We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Novato, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it offered us a decent price for a night’s stay on a road trip. Also because it provided breakfast so that we could save time in the morning and money for breakfast. When we arrived I asked about breakfast and was told there was none offered. We went to dinner and when we returned I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerWi
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually improve. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Laredo, Tx
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Good sized room, the kitchenette is nice, and the hotel is freshly painted. What annoys me, though, is that the last three times I've stayed there, they haven't served breakfast, only coffee. Don't advertise "free breakfast" if you're not going to serve a scrap of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R812AEthomasm
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. We are happy to read you liked your accommodation with a kitchenette. That being said, we are sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking and for the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to our...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

i used to stay in this location and its falling a part its getting worst last time (bed bugs) or other stuff bit me i requested a different room but until now no one bothered to contact me about this issue nice cusomer service! no more extended laredo i used to stay and i said give it another shot but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmad h
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my personal apology for the concerns outlined in your review. Please know, we have policies and procedures in place to make sure we do not have problems such as this. While we feel this was an isolated event, rest assured, we will certainly have the room you stayed in...

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2015

My wife and I were pleased with our stay here . The rooms were clean and updated , very comfy for the two of us . We opted to eat outside of the hotel although we had access to our own private kitchen in our room . I decided my wife was on vacation and didn't need to cook for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando R
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 23 October 2015

It is a hotel for 1, maybe 2 persons on long working trips. Even though is old and definitely need an upgrade, it has everything you need. Good size kitchen, working desk, sofa to rest. But it is not a family hotel for short stays. The prices (low) is good for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernandolozanob
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed that your experience was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad you enjoyed our reasonable rates as well as our convenient amenities. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at ldm@extendedstay.com....

Manzanillo
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Staff very attentive to all our complaints about wi-fi not working, dirty carpets, keys malfunction. Noisy in morning when others checking out. Will probably stay their again, but will check the room carefully next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustmeManzanillo
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

its always my best choice to stay in laredo the only complaint is the hallways carpets soo dirty but staff and location really good for any one that travel alot and need access to shopping and entertaiment !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmad h
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the hallway carpets is truly regrettable. I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are regularly deep cleaning our carpets. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I am grateful for...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

After driving a cargo van for 29hrs straight minus fueling and 2 rest breaks. I checked in with a Corporate Lodging card which is supposed to allow me 24hrs in a room. At 11 o clock, Extended stay said they don't honor the 24hrs and I would have to leave. I called the number on the card and had them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

It could have been better. Some of the staff was friendly, especially when they had to room change us twice. The first room had a broken window. The 2nd room had mold in the shower and the hall smelled like smoke. We went down a third time and she said she would put us in the "in case of emergency"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We stayed 6 days, it was very comfortable because of the kitchen facilities with microwave owen and refrigerator. It's very clean and the beds firm and comfortable. We got everything we need. It has a nice free parking lot. I wish to remark that Miss Nicole's service (at front desk) was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rossana T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are very glad to know that your stay was pleasant and that we were able to accommodate your needs. I also want to thank you for the kind remarks about our front desk staff. We train our staff to give our guests the...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.9 km away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#10 of 38 in Laredo
147 reviews
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Laredo
Hampton Inn Laredo
#12 of 38 in Laredo
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
#14 of 38 in Laredo
67 reviews
1.5 km away
Amerik Suites Laredo Behind Mall Del Norte
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar

Address: 106 W Village Blvd, Laredo, TX 78040
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: $78 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Laredo
Laredo Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No breakfast is served here”
 of 5 bubbles RogerWi, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check cleanliness”
 of 5 bubbles JustmeManzanillo, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I suggest that you request a room with a view to the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles rossanat846, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't go!”
 of 5 bubbles dancinggoats, 24 Dec 2014 | Read review
“rooms on the second floor are quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Yaya33, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay