We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely clean cabins - excellent air conditioning (it was 40C!) Pool could have some more cover but was clean (although better ladder/steps into the main pool could of been good). Park also has a large indoor play centre. We stayed in one of the colourful cabins at the front of the park, It was large and had lots of seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeckoGirlReads
Ferntree Gully, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night with our family, including the dog, and from speaking to Mark on the phone making our booking, to dropping the keys back at the end of our stay, we felt welcomed and comfortable. The cabin was clean and all linen etc was provided including tea and coffee and toiletries. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie M
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Jennie M, Thank you for taking the time to share this great review with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our team work hard to ensure our guests have a happy and memorable stay from start to finish. It is great to hear that you found this to be...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Pool filthy, floors around pool and BBQ area terribly slippery. Caravan site uneven and not kept. Everything expensive or outdated. Terrible! Big 4 Should be ashamed!!! We paid extra for ensuite site and it's miles from all of the facilities and not serviced. No tv aerial to site, spa not working. A joke!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Humbletraveller1000
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Tuohey E, Thank you for providing us with this feedback following your recent stay at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park. It is disappointing to hear that your experience within our holiday park did not meet your expectations. Our Ensuite Sites provide our guests with the convenience of added privacy and easy accessibility while caravanning or camping. We...

Bendigo
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We had the mixed pleasure and pain to have stayed at this caravan park for seven weeks during October-December 2016 in our van. Whilst the early weeks were good the last three weeks suddenly changed for the worst. Toilets in men's block all not operating with toilet rolls thrown into toilet bowls and locks on doors broken. This was probably...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank huntsplace
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Huntsplace, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park. We are disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. During your stay, we did experience an issue with our amenities due to an act of vandalism....

Barkers Creek, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

the owners are so friendly and helpful , the park is clean and all the amenity's are great .we stayed in a tent but the cabins looked great .we would recommend a holiday here . Trevor , Claire & Blake

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjflower
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear tjflower, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a glowing review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park. We are overjoyed to hear that you found our team to be friendly and helpful. Our staff always strive to provide quality customer service. It...

Heyfield, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The cabins are small, however include everything that is needed. Very happy with this Park overall, as the facilities and grounds are clean and well presented, and despite being right next to the highway, is relatively quiet. It is good to note, however, that the park is quite some distance from the Bendigo CBD, so many of the activities within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookezacher
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear brookezacher, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our recent stay at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and left happy with our holiday park. Our cabins are well equipped so that our guests can enjoy their stay with everything at their...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Agree with Alan M's review - "muddy sites, unlevel sites, amenities clean but old". Would also add that the sites were small. Our 19 foot caravan just fit on the site. You will definitely be unhitching. We stopped at this park on the way back from Alice Springs and this was the worst caravan park we stayed at. There had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travels525
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear travels525, Thank you for taking some of your time to review your stay with us. Whilst we don’t always get it right, it is certainly our intent to make everyone’s stay with us comfortable and as memorable as possible. As I am sure you are aware, the bulk of the state of Victoria has seen a record breaking winter...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, great facilities , especially for children . We stayed in a budget cabin, which was the cheapest , rooms were basic , really cold floors and cold nights . You can hear other caravans in the morning .. doors opening & closing and kids running. I should've paid a little more for a nicer room, but only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rie Rie D
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Rie Rie D, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. This winter has been quite a cold one and the heating systems within the budget line of cabins have struggled. Rest assured, help is on the way! Works are beginning very soon...

Dandenong, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

So good when family members from 4 diverse addresses can meet and have happy memories forever. That is exactly our experience. The indoor play centre "Parky's Wonderland and the big jumping cushion help children to be happy. Our grandchildren are water lovers and would have enjoyed Swimming in even cold water. Being unavailable was disappointing. All staff were extremely pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you so much for not only joining us here, but for taking the time to review your experience. We were very pleased to be able to accommodate your group and it was obvious to staff that you were all having a wonderful time. The water within our pool had dropped to single digits temperature wise during...

Cleveland, Brisbane
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I'm not a fan of caravan parks but was here as part of a group for a sporting event. We had a cabin that slept 5 and I might say, I was pleasantly surprised! Clean and modern with its own amenities. The kids had an absolute ball on the jumping pillow and uber large indoor playroom! BBQs were plentiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
ParkLaneHP, Manager at BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Margaret L, Firstly a BIG thank you to yourself and all the teams and people associated with your sporting event during September. It was a very busy time for us all, however at the same time, a great atmosphere within the park. We are indeed pleased that you found your accommodation to your liking and surprising. We love hearing...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junortoun
6.0 km away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
7.1 km away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
5.6 km away
BIG4 BENDIGO Ascot Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Quality Resort All Seasons
11.9 km away
A-Line Holiday Park
A-Line Holiday Park
#4 of 18 in Bendigo
121 reviews
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park next time you are visiting the Victorian Goldfields region. With powered sites, cabins and luxury villas, there is an accommodation option to satisfy all needs. All cabins and villas are air-conditioned, roomy and comfortable. Yes linen is included on all beds and included in the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park

Address: 761 McIvor Hwy, Junortoun, Victoria 3551, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Junortoun
Price Range: $94 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lara, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Bendigo Park Lane Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you would prefer it quieter ask for a cabin away from the road - but wasn't too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles GeckoGirlReads, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles S1118WSalanm, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The villas are brightly coloured. My daughter really wanted a blue one .. and we got blue!”
 of 5 bubbles 472judithm, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All Good..............................................”
 of 5 bubbles 94jonp, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Needs big trees out the front to stop some of the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles christinelL6730ME, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5