We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lakeway Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeway Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 953: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I only stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting relatives in Lakeway, but this place was just what I needed (after a lot of driving). The room was very spacious and updated, containing a sitting area and a large TV. There were great views of Lake Travis and nice balconies (my balcony faced a parking lot, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thor171
San Antonio, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I needed a quick getaway and someone suggested this resort. It's very very nice. We first tried the adults only pool. For dinner we found that room service was cheaper than the restaurant. The food was excellent and large portions. We watched the sunset go down over the lake. The next morning we went to the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrbrentharris
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear mrbrentharris, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Our staff was thrilled to read your review and how much you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you choosing our resort and we look forward to seeing you back soon. Sincerely,

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, beautiful lake view and very clean room. The place is very family and kids friendly. The pool area is just fabulous looking over the Lake Travis. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank red56003
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

red56003, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and family activities we offer. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so excited to get away with our friends prior to the holiday craziness! We decided to meet our friends in Austin and go the Lakeway Resort and Spa. First off let me say the staff at the resort is very friendly & overall attempts to be helpful. We called ahead to find out if we check in early,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlaandEvan2009
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Carlarosasevans, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I apologize for the service and experience you had during your stay. I will speak with the limo company to discuss better service for our guests. Unfortunately most restaurants are at least 15 minutes away which is why we have the shuttle service. It is much cheaper and quicker than...

Magnolia, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room, beautiful lake view, great location. Remington has done a terrific job in making the place nice and return to its former first rate appearance. What it lacks is some refinement in the routine amenities. For example, they have a beautiful bar area which they don't open until 4 PM, so if you want a beer when you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray2k
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Ray2k, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the resort. I apologize for the hours of our porch bar not fitting into your time frame. We will discuss options as a team to see about moving the times to better serve our guests. Thank you again for staying...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love lake travis and this resort is at a prime location. The view from our room was spectacular! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only cons we had were ac/heater units were so loud, woke me up every time they turned on. I assume we were close by the laundry for the hotel and heard the spinning of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volkan G
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Volkan G, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and amenities we offer. I apologize that there was an issue with your AC and our laundry machines. We are discussing this as a team to fix the issues for future guests. Thank you for staying with us again and we look...

Pulaski, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So disappointed. I've been working in the area for a while and looking forward to staying somewhere besides a chain. It was an awful decision. At least in chains they train people in hospitality. Not so here. I had requested a "quiet room, no connecting door" and paid EXTRA for a king room with a lake view. Upon my arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I apologize that we could not accommodate you to the room specifics you liked. As we discussed at the front desk we were almost sold out and the rooms we had all had a connecting door. To help with the situation we provided you with a room with a balcony so...

Canterbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression was great. Place was located outside of the city on a beautiful lake. Cornell (front desk gentleman) greeted us and was very friendly. The room we were assigned was NOT what we had ordered. They called it a courtyard view with balcony, but really the courtyard was a small spec of grass next to the parking lot. Who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachdoll_11
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Beachdoll_11, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I apologize that you experienced some issues with your room type and things not being in working order. I apologize also for how things were handled when you brought the issues to our attention. We would love to have you back for another shot. Please contact me if you are...

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is truly awesome, particularly Brandon, Cornel and Mary. They went out of their way to be helpful and made our visit an event, not just a hotel stay. The room was clean and upscale and had a fantastic view. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet twice, and it was outstanding. This is a five star hotel without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertSanClemente
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

RobertSanClemente, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the resort and our team provided excellent service. Thank you for your kind words and I will pass them a long to my entire team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us next time.

stillkc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First let me say I can't say enough about how great the staff is. They tried very hard to make everything right. There were several problems however which really keep it from getting five stars. First we asked for a roll away bed that we were told in calling them direct would be no problem. It was a problem. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stillkc
Janeth P, Front Office Manager at Lakeway Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Stillkc, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I want to deeply apologize for the miscommunication you were given. Due to fire code we can not place more than 2 beds in our queen rooms. If you could please contact me directly to discuss the issue and so I can make sure my team and our reservations department...

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (349)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Balcony (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeway
8.8 km away
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
Sonesta Bee Cave Austin
#1 of 2 in Bee Cave
225 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Lakeway
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lakeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 200 in Austin
183 reviews
26.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
5.6 km away
The Shores at Lake Travis
The Shores at Lake Travis
#1 of 1 in Lago Vista
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a commanding view of the Texas Hill Country from the shores of Lake Travis, Four Diamond Award-winning Lakeway Resort and Spa captures the elegance of a world-class destination with contemporary resort amenities. Amenities include heated outdoor pools with lake views, spa, marina, nearby golf and Texas Sailing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeway Resort and Spa

Address: 101 Lakeway Driv, Lakeway, TX 78734-4327
Region: United States > Texas > Lakeway
Price Range: $202 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeway Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lakeway Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeway Resort Austin
Lakeway Hotel Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeway Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
San Juan Metro Region, Puerto Rico
Frisco, Texas

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeway Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“called beforehand and be specific about any needs”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaandEvan2009, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The lake stinks. Be careful of a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnrF860XT, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“BE SURE TO CALL beforehand to ASSURE you get lakefront room with balcony or at the very least a lakefront room with a screen that works.”
 of 5 bubbles beachdoll_11, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles RobertSanClemente, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always request a lake-view room. It is worth it!”
  • Need to clean the windows please!
  • Nasty windows!
 of 5 bubbles superpiba, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay