcon central for food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss B
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We appreciate your comment and enjoy your stay in our hotel We hope to see you again Best regards

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 17 July 2016

30 min away from Parque Warner, not far from center, this hotel stays just in the right place. Employees are great and will make your stay as enjoyable as possible. It's the second time that i stay in this hotel, the best thing they upgraded was internet, free in all rooms and very fast... not in the years before. So,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvending
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comments and also for your loyalty on having chosen Holiday Inn Express for your stay in Madrid. Your good valuation encourages us to be still struggling every day to improve. On behalf of all the staff, we hope to see you again Thanks ! Best regards Noelia B.

Istanbul Province, Turkey
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed at this out of city hotel with our Madrid tour. Although it is some 30 minutes outside the city I was quite pleased with the service I got. Service at the reception was ok. The rooms were clean and the bathroom furniture looked new not like the room. The least minimums were met. A/C was ok. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nkohen
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your comment. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Madrid Best regards

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 6 July 2016

A very clean hotel, with very nice and helpful staff. Good beds and the room had a nice average size. 5 minutes walking to the metro and railway station. Free parking and the exit to the highway is right just out the parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 82ATeresa
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you have been enjoying your stay and we have met your expectations. We hope to see you again Best regrads

Trondheim
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This is a budget hotel and the price is very reasonable. I arrived late at night and was welcomed by a very friendly girl at the front desk. So far so good. The room was also ok considering the price. No luxury, but all you need for a good stay. They score extra for having a water heater in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paal_Kri
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear Paal_Kri, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you appreciate the efforts of our hotel staff and room accommodation. I apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered with the breakfast item and room amenities received. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of...

Reviewed 21 May 2016

I stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses in Europe and I must admit this one is the worst one. To be honest it should have never been called Holiday Inn Express. It's a shame for the brand. We stayed there for 2 nights. There is no air con which is unbelievable in Spain. We got extremely hot at night. WIFI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dagrro
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. the air conditioning is working in the hotel from May, before this month we had working the heating, I do not know the date on which you were lodged. Sorry you do not like the room facilities Best regards

Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

After a very long day travelling we arrived at the Holiday Inn for our over night stay, only to find my husband had booked us in on the wrong date!! They were expecting us tomorrow instead of today!! But bless Ana she didn't make any fuss in cancelling our booking for tomorrow and re booking us in for today! Phew....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkie154
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff have attended you in your needs. Best regards

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

It's outside Madrid, perfect for those traveling and need to do a pit-stop to take a nap. Comfort would be much better if the mattress could be replaced. Breakfast is average - don't expect to much. Worth to say, the friendship and warm reception given - very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMA1971
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

As I say on the tittle, the staff at the hotel were really nice and helpful. The wifi was the slowest ever,sm sometimes it would go off, as a traveler that's really important. And the only restaurant you can order food it's "tele pizza", it's been the worst pizza I've ever ate. *breakfast is included, it's a bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
GLORIA R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for comment your stay. For lunch or dinner we have Telepizza menu in the room to make your order, also we have a restaurant next door and a shopping center "Tres Aguas", with many restaurant, 5 minutues walking from hotel. Sorry that breakfast was not to your liking. Best regards

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I had to stay in the area in order to attend a company event at a nearby location. It is the worst holiday inn express I have ever stayed and I am a regular priority club member. In a junction of two motorways, small outdated rooms with old-type CRT TV, hard bed ...really hard bed mattress that you could feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enoikos
HotelStaff900, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon, responded to this review

Estimated customer Sorry for any inconvenience during your stay in our hotel We are at your service a greeting

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcorcon
0.7 km away
Ibis Madrid Alcorcon Tresaguas
1.4 km away
NH Alcorcon
NH Alcorcon
#1 of 5 in Alcorcon
348 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid Leganes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ibis Budget Madrid Alcorcon Mostoles
14.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Getafe
3.6 km away
Hotel La Princesa
Hotel La Princesa
#4 of 5 in Alcorcon
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Express by Holiday Inn Madrid Alcorcon is ideally located to the South West of Madrid in the fast growing area of Alcorcon, very near to the industrial areas San José de Valderas and Urtinsa. The hotel is also close to Fuenlabrada, Mostoles and Villaviciosa de Odon. It is within walking distance of Alcorcon Central subway and train station at only 10 minutes from Madrid City centre.The hotel is very near to the best known shopping centres of Xanadu and Tres Aguas.The hotel has easy access to Warner Bros Park, Madrid Zoo, Fairground Attraction and Atlético de Madrid Football Stadium.When coming by car the Express by Holiday Inn Alcorcon is your first choice with its private parking free of charge and direct access to the A5 Madrid-Portugal motorway connected to all major city ring roads. Express by Holiday Inn is also very close to Madrid Arena Sport Palace.The hotel offers an extensive complimentary buffet breakfast. Enjoy our informal atmosphere in our bar to relax after work.External Restaurant with lunch and dinner service beside the hotel.Business Corner is at your disposal for printing, fax, photocopies and mail. The hotel also has High-speed internet access and wireless (WIFI) connection in all guest rooms and public areas. Join to our club at your arrival, the most global around the world, Priority Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon

Address: Calle Argentina s/n, 28922 Alcorcon, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Alcorcon
Price Range: $79 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon Hotel Alcorcon
Holiday Inn Alcorcon
Alcorcon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Madrid-Alcorcon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy the ten trip metro pass.”
 of 5 bubbles cheapgreek, 24 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Upper floors are farther from the freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Murrieta1, 30 Jun 2012 | Read review
“They have a lot of smoking rooms in this hotel, so make sure you ask for a non-smoking room.”
  • Bathroom
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles MartynB390, 25 Jun 2012 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room, the receptionist was honest and said it was difficult to provide one. All sides are exposed to the motorway and flyover.”
 of 5 bubbles 100freckles, 10 Nov 2011 | Read review
“Do not be put off by the distance from Madrid.”
 of 5 bubbles SonnaBoy, 26 Apr 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay