We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The property in a very good location, however it can be selected for not more than having good time to sleep only....free parking and reasonable rate.very attractive places nearby, including, Fine dining and more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maldeiri
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The hotel is old fashioned. The breakfast is poor. Most of the staff is rude. By the time you check in they ask you to either prepay the full amount or pay every day. The swimming pool is not very clean and the service is very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexandros Z
DIMITRIS1956, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Alexandros Z, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. However , we would like to point out the following...

Oxford
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Old fashioned, rude staff, they ask you either to prepay the full amount at your arrival or to pay every day before the night. the swimming pool is not clean and closes very early_before 18.00. Sfesxfkjfsdkscjdejb

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leykos
DIMITRIS1956, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Sfesxfkjfsdkscjdejb, Thanks for your review. We would like to point out that it was clear when you make your booking our hotel’s policy ; all guest prepay their stay .Despite that fact, you seemed really annoyed during the check-in and thus threatened to write negatives comments in social media , as you have finally done. We also caught by...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We were in Athens visiting our son and without any local knowledge booked this hotel as we had stayed at Best Westerns in different locations before. This hotel did not disappoint. Our room was enormous. It contained sofas, tub chairs a large dressing table and a super kingsize bed. The decor was tastefully neutral. We had a large flatscreen TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This is my third stay here, I have only stay here for business trips. However the hotel has been great. Great location and room with a sea view. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are big enough and comfortable and there is a lovely bar downstairs for drinks and dinner. Great location and hotel, I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
VOLOS
Reviewed 29 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAVLOS I
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We looked at all reviews on glyfada hotels when booking and choose the fenix. The hotel is a couple of minutes to the modern tram that goes into the centre of glyfada frequently. We wanted a sea view room which was lovely yes it is by a busy road but after a while you get used to it on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamieandteresa
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Room and bed were comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good and tasty. Tram nearby for journey to city centre. Good variety of restaurants on Glyfada - three tram stops away.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin S
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Privileged location in Glyfada, area shopping, to eat, drink coffe and spend good time.. Every time I go to Athenas I stay at this hotel, because offers good service and the suites are comfortable and spacioous,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marijovalera
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Any old fashion Hotel in the suburb of athens with rude staff ( except one of receptionist) poor breakfast, old rooms and elevator, so far from attractions of athens, dirty court, dar from any store and restaurant, at all it was very bad experience in athens. Don't try it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A M

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glyfada hotels
1.0 km away
Palmyra Beach Hotel
Palmyra Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Glyfada
302 reviews
2.5 km away
Brasil Suites Hotel Apartments
0.4 km away
London Hotel
London Hotel
#3 of 16 in Glyfada
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Emmantina Hotel
Emmantina Hotel
#4 of 16 in Glyfada
242 reviews
0.3 km away
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
Palace Hotel Bomo Club
#9 of 16 in Glyfada
175 reviews
2.3 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#6 of 16 in Glyfada
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel BEST WESTERN FENIX, one of the best hotels in Glyfada is a member of the largest global hotel chain BEST WESTERN and is the ideal place to stay during your visit to Athens ! Within walking distance of the cosmopolitan town of Glyfada and within easy access to the historic centre of Athens the BEST WESTERN FENIX HOTEL offers a high standard of hospitality that can satisfy both leisure and business travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix

Address: 1 - 3 Artemisiou Street, Glyfada, Athens 166 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Glyfada
Price Range: $79 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Best Western Glyfada
Athens Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glyfada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Fenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“see view were the best”
 of 5 bubbles 240Caroline, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book with breakfast it is worth a few euros you can have a veeeeeryyyyyy good one.”
 of 5 bubbles loulass, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suugest to take a junior suite, 213, 313 or 413 (313 and 413 vare my favourites) :-)”
 of 5 bubbles T3312TNmarcl, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiter rooms dont have a sea view but glad we put up with a bit of road noise fir great view”
 of 5 bubbles jamieandteresa, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a roon away from throughfare”
 of 5 bubbles Beaconsfield-1, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay