We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Horrocks Beach Caravan Park

1 North Court, Horrocks, Western Australia 6535 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Horrocks
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Horrocks Beach is a unique destination which offers a quiet and unspoilt holiday atmosphere. Our guests enjoy the friendly and peaceful atmosphere of the park. Horrocks was a traditional holiday, camping and fishing village for early settlers in the 1850's. Today it is popular with those who enjoy the outdoors and fishing, nature and history. The atmosphere is pure relaxation with everything within walking distance. The recreational jetty provides safe and convenient fishing. A pontoon is moored during the warmer months for tourists to use while swimming in the protected bay. The townsite is surrounded by reef and limestone escarpment, there are rock pools and dunes to explore. There is fantastic fishing from the jetty or off the beach at Horrocks, Little Bay (4 wheel drive access only), or Bowes River & surfing for the enthusiast at Bowes River.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Beach
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Self-serve laundry
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

1 North Court, Horrocks, Western Australia 6535 Australia
Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Getting there
Geraldton Airport
52.8 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 10 kilometers
119Reviews1Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 39
  • 12
  • 14
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
joffa28 wrote a review Jan 2024
Western Australia, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Horrocks is just a sleepy seaside town Nice place just to do absolutely nothing The park was very clean, tidy and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. The chalet was well equipped. There is good fishing from the jetty just after the sun sets Can be quite windy and will blow all day
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi joffa28, thanks for taking a few minutes to provide your feedback. We’re so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amperth wrote a review Dec 2023
Perth, Australia26 contributions6 helpful votes
Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable cabin and clean grounds. There is a great playground and even a pump track for kids bikes/ skateboards. Horrocks is small, not many facilities in the area ie only one general store. But it's charming. We would have liked to swim but it was too windy and choppy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring everything you need including fuel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 22 Dec 2023
Hi amperth, thanks for your feedback, we’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
M5205ZRsuet wrote a review Aug 2023
Busselton, Australia170 contributions11 helpful votes
Fabulous unit in good position - nice outside sitting area - handy to camp kitchen for the bbq - handy to the local cafe and nice walks on the beach. Bathroom reasonable size - comfy couch - kitchen well appointed - staff fabulous, friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 30 Aug 2023
Hi M5205ZRsuet, thanks for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pipes wrote a review June 2023
Augusta, Australia8 contributions
New amenities are absolutely beautiful. Super clean and very spacious, the nicest we have used. Well equipped camp kitchen with clean appliances and bbq. Friendly staff, campsites are grassy and spacious. On the beach next to basketball and tennis courts, playground, golf and lawn bowls. Loved our stay and will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 7 June 2023
Hi V471NWstevep, thanks for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sealy762016 wrote a review May 2023
Perth, Australia7 contributions
My family and I stayed for one night on our way to Coral Bay. The Holiday Unit that we stayed in was lovely and well equipped. Very comfy beds and storage in both rooms, with full length mirrored doors. Kitchen was well appointed. Staff were lovely and welcoming and the park itself was great. We were only there for a short time but wish we had’ve stayed longer. Thanks for great memories.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 26 May 2023
Hi Sealy , thanks for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
crustykev wrote a review Apr 2023
Blenheim, New Zealand9 contributions2 helpful votes
omg there's grass,,, real live soft green grass!!! impeccably kept site, Cheryl at the front desk was a total gem, when i arrived she was battling through reservation cancellations and rebookings and moved the world to accommodate along with checking myself in at the same time with ease, located so close to the beach only a two minute walk, clean tidy amenities total thumbs up, awesome self use kitchen facilities, essential basics for sale at checkin, site was sheltered well from the southeast breeze that was blowing when i was there, plenty of trees around if you seeking shade, most sites appear to generously size, what else does one need ??? thanks heaps Cheryl, and thanks again for the towel hahh, totally pleasant stay and will deffo return when i'm back this way :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 7 Apr 2023
Hi crustykev, thanks for your feedback, we’re so glad to hear that Cheryl was able to make your stay a 10 out of 10! They are certainly an asset to our team, and we’ll be sure to pass on your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aidan M wrote a review Feb 2023
8 contributions
A well maintained caravan park, very friendly and helpful staff, perfect family holiday location and right on the beach. Shop across the road, great fish and chips! Overnighter this trip but hope to make a holiday if it another time. Thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Hi Aidan M, thanks for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Carolyn J wrote a review Dec 2022
Really disappointed with their administration rules. We paid full for 3 nights but needed to reduce to 2 as had a car service in Perth prioritised. The day we wanted cancelled was 72 hrs notice. The park was not busy so others didn’t miss out on spot. Poor show guys. Would still appreciate refund as in our days here we have supported your town.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Over quiet months dont pay until arrive. No refund policy!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Hi Carolyn, thanks for taking a few minutes to share your feedback. Any changes that may need to be made to your booking, in this instance reducing your stay, you need to do it 72 hours prior to your arrival date. We also do not offer refunds if you decide to vacate early. We are sorry that you misunderstood our company policy. We hope that we may see you again in the future. Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Perthmila6 wrote a review Oct 2022
Perth93 contributions40 helpful votes
The first stop on our Perth to Exmouth road trip. Large brand new chalet which was the nicest and cheapest of our trip. Little caravan park a short stroll from everything in this tiny town. We loved Horrocks Beach and thought it was the perfect stopover location. Fantastic beachfront playground, large jetty, general store for a coffee and lots of rustic beach shacks to admire. We won't hesitate to book again if we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Hi Perthmila6, thanks for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kezmictravellers wrote a review Sept 2022
Perth, Australia38 contributions6 helpful votes
Nice Caravan Park with grass sites. Clean, tidy and right next to the beach. We only stayed for one night as a stopover but would be happy to come back and stay longer. It was cold and windy overnight . Our TV reception wasn’t good so we used our Google Chrome which worked perfectly. We are self contained so didn’t use facilities. They looked ok.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Horrocks Beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Responded 21 Sept 2022
Hi kezmictravellers, thanks for your feedback, we’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Horrocks Beach Caravan Park Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Horrocks area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$197 - AU$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaHorrocks
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HORROCKS BEACH CARAVAN PARK (AU$197): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Horrocks Beach Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Horrocks Beach Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Horrocks Beach (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, self serve laundry, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Horrocks Beach Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Horrocks.
Are pets allowed at Horrocks Beach Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Horrocks Beach Caravan Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.