We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bethy Creek Resort

Booking.comUSD 97*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 97*
USD 97*
USD 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bethy Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Bethy Creek Resort
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time to stay at Bethy Creek and had a wonderful time. We had 9 rooms they were all very nice and clean. We went fishing and barbecued and just had a nice relaxing time. We will be back very soon and next time we might rent all the rooms! Thank you Randell, The Jackson family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyjackson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel,cabins, camping RV full hookups and swimming ,sk8 pull and boating .also has a marina with fuel .located on Lake livingston and access to trinity river and boat rental and boat slips and boat ramp

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry V
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 16 January 2017

It's a few rooms in a campground/RV Park. Don't expect Hilton or even Motel 6 luxuries. What you get is a room near a lake with relatively clean furnishings. Just wish my stay included time on the dock with a line and some bait.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmerc2004
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 February 2016

A small group of us stayed at Bethy Creek Resort in February. While the website looks like this is a great place to visit and vacation, this is not at all a resort. It does have wonderful waterfront RV spots, so the view in that direction is nice. However, there is no bulkhead, so there is muddy dirt right outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alise V
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our waterfront sites though. I might point out that you came in February which is our offsason and many of our ammenities are not available this time of year, and monthly campers are a campgrounds saving grace in the offseason. We believe our website describes exactly what...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We have stayed at Bethy Creek a number of times over the years and always enjoy it very much. But let me explain what it is and what it is not. First, it is NOT a trendy five-star resort with daily maid service, golf, and tennis; if you want that, go elsewhere. It IS a friendly rural family-oriented recreation facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wompbomp
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! You explained our business and services better than I could, we really appreciate you choosing us. We hope to see y'all again soon.

USA
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

This place has everything since little store to rent of boats and bait for fishing. You have places to rent or park rv or comfortable rooms for an inexpensive price , place very saw and clean and customer service is great highly recommended for a weekend with family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanmantezoni
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks we are glad you enjoyed visiting Bethy Creek. Please come again.

Mont Belvieu, TX
Reviewed 19 September 2014

My wife and I took a a little vacation; looking to relax and catch some fish. Found Bethy Creek Resort online and had a great time. Hospitality by staff was very good, room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the view and lake access. We did catch some fish, unfortunately none were keepers! Added plus was finding some really fun,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havefunwilltravel87
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The campground was pretty, but that's exactly where pretty stopped when describing the overall experience. The staff weren't helpful at all and the wake cable pond was more like a puddle. They have absolutely no prices listed for the cable pull mini wake puddle on there website. We soon found out why the prices weren't listed after arriving. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett M
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at our campground. We do our best to provide a relaxed setting for our customers to enjoy here at the lake. We do not try to overcharge our customers while on vacation. We offer several rental activities to enjoy while you are here and wakeboarding is one of them....

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very disappointed with the service our family received from the manager/owners. Our family in total reserved 15 of their 16 rooms for a family reunion and many members of our family were treated poorly by the female and older gentleman that run the place. The younger gentleman was very nice and accommodating but unfortunately the other two will run people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texaslady331
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry you did not enjoy your time here. It's our goal to make everyone feel welcome here at Bethy Creek and hope you will come back to see us.

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our Family was looking for a Spring Break Trip for our family of five. My husband and I have three small children under the age of five and have a boat also. This Park and Cabin Lodging was by far the BEST place towards East Texas. Clean cabins, grounds are well maintained and very nice. Very family friendly and will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skeogh123
Randell V, Owner at Bethy Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your business and hope you come back soon.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
22.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
23.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
27.8 km away
Northshore RV Resort on Lake Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites
23.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
37 reviews
22.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#10 of 13 in Huntsville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bethy Creek is a family owned resort on Lake Livingston. Our spacious rustic, fully furnished waterfront lodging features rooms with 2 queen beds, full kitchens, air conditioning, flat screen televisions and wi-fi. Amenities include a pavilion for gatherings, a rec hall, fishing pier, swim beach, boat rentals and a new cable lake for wakeboarding. Bethy Creek is an affordable getaway for families and guests who want to experience the great outdoors. If you are planning a vacation in your RV, Bethy Creek has full hookups with a perfect view of the lake. Sites accomidate 50 amps and cable, water, wi-fi, electricity, barbeque pit and picnic table are included in your rental.Whether you are planning a weekend getaway or a reunion, our family is here to make your family's holiday a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bethy Creek Resort

Address: 136 Shorewood Dr, Huntsville, TX 77320-0330
Region: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Price Range: $127 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bethy Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bethy Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bethy Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always ask for a lake view”
  • Sunrise on the lake
wompbomp, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you choose to stay here, even after reading this review, stay in the rear cabins as you will have only one neighbor.”
molepoblano1000, 27 Nov 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Booking.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 97
TripAdvisorUSD 97
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates