We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Jasper TX

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Jasper TX
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Lucedale, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 534dyes
S8Jasper, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this place friendly staff great manager always trying your stay more pleasurable. Clean large rooms, nice HD Tv. Walking distance to a restaurant. Parking is always a concern to me and have plenty of room to park my truck and 20 foot trailer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donniectx
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Husband made hotel arrangements. After an all day drive, then over to check on my dear friend, then finally that evening checked into what I can only describe as hotel dump. OMG!! The smell was nauseating, carpet was dirty stained and very old, mattresses were in desperate need to be changed, bedding old, dirt and grease on tables and stained...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laranna M
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you shared about your stay at the hotel. I have addressed the problems with our housekeeping team, and I assure you we are working on it. We appreciate your feedback as it assist us in improving our service and maintenance on a daily level.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseannewade
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were charged nearly $80.00 for a room that had a rate of $53.00 on the hotel website. The room stunk and the air conditioning/heating unit malfunctioned and would not work. We were not given the option of changing rooms nor were we offered an type of discount or compensation. The night clerk came and took a look and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Texan68
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had. I spoke to the night clerk and he said he would have gladly moved you to another room had you told him that you were not happy with the room. Once again we sorry for the inconvenience you had.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyp359
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

batson
Reviewed 5 October 2016

my husband and I have been staying here since August to date and we have had our fur babies with us and everyone has been so friendly and amazing with us. My husband has been coming to Jasper for the last 3/4 years for his job and we tried other places and found Super 8 was most affordable with clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joann S
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We strive to provide the best customer service. Your comments are greatly appreciated.

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royrecioo
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Brownsville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721kristic
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights with my grandson who age is 2 ( so keeping him busy) , pool was great it was his #1. staff very friendly always speaking and housekeeping always ask if we needed anything . rooms clean, a/c unit was great I could control temp which was nice coming from the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you soon again.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Jasper
3.8 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#4 of 9 in Jasper
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Econo Lodge Jasper
Econo Lodge Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
15 reviews
3.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Jasper
Rodeway Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
17 reviews
2.6 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#5 of 9 in Jasper
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Jasper TX

Address: 2100 N Wheeler St, St Rt 96 & 190, Jasper, TX 75951-2416
Region: United States > Texas > Jasper
Price Range: $81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jasper TX 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Jasper TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Jasper TX Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Jasper TX staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lafayette, Louisiana
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Jasper TX staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always like the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles KevinB376, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“up stairs rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 336mikek, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rick has refurbished and updated most of the rooms on the second floor, cant wait for the first to be done!”
 of 5 bubbles C4414YEtimm, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here is your a Non-Smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles ronv100, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“My company have been coming here for 9 years, they have plenty of rooms to meet your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles 425arthurw, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay