We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The staff was very friendly , professional and helpful. The rooms are OK, just an older hotel. Rooms have a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Great feature. The breakfast was nice, good variety of things. Pool and hot tub were super relaxing and clean. Our only complaint was the A/C was loud coming on each time and out our window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgerth56
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Checked in for a 4 night stay. Opened my non-smoking room only to be engulfed by stale cigarette smoke. I felt nauseous. I turned on ac to see if that would help while I went to the car to retrieve my suitcase. Returned to dead bugs all over the floor and a stale unclean smell in the hallway. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write us a review, even though you didn't stay with us. The nice young lady at the front desk gave you a room that someone had smoked in the night before, and that room should have been put out of order. That was indeed our fault, and we would have moved you happily. This...

Saginaw, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This motel was easy to find. It is right off I-10. The check in process was easy as we had made reservations in advance. The room is adequate and has what you need. The only observation I need to address is the absence of an elevator. Handicapped rooms are obviously only located on the first floor. If you have trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvdwd
Andrews, TX
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed one night. Got a ground level room because no elevators on two story hotels here. They have a lovely indoor pool and hot tub area. Rooms were spacious and clean and modern. Had a large frig and microwave. Rooms nicely appointed and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Have breakfast in the AM, but did not use. Very accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy S
Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We arrived without any reservation and were able to get a room with no problem. Room was good, nothing to write home about, but the beds were way too hard. It would have almost been better sleeping on the floor. The breakfast buffet was okay, also nothing to write home about. Overall, it was a good price for what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Mission, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel is not far off I-10 and is very nice…formerly a Comfort Inn. Check-in was quick and easy and our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was what we’ve come to expect at Choice properties. The WiFi was fast. I slept fine but my husband thought the mattress was too hard. This hotel is a great value IMHO. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
College Station, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We and our teenage grandson spent 3 nights here in a handicapped room with two queen beds. Loved having a large screen HDTV with Direct TV and lots of channels. Staff was friendly, nice indoor pool and small hot tub. There was a large variety of items on the breakfast bar, but the scrambled eggs and sausage patties were barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitetexas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel so that we didn't have to pay as much for hotels in Fredricksburg. The price was decent, the rooms were clean and had great TVs and over 200 channels. The breakfast was horrible. The sausage was not cooked through, the eggs had something raw in the middle. Eat at the McD's down the street if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Looking online I found this hotel to be the most reasonably priced for a clean and comfortable accommodation . After spending two nights at this establishment I was not disappointed as it lived up to its billing . You can probably pay more and get a nicer hotel but if you are looking for a dependably clean and comfortable hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I must justify my review up-front. I reserved this "last room" two weeks before the Memorial Day weekend. I was told that this was the last room avail and that it would cost $170. I was disgruntled but accepted. This was the second time in two months that this type of price inflation has happened to me at a Quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordo51
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a survey about our hotel, we always appreciate guest feedback. I'm sorry for the trouble you encountered at our hotel, we are checking to ensure this never happens again. As one can read from previous reviews this is not normal for our hotel. The rates are higher in Kerrville on the weekends...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
4.5 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
433 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2001 Sidney Baker Street, Kerrville, TX 78028 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kerrville)
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: $107 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kerrville
Kerrville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasCruiser001, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor if you have a problem taking stairs to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ramonenrique, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kimf261, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for 2nd floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lvdwd, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely give this one a look.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyS241, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5