We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is nice. Clean rooms. Staff is nice and courteous. When the faucet started leaking, they quickly came and fixed it. Convenient location. My only complaints are that they don't have free breakfast, so you have to patronize them by buying from their restaurant; and no refrigerator or microwave. Another thing is that once you leave the building, your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mekus80
Joelhey B, Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear about your compliments of the staff and the facility. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alejandro Miyamoto Asst. Director of Guest Services

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have nothing special to highlight - and at the same time there isn't anything to complain about. Proximity to highway is good feature. Staff was cooperative. Will recommend for those who are looking for low price and mediocre service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shallwani
Joelhey B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Louisiana
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The hotel is clean. There is a restaurant in the hotel (no free breakfast). The food's fine at normal hotel prices. Flat screen TVs in room is a little bigger than I'm used to in hotels (its bigger than 32"). Free WIFI, elevators aren't too noisy although my room is far enough away I wouldn't hear it if it was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b9762
Joelhey B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear about your compliments of the staff and the facility. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joelhey B. Front Office Manager

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My wife, my two childrens and I visit our family on Houston. After be dissapointed fron previous stayed hotel we decide to move on our last night on thus holiday inn. Looks Recently updated. Excellent front desk attention. Very clean rooms. I recomend to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swami H
Joelhey B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joelhey B Front Office Manager

Houston, TX
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Our A/C at home went out so we checked into this hotel hoping for a good night's sleep. The first room we were shown to was on the second floor. The minute we opened the door, we were hit with the horrible smell of strong mold. We went right back to the front desk and asked for another room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brockpeters
Joelhey B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Dear brockpeters, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joelhey B. Front Office...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I enjoyed the Holiday Inn Houston. Everything was really neat and fresh when we got to the room. Check in and check out was really quick and the breakfast was delicious! The only complaint I have was we did see a small roach come out of our air conditioning unit, thank god it was small and that the entrance to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittany B
Joelhey B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Dear Brittany B, We certainly appreciate your feedback and thank you for the compliments!  It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Joelhey B. Front Office Manager

Ystad, Sverige
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Nice Spacious rooms, clean and felt new! Good service At reception, although he was alone when we arrived and a line was forming he worked fast and was Nice! Breakfast could be included !! 10$ for a so and so buffé was bot worth IT. Close to highway but dead silent in The rooms!! Good stay over all!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VeronicaSjogren
Joelhey B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Dear VeronicaSjogren, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and for complimenting our team member. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joelhey Front Office Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Everything at this hotel was broken, main thing is the elevator myself and a couple other people were stuck on the elevator for 30 minutes, no hot water, only one person working at the desk I felt so sorry for the young lady Nicky because she was taking all the heat for something that is clearly out of her control....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nonewfriends85
Joelhey B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Dear Nonewfriends85, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevator and hot water. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joelhey...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2016

They only had one elevator working when I checked in. About an hour later, I hear the alarm going off from one of the elevators. There were children stuck inside for 20+ minutes and nobody ever came to check or help. There was no hot water the entire stay. So imagine taking a cold shower and then having to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilfeezy4
Joelhey B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Dear lifeezy4, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevators and hot water. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Joelhey...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I was looking forward to taking this trip since I was in town to see the Beyoncé concert and the staff was one of the main reasons for this review. When we arrived the front desk agent Nikki was outside on a smoke break which is something I did not think should be done in the front of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex J
Joelhey B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area, responded to this review

Dear Alex J, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sugar Land
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
Comfort Suites Sugar Land
#3 of 17 in Stafford
134 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Houston Stafford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Courtyard Houston Sugar Land
3.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Houston Stafford
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Stafford Sugarland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly renovated Holiday Inn(R) Hotel promises a warm welcome, efficient check-in and upgraded amenities. Our property offers travelers easy access to the best of Houston and Sugar land, so you can travel beyond the area with ease. Hosting an event is a breeze since we offer over 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting/banquet facilities. If you need a space to prepare for an event or finish paperwork, take advantage of our 24 hour Business Center. Southern hospitality meets sophisticated cuisine at our full-service App8ite Bar and Grill which features a daily happy hour and chef special. At night, enjoy exercising at our onsite fitness center or take a dip in sparkling indoor and outdoor pools. We hope to welcome you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area

Address: 11160 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77031-3602
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $90 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Southwest-Hwy 59s @ Beltway 8 Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Houston SW - Sugar Land Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King beds are nice and comfortable...on 6th floor...just not great views of anything”
 of 5 bubbles alexjO4307ZL, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the backside, it will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles hayseedtheredneck, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room #510 was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasRVer75791, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“they are all nice! And the staff will go out of their way to cater to your special needs.”
 of 5 bubbles D9849MYdavidb, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upper floors for noise reduction”
 of 5 bubbles DrMarc9491, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay