We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're wondering, breakfast is muffins with coffee or tea or hot coco. It use to be fruits as well. If you have no problem with being next to a freeway, here are my honest pros and cons experience. Pros: A majority of the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel condition is not bad. Good social location. Cons: Very Slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familycircus314
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I added a night through price line and informed the front desk. The first night they told me I had to have $25 for a deposit on a card. I offered $25 in cash to avoid my funds being held. They said it would have to be $100 if the deposit was cash???!!! Then he said he could not use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Unnecessary H
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Amanda and Alexis are amazing. They really know how to keep it professional. I will definitely stay here again. My room is always clean. Check in process was smooth. I feel so comfortable. Dontaye is awesome as well. He is great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. Your positive comments regarding the professionalism and courtesy of our staff is much appreciated. Amanda, Dontaye, and Alexis will be informed on the excellent job they are doing. While customer service is important, it is also great to see that your room accommodations were to your liking and that you would...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Alexis is awesome! the staff is friendly. The bed is soft in my room!!! if i moved to another room i would want to take my mattress. The price is within my budget. I have the EPP rate. Very affordable. Amanda and Alexis talked me into this place. Its a rough neighborhood Alexis helps me feel protected

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchbenter
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for positing such a great review. I'm thrilled that your stay was pleasant and the staff is amazing. It is also great to read that our affordable rates were to your liking. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future!

Kinder, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

It's was so close to the MD ANDERSON hospital. We loved it there. We go to this place every time we come. It's cheap and just down the road from md Anderson. Very convenient. The rooms are very nice......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to see you continue to stay at our hotel due to our comfortable rooms, affordable rates, and convenient location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed here to visit for a few days. We were very happy with the stay. Management is always working on improvements to hotel. New lighting for guest parking and security. Alexis , Assistant Manager always greeted us on a daily basis. Night desk staff friendly as well. Dontey, guest services provided needed toiletries or request for room. Very courteous staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domingo N
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Room was spacious, comfortable, clean and easy to get around town. Tykee was AMAZING, she took the time to listen and honor any of our request. Always friendly in the morning and the best coffee ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanzesare
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your...

Reviewed 29 August 2015

Its good to stay there, for me location was good as my office was near by. Frontdesk staff is good and of helping nature. The room was clean. As a budget hotel, the hotel is good. Extend your stay at ExtendedStay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shubham C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Had to stay here due to lack of option (big conference happening in the city) and what a disappointment that was. Place is strange... Felt unsafe most of the time. It seemed like I was in some sort of ghetto where I did not belong. Room was dirty with old and noisy appliances... Not good at all. When I tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engped
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I was disheartened to read that you did not have a comfortable stay. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we will work to make sure we are walking the property frequently as well as making sure security is more visible. Additionally, I will be...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I was staying here and housekeeping would say they cleaned but stains on counters and bed unmade is my clue they lied. It happened more then once. Also maintenance would not knock they just would walk in the room unannounced. Water flooded the hallway and went into room but the management did not go around to find out who was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyP1958
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be retraining our staff on our cleaning and room inspection procedures as well as making sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond

Address: 3200 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-5015
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Extended Stay
Extended Stay Houston
Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - Westchase - Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I've only had a room in the front and there is no view. The back has a creek and maybe nicer to look at.”
 of 5 bubbles familycircus314, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, close to many restaurants and places to shop. Close to Galeria.”
 of 5 bubbles domingon254, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check the room shower water pressure, check air conditioning if you like the room on the cooler side.”
 of 5 bubbles bobl373, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“DONT STAY HERE, is the best tip I can give”
 of 5 bubbles 307fredb, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles H3147EFmikem, 1 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay