We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 69 hotels in Lubbock

Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites

39 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good17%
  • Average15%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible20%
23 Sep 2017
“Price Changed Shady Business”
14 Jun 2017
“Unsanitary! Only reason for the 1 star is because I had to give one.”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)Write a Review
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
11
7
6
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
7
6
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

I booked 2 nights for this hotel back in July for Sept 29 & 30 @ $65 per night. My credit card is on file and I've called to check and make sure everything is set. When I called today, I was told the rate...More

Thank Bpink M
Response from DHSLLCTX, General Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay SuitesResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Bpink, Thank you for the review. I apologize for the experience you had with your reservation. We have taken this feedback for internal improvements. Due to our convenient location, low rates and many free amenities, we are quite popular with guests. We will provide...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017

I'm an easy-going person, but this is possibly the worst hotel I've stayed at. The toilet had very old stains, the towels were stained, and found questionable items on floor. We stayed on an extremely busy weekend and couldn't find another hotel within 50 miles....More

Thank Chris L
Response from DHSLLCTX, Manager at Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay SuitesResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. Were you able to bring up your concerns with the hotel staff? You should always leave happy with the service you received, and we always want to make sure we've...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

I went to Lubbock to visit my godchild at Texas Tech. The hotel is fairly close. The parking lot was empty when I pulled in. Should have been my first clue. Check in was slow but friendly. The first room I was given had holes...More

Thank Gizmo8800
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I've stayed here before because of the low price and close proximity to where my daughter was living while attending Texas Tech. I've just returned after staying there and am greatly disappointed, to say the least. This place is clean for the most part (a...More

3  Thank knjones46
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

It was ok. The thing not ok is the couple checking in ahead of me paid $15 less than I did. That burnt a bit. The desk clerk would not give me the same rate. This second part of the trip is much better now.

Thank Chris M
PreviousNext
1234568
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Bathroom (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 54 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 54 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite