We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Jasper TX

Expedia.comUSD 75*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Jasper TX
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Jasper TX
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Friendly Staff, Clean rooms, some odors.Nice Pool. Plenty of parking, walk to eat at nearby restaurant. Not in town center, but worth it, due to quietness. Stayed here for a week, mostly workers for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D T
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Very big clean rooms however don't get that cool without having a fan with you. (For myself anyways) Customer service good, breakfast okay, great place to stay for visiting Lakes area. Reasonable prices and very quiet!!! Will be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raye3414
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you soon again.

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The room for very large and the bed was very comfortable. The only issues that I had way. It was hard to see in the bathroom and there were dirty handprints on the back wall of the shower enclosure. The vanity sink needed to have the stopper adjusted. Because water was backing up in the sink. You had to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
S8Jasper, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the inconveniences you had. We had the housekeeping dept. take care of it. We hope to see you soon again.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I was pleased with the room's appearance and cleanliness, but was disappointed by the lack of information given to me at check-in. The front desk clerk did not give me info about the breakfast, the gym or where my room was located. I had to ask. There is also a extra $10 charge to check in early if u arrive...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pharma41
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona P
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Pearland, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I was in Jasper, Texas for a family funeral and booked a room at the Super 8. I was delightfully surprised by the friendly, helpful personnel there, from the manager to the office people. The manager even helped my sister and I transfer our luggage to our room. Excellent customer service!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loisa870
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you soon again.

Turon, Kansas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Clean & spacious room was a good value. Courteous staff & management. Internet is slow to connect. A/C worked well. Lighting needs improvement. Breakfast is typical waffle iron & cereal bar. Tiny fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDream
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon again.

Portales, New Mexico
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Overall the hotel was average, however the shower was not clean and the room needed airing out. The staff were pleasant and welcoming and the area was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 942shirleyp
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We have brought this to the housekeeping department's attention. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

missouri
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 581trishac
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
3.3 km away
Best Western Inn Of Jasper
3.8 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#4 of 9 in Jasper
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Econo Lodge Jasper
Econo Lodge Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
16 reviews
2.6 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#5 of 9 in Jasper
6 reviews
3.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Jasper
Rodeway Inn Jasper
#8 of 9 in Jasper
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Jasper TX

Address: 2100 N Wheeler St, St Rt 96 & 190, Jasper, TX 75951-2416
Region: United States > Texas > Jasper
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jasper TX 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Jasper TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jasper TX Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Jasper TX staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lafayette, Louisiana
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jasper TX staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place for fisherman to stay. Boat parking in front of your room along with outlets. Within minutes of Sam Rayburn”
Toricalw, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear fairly equal, all have a view of the pool and parking lot”
, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Large parking lots for boats”
M5892SEkimberlyh, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Up stairs rooms have a great view of the pool.”
W3695QNkevinw, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always like the top floors”
KevinB376, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 75* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 101
Booking.comUSD 75
Hotwire.comUSD 75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates