We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Las Colinas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Las Colinas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 263: English reviews
McLean, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Trivago did not tell me this hotel is under major construction---only one elevator working; A DANGEROUS ELEVATOR SHAFT THAT IS BARELY PROTECTED; no lighting at the entrance; no sign for the hotel, so it is hard to find; no carpets in hallways...NOT a place to stay right now!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TC E
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to my business destination. The website showed a beautiful hotel with bar and restaurant and free breakfast every day. What it did not say was the hotel is completely under renovation, there is no bar, there is no restaurant. They do however bring breakfast in every day consisting of coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vap417
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They ended up upgrading & comping stay it was so bad which still wasnt enough. Upon reserving they advised under construction but not using those rooms (see pics bc they are using and major construction) After being complaining & being upgraded to a suite it hadn't been cleaned. They then advised no one would be in to do it till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenfromroyersford
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

So this is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. They do have a breakfast in the morning but there isn't a restaurant/bar any more. Sometimes you just want to go downstairs and relax and not worry about driving so we were bummed about that. They're doing construction so it's kind of a mess right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Pamela R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovations and for falling below your expectations regarding our facilities. We also regret the issues you had with our room price. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from Oct. 13-16 and I have no complaints whatsoever. The hotel was nice and our room was pretty spacious for 2 people. We had a king bed and it was very comfortable. The room was clean and fresh when we arrived. Didn't really interact with the staff other than at check in and check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violeta C
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel hallways had not been vaccumed my entire stay.the free buffet was empty and not re stocked.either the phone in my room did not work or the front desk just does not answer guest phone calls. I paid about 85 a night from price line express . Should not be a 3.5 star maybe a two. No ice in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jed R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear Jed R, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us...

Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I have stayed at plenty of hotels due to a high traveling business. This hotel is dirty, attention to detail averted, one exit so if you stay on the opposite side of the main entrance then you walk a ton to exit, breakfast is minimal with just a small amount of eggs and sausage. The hotel staff were nice. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amarsolek
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear amarsolek, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are saddened for the issues received regarding our breakfast selections and the cleanliness of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Wasn't sure about staying here after reading other reviews but glad I did. Renovations are finished except for a very few minor fine tuning. Very quiet, no noises from other rooms or hallway. Staff is small but very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and modern furnishings. Was offered a suite for a very small fee. A small free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Currently being converted to Holiday Inn so no bar or restaurant (should be finished Oct 2016?) but a handy stopover at Dallas airport. Pros - good value, friendly staff, good self service breakfast with eggs and bacon, 5 minute walk from a garage shop, pizza place, mediterranean restaurant + sandwich shop, pool Cons - no free shuttle so 15 mins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyW_UK
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Las Colinas, responded to this review

Dear AndyW_UK, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding our proprety. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comment regarding the shuttle service is very much appreciated. This is one of the ways that...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Needed just a place to stay overnight before my flight out of DFW the next morning. It was in a great location and the price was reasonable. We were a little concerned pulling up because it was very dark outside the building. Not very well lit and several people loitering outside. Being 2 women alone this made us a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sblissenbach

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irving hotels
0.4 km away
Aloft Las Colinas
Aloft Las Colinas
#35 of 78 in Irving
281 reviews
0.7 km away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas / Irving / Las Colinas
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Irving North-Las Colinas
3.6 km away
NYLO Irving / Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Las Colinas

Address: 110 W John Carpenter Fwy, Irving, TX 75039-2001 (Formerly Wyndham Las Colinas)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: $102 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Las Colinas 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Las Colinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Las Colinas Hotel Irving
Wyndham Hotel Las Colinas
Wyndham Hotel Irving
Wyndham Irving
Irving Wyndham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Las Colinas staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Las Colinas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles amarsolek, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead as of August 2016 they have made great improvement, and any outlying issues are not going to affect your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles slmnsam1, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The south side quietest? East side has pool. North side floor has the service entrances. They let cold air in as they brought chairs in.”
 of 5 bubbles Scargod, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Used to be a nice hotel, could be again. But isn't now.”
 of 5 bubbles EdsOpinions, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the interior with a balcony, it'll be much quieter and nicer.”
  • Beds are the most decent part
 of 5 bubbles TallyHoHoHo, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay