We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Was very nice on the outside and not updated in the inside . But great flat screen TV and the staff was very nice and helpful . Also the breakfast was good . Who doesn't love a mini muffin. The prices were great

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
bvilongview, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for putting up a honest and positive feedback, we are so happy to see that you dint had any complaints . we thrive to serve every guests with best customer satisfaction service. As team of ABVI-LONGVIEW we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will be obliged to have you here more often. Thankyou: GM ABVI-Longview More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2015

The hotel looks great on the outside and smells foul on the inside. The odor was over-bearing and you noticed as soon as you walked in. The bed was hard as rocks very discomfortable. The sofa was ripped in areas and sunking in- very worn out. The view was looking into someone eles's backyard. The bathroom sink had burn marks... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christi M
bvilongview, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thankyou for participating in our online survey we are so sorry to hear about your past experience with us, we would like to inform you that all the issues pointed by you have been taken care of and we wish to see you soon at our property to give us a chance to not disappoint you. GM... More 

Travellers are raving about these Longview hotels

Sudbury
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

What a great find at a reasonable price. This is one of the best ABV hotels! We booked a King Suite for $42.00. Amazing. New furnishings, very quiet, easy parking, close to stores, AC, restaurants, hospital,etc. Very clean room & lobby. New exterior paint and landscaping was very noticeable. The previous pool area has been filled and set up as... More 

Helpful?
Thank randy1941
bvilongview, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you positive feedback, Team at ABVI-LONGIVEW wish to see you in future as our valued guest. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Charged $30 more than price that was quoted on Line when I tried to show this to person at desk they was very rude and wanted to argue with me even when I showed proof if online quote. Supose to have continental breakfast that did not exist. Laundry was filthy and full of trash. Rooms are very clean but rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelle m
bvilongview, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We only charge extra if there are more adults that show up vs what is on the reservation. We offer continental breakfast every morning from 6 AM to 9 AM. We currently have 15 local channels and 3 hbo channels. Our pool has been filled in for almost 3 years and... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Don't ever go here! Found ants in the bathroom near a large hole. The bed was hard and smelled of meldew. The pool had some moss growing at the bottom with tons of trash littering it to the point of being unusable. Poor service with the staff having an I-dont-care-attitude. Also the amenities that they provided for use (soap and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mxsacskx s
bvilongview, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thankyou for participating in our online survey we are so sorry to hear about your past experience with us, we would like to inform you that all the issues pointed by you have been taken care of and we wish to see you soon at our property to give us a chance to not disappoint you. GM... More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is the second time I stayed there. I stayed once before and had to be moved because the room smelled. This time the room didn't smell, but the room was old. The furniture was worn and turn the carpets were well, maybe they needed a very good steam cleaning. I have stayed at other abvi places but they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank revrosshyde
bvilongview, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thankyou for participating in our online survey we are so sorry to hear about your past experience with us, we would like to inform you that all the issues pointed by you have been taken care of and we wish to see you soon at our property to give us a chance to not disappoint you. GM... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

So bad. So very , very bad. Exit doors blocked by trash. No handrails in the stairs. Safety light and fire/smoke alarm covered in tape. No mirrors, no lamps, no hair dryer, no coffee in the room. Yes, you read that right,,NO MIRROR,,not even in the bathroom. Could not tell if I had three towels or three bath mats. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MARTHA M
bvilongview, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thankyou for participating in our online survey we are so sorry to hear about your past experience with us, we would like to inform you that all the issues pointed by you have been taken care of and we wish to see you soon at our property to give us a chance to not disappoint you. GM... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The exterior of hotel is deceiving. The walls in the halls are damaged and and beat in. The rooms are dirty and we found bugs in the bathroom. The staff is basically non-existence, no help at all!! The manager did nothing about the bugs in the room. Breakfast was minimal, no staff for making more coffee.

Helpful?
2 Thank Swilmo7
bvilongview, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thankyou for participating in our online survey we are so sorry to hear about your past experience with us, we would like to inform you that all the issues pointed by you have been taken care of and we wish to see you soon at our property to give us a chance to not disappoint you. GM... More 

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This by far was the strangest and awful stay at a motel/hotel I have had. While I was gone overnight out of town during my 6week stay at this Inn, someone took all of my belongings and paperwork from my business that was left in the room. Their response was that the girl who cleaned the room "must have thought... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sobelle72
bvilongview, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thankyou for participating in our online survey we are so sorry to hear about your past experience with us, we would like to inform you that all the issues pointed by you have been taken care of and we wish to see you soon at our property to give us a chance to not disappoint you. GM... More 

Texarkana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband and I were staying in this hotel for his work for about three weeks. Let me start with the manager/owner. He lives here with his family. Any time you buzz for someone at the front desk he approaches blurry-eyed and half asleep. He has no facial expressions and the inflection in his voice never changes. Since it was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank dsmith4
bvilongview, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thankyou for participating in our online survey we are so sorry to hear about your past experience with us, we would like to inform you that all the issues pointed by you have been taken care of and we wish to see you soon at our property to give us a chance to not disappoint you. GM... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#14 of 34 in Longview
68 reviews
4.0 km away
Motel 6 Longview North
Motel 6 Longview North
#24 of 34 in Longview
28 reviews
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#9 of 34 in Longview
61 reviews
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Longview
25 reviews
4.5 km away
Super 8 Longview/North
Super 8 Longview/North
#22 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What a terrific property to stay at while visiting Longview, Texas. Our 40 unit, interior corridor property is located off Interstate 259 and in close proximity to the Longview Airport. We are conveniently located close to local shopping venues, as well as, business centers. Come visit the Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites

Address: 2700 North Eastman Road, Longview, TX 75605
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Price Range: $63 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main floor for ease to lobby, parking lot, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles randy1941, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Tip? Don't stay here. Keep driving.”
  • The only place to hang clothes-the shower rod
  • NO MIRROR
 of 5 bubbles 399martham, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Become a member of the Value Club for great deals”
 of 5 bubbles PokeyTX, 6 Jun 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay