We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 Houston West

#372 of 499 Hotels in Houston Save
27.6 km from Houston centre
    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    1255 Highway 6 N, I-10 at SR 6/Exit #751, Houston, TX 77084-5130
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Showing 8: English reviews
    Start your review of Studio 6 Houston West
     Click to rate
    Port Harcourt, Rivers, Nigeria
    Reviewed 18 June 2016

    fairly ok, i like the open sprawling layout, affordable too. though 1 or 2 roaches made an appearance in my room, wasnt too pleased. wifi isnt free. wifi was poor and unreliable in my room. also no business center, needed to print a few pages, and the office couldnt help me...even for a small fee!

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank Zubaimania
    Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

    Room 213 infested with roaches. Mgnt. Unresponsive Client had to purchase bug spray After 5 days mgr. Offered a new room. Client had solved roach problem and didn't want to chance next room having bed bugs. Mgr. refused to knock one day off bill. Garbage stacking up for 2 days outside room.

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank Willie F
    A TripAdvisor Member
    1 review
    Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

    I am currently staying here while my house gets some work done to it, however the roaches are taking over and when I called the front desk to report it the lady at the front desk stated that they just sprayed and that's probably why they are out. I hate roaches I'm about to pack up and let them have...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 5 January 2015

    The hotel room is disgusting. First thing I saw when I walked in was a family of spiders. A dirty floor. It was sticky everywhere. The water in the shower is leaking the shower has black stuff I'm guessing mold. The keys stop working randomly and the front desk lady I'm guessing the owner or manager she seemed high up...

     Report
    Helpful?
    Thank Kailynclark
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Houston West, responded to this review

    Kailyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,...

    Houston, Texas
    Reviewed 20 December 2012

    I stayed at this Studio 6 for over a YEAR. Here is why it is a great choice for short or long term stays. 1. The general manager is Brian. I saw him there virtually everyday. He was constantly walking the grounds, fixing door locks, helping residents, what have you. He's an extremely nice individual who cares about his job,...

     Report
    Helpful?
    4Thank Nathan_Diehl
    Reviewed 18 July 2012

    I came from Jackson,Ms to visit my guy because he have a new job in the Houston area and we decided to stay at the Studio 6 for a week! NEVER again! The floor is a mess and smells very bad! I've been spraying air fresher but it's not helping at all! I know for a fact something is biting...

     Report
    Helpful?
    7Thank VictoriaFo
    Wisconsin
    Reviewed 18 March 2010

    This is probably the best bang for your buck. You get a very nice little room for just $50. You can't beat that in this area. It's very clean and comfortable hotel. I would reccomend it to my friends. A rare find for such a reasonable price.

     Report
    Helpful?
    3Thank JasonD49
    texas
    Reviewed 3 June 2009

    Saw the hotel from the highway as we were traveling on I-10. Have stayed at Studio 6 before in San Antonio. We came back around and were presently surprised. Nice clean room. friedly staff. We stayed 2 nights and will continue to stay with Studio 6 in our travels

     Report
    Helpful?
    2Thank jbddick

    14 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (13)
    Viewed
    Other (13)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
    0.7 km away
    Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Katy Fwy
    0.4 km away
    Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
    1.4 km away
    Quality Inn & Suites West - Energy Corridor
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.3 km away
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
    1.2 km away
    SpringHill Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
    4.1 km away
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    About the property
    • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
    • Wheelchair Access
    Room types
    • Kitchenette
    Internet
    • Paid Internet
    Services
    • Laundry Service
    Official Description (provided by the hotel)
    Studio 6 Houston West located off Interstate 10. Nearby you will find Katy Mills Mall, Town & Country Mall, Top Golf and dining. Fully equipped kitchens in all modern guest rooms and Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms for $4.95 per stay. ... more   less 

    Additional Information about Studio 6 Houston West

    Address: 1255 Highway 6 N, I-10 at SR 6/Exit #751, Houston, TX 77084-5130
    Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
    Amenities:
    Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
    Price Range: $81 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Houston West 2*
    Number of rooms: 134
    Reservation Options:
    TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Houston West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    Also Known As:
    Studio 6 Houston West Texas
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Houston West staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?

    See which rooms travellers prefer

    “rooms closer to the reception/office may be better/stronger wifi network”
     of 5 bubbles Zubaimania, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
    “Get a second floor room facing away from I-10.”
     of 5 bubbles Nathan_Diehl, 19 Dec 2012 | Read review
    2 of 2