We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Loyal, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay in this hotel was excellent! The price was really low, the hot breakfast includes sausage and eggs, toast, bagels, yogurt, and fresh fruit. There was even a church service in the hotel conference room on Sunday morning. The room was clean and comfortable, everything worked including the WiFi, and the desk clerk was very helpful. We really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomismobile
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Friendly,Helpful Staff! Noticed that they offered fresh cookies & cupcakes at the front desk Lobby was pretty and inviting. It featured a beautiful wrought iron staircase & blue sky painted ceiling. Room was very clean and much larger than I expected. We stayed there several days and enjoyed quiet restful nights. They had a great selection of items at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt24
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The room was much larger than your average room. Had all the amenities that I needed. I enjoyed laying out by the pool very much the fountain outside is very relaxing. The breakfast area is a little small, but the quality of food is very good. Not a ton of options but what you need and very good taste. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynsmeyer
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Great room, really clean definitely would stay here again! Maintenance guy and cleaning ladies were great as well! The only -Con I had was the Internet was cutting off all the time. But other than that it was great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lilian C
Quality Suites N, General Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know how we are doing. We appreciate the great comments. I will look into seeing what we can do to get the wifi signal better. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

A few coworkers and I were staying in this hotel for a work-related business trip. One of our employees left an extremely important package behind by accident that was quite valuable. She wouldn't have realized it was missing until she got home, which is very far (we don't live in Texas). It would have been very bad, but the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate S
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

We are very glad that you were able to get your package back before you got all the way home. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such good comments. We will use them to continue to work very hard so that every guest is as satisfied as you were during your stay with us. We hope...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's very attractive and clean. I loved the colors of our room and it was one of the largest rooms we've ever had in this price range. I have absolutely no idea how another reviewer could possibly claim this hotel was a dump. My husband and I have been in more hotels than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary S
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great comments. We will use them as fuel to continue to work hard everyday to get better and better. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Stay safe and thank you...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

No place is perfect, but for the price, this place is great. The staff was friendly, the pool was clean, the breakfast was good and the room was spacious and nice. It is convenient to the Woodlands and Old Town Spring.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank txsnyders
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us as well as others know how we are doing. We are working very hard to make all of those areas even better so that next time it is more than just a great stay. We want to make it AMAZING! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing...

San Francisco
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I checked in at the Quality Inn North during a cross country roadtrip and it was decent, dog friendly, and had really large and spacious rooms available for fairly cheap. The one downside was that they only offered pet friendly rooms on the first floor and the walls were really thin so anything that happened in the room directly above...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyrus0007
Barry G, General Manager at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you chose to stay with us during your cross country roadtrip I hope it was a good one. I am sorry for a few of the small inconveniences. We now do allow pets anywhere in the hotel as we are a 100% pet friendly hotel. We hope that if you get the time to...

Reviewed 16 November 2015

I have stayed at many Quality Inns and this is by far the worst!! Fold out bed looks like someone dumped a quart of grease on it, refrigerator has no temperature knob to adjust (broke off) and never kept anything that cold, shower floor was disgusting, and ironing board was filthy. Every single ice machine is broke and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
Quality Suites N, Director of Sales at Quality Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers. When I saw this review, I tried to call and email you while you were still staying during those 4 days. We offered to change your rooms for you and fully inspected the rooms. We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. We...

Durand, Illinois
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We've been staying here since they opened and seen it go thru many changes over the years. We like that it's located a short distance from Bush International Airport, Old Town Spring, The Woodlands Mall and not too far from Houston. It's very easy to get to any of those locations from the hotel. The current staff of manager, Sam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IQuilt2014

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Houston Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Cypress Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Cypress Station
3.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Houston I-45 Airtex
20.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Suites North, a Houston hotel near Six Flags SplashTown. The Quality Suites® North hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 45, eight miles from the George Bush Intercontinental / Houston Airport. This Houston, TX hotel is less than 10 miles from attractions like the Greenspoint Mall, the Willowbrook Mall and Six Flags SplashTown. The Toyota Center, Houston's premier sports and entertainment facility, is 20 minutes away.The kids will enjoy an afternoon at the Downtown Aquarium, featuring spectacular sea creatures and one-of-a-kind exhibits. The 500,000 gallon underwater complex includes a Ferris wheel, an aquatic carousel and a passenger train that tunnels through a huge fish tank. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges. International banking and a 24-hour express ATM are located next door to the hotel. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free full breakfast•Free high-speed Internet access in all suites•Free local calls•Free in-room coffee•Business center. This Houston, TX hotel offers business travelers conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 25 people. Guests of this Texas hotel will also enjoy the fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel; additional fees and restrictions apply. This all-suite property offers spacious suites that appeal to both leisure and corporate travelers. All suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Suites North provides spacious accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Houston, Texas area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites North

Address: 150 Overland Trail, Houston, TX 77090-4054 (Formerly Comfort Suites North)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $75 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites
Quality Suites North Houston, Texas
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sunday morning church service in conference room, if you want to sleep in, don't get a room above conference room.”
 of 5 bubbles tomismobile, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool View is nice”
 of 5 bubbles carolynsmeyer, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel....EVER!”
 of 5 bubbles 274sherrir, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The West side is warmer due to the sun shining in (the curtains block it well though) but is quiter being away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles H5061ESstevem, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Request a quiet room and extra towels.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissafromNorthport, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay