We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Killeen Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Killeen Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Killeen
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickcO4516VC
Vonore, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The facility was very nice. There was loud road noise because it was next to the freeway, but the AC helped drown it out. They had the best breakfast of any motel i have stayed in for the last 15 years. The only thing that could have been better was to have gravy with the eggs, hash browns, and sausage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5969PUkarenr
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela J
Sallisaw
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I had room 112, you couldn't adjust the A/C or Heat as a button was (lower temp.) button was missing and the (higher temp) button didn't work. So that takes care of comfort. Next was the shower, the sink has better water pressure that the shower. If your going to use the shower in 112 be prepared to spend 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The stay was okey it would have been better had the breakfast. Consisted of more choices of breakfast meat instead of just pork. Every one do not eat pork.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556frederickj
GMBShaw, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments 556frederickj and certainly understand the importance of offering a variety of options for breakfast. Offering an alternative meat is a great suggestion and one we will definitely take into consideration. I'm happy to see you were able to enjoy your stay however despite this inconvenience and hope to see you again if you're ever passing through...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Did not have what I reserved, needed 2 beds and smoking..Jodeci gave me a 1 twin bed and non smoking..police outside with thugs..and charged my cc w/o authorization. Never ever again and will not recommend anyone to stay there ever. Ghetto and thieves.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette J
GMBShaw, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share a few of your thoughts on our hotel Antoinette J. I apologize sincerely for any unpleasantries that may have marred your experience with us. We strive to provide excellent service and clean, quality rooms at an easily affordable price. I truly regret that we were unable to provide you with the level...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Front Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking lot seemed like a ongoing party, loud cars and people out all night, but felt safe over all. Locks on the doors could use some work. Maid service was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxibit
GMBShaw, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a few details from your recent stay with us foxibit! We do our best to maintain a friendly, welcoming atmosphere and provide our guests with an unforgettable experience. I have brought your concerns to our chief engineer to ensure any issues you may have experienced with your lock are taken care of immediately. We appreciate your...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Rossie changed my room from to smokeless and next to lobby coffee. Accidentally ordered smoking room while on the road. And also, placed me in room close to lobby/business center Luckily, hotel was not at full capacity and she gave me the one best room there for my needs. Tanx, Rossie

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank augieofsanantonio
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The rooms were clean and at a great price. I moved to Killeen without having a place to live yet. Rossie was very helpful and answered every question I had. She was so friendly, which was so nice to come in to after a long and tiring day of looking for homes to rent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daally315
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The room smelled like smoke (smoke free). The water temperature was freezing in the shower and there was sketchy people standing outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleybH4169BY

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in Killeen
81 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
1.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Mall

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: $64 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Killeen Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Killeen Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect for business travel.”
 of 5 bubbles augieofsanantonio, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice, clean rooms at a great price”
 of 5 bubbles daally315, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailerPuller, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No information”
 of 5 bubbles 19Sharon89, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get a room away from the street....it was so loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnM320, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay