We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Las Colinas

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good35%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“corner bakery”(15 reviews)
“las colinas”(34 reviews)
“jimmy johns”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Aloft Las Colinas
Special Offer: Save up to 20% in TX!
Hotel deals
Offers from Aloft Las Colinas
Special Offer: Save up to 20% in TX!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
125
120
59
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
120
59
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner bakerylas colinasjimmy johnswxyz barnail salonwalk in showermini fridgedouble roomirving areaconvenient locationbusiness staycomfortable roomsfront desk staffgreat roomgreat customer servicedfw airportclose to the airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I recently visited Aloft Las Colinas Hotel for a one night business trip and based on the guest overall ratings, was expecting a bit more for a business hotel. In the spirit of being constructive will provide a fair assessment of pros and cons. Pros:...More

Thank Sofiaxyz
Response from Tyler W, Manager at Aloft Las ColinasResponded 3 days ago

Sofiaxyz, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you highlighting our great location close to city center, airport and all the local venues. We love having so many restaurants in the same complex as our hotel. We apologize for...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We were visiting Dallas under some difficult personal circumstances and our stay at Aloft helped ease our time. Danisha and all the front desk staff were warm and helpful and made us feel right at home.More

Thank Mark H
Response from Jacqueline H, Front Office Manager at Aloft Las ColinasResponded 2 February 2018

Mark H on behalf of the entire Aloft team we want to thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business. Also thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience about your stay at the Aloft Las Colinas...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our king room was very clean and well equipped. Since no restaurant there, we brought dinner in before the Eagles concert and sat at the large table by the pool table. While eating, the maintenance guy was mopping the floor and actually lifted the mop...More

Thank Angela S
Response from Tyler W, Manager at Aloft Las ColinasResponded 3 days ago

Angela S, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We hope you enjoyed your time with us while attending the Eagles concert. Thank you for your feedback regarding one of our team members and the other issues you experienced during your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose Aloft because the newer, modern brand usually means a newer, clean hotel. This one failed on several levels. The building is old and worn. The AC in our room never cooled off even though it ran 24/7. It just blew room-temp air. The...More

Thank Tulsabobt
Response from Jacqueline H, Front Office Manager at Aloft Las ColinasResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Aloft Las Colinas in Irving and for sharing your experience on your most recent stay. I understand that we did not meet or exceed your expectations and for that I sincerely apologize. I just want you to...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had a nice room to sleep off a long flight from Asia. Convenient to highway. Bed was comfortable. But the check-in was strange and the attendant charged my wife $2 for a toothbrush. Hallways were also not air conditioned, which is also strange.

Thank porter_osborne
Response from Anthony M, General Manager at Aloft Las ColinasResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that your enjoyed our comfortable beds during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 105 - USD 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 105 - USD 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dave S
27 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Mary U | Property representative |
Hello Dave and Wendy!!! Thank you for reaching out to us!! we are happy to assist you with your upcoming booking. We would like to request that you contact the hotel directly, and our Guest Service Agents will be happy to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chipotle,jimmy Johns and corner bakery are all close and a meditteranian and pizza restaurant are also close..."
Read review
"Choose a room on the ground floor"
Read review
"pool side is a great view and quiet"
Read review
"Our room faced the front of the hotel so we had a better view of the city."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing