We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Hidalgo/McAllen Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Hidalgo\/McAllen Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hidalgo/McAllen Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Room was nice and big. Couldn't wait to get in the shower after a 24hr drive. But to my dismay the shower head was broken and out came tiny streams. My quick shower turned into 45 minutes plus. I had to resort to using a cup. Very frustrating. Notified cs about situation and they said maintenance was not available until...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabel M
Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherie M
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We could not use the closet due to a portion of the wall that was repaired and paint still very wet. Which we did not know about until we noticed paint spots on the clothes we hung in the closet. Notified receptionist Cynthia who actually went to our room and she noticed the patch and wet paint. She told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411dleonfd
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 250ramonm
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 25 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9502PQdenisem
Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 14 May 2016

The manager was apathetic, the advertised hot tub doesn't exist and the pool was nasty, littered with floating garbage as well as debris on the bottom of the pool. When I changed rooms, and went for my receipt the next morning, the manager was unable to give me the adjusted rate for the room I moved to. She told me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This super 8 has really gone into the toilet. The hotel advertises a hot tub but in fact it is a kids pool. They have no hot tub. The full size pool was nasty. There were rocks in the pool and what looked like a sock full of mud on the bottom of the pool. Not real sure what it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Good price-value ratio, clean place are the positives but downside points are more: very poor breakfast, 11 AM check-out strictly enforced and very inconvenient, front desk staff indifferent and very unflexible

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franciscos25
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

I got stranded in Brownsville due to a severe strom in Houston (connecting to Mexico city), so i moved to mc Allen to checkin for early flights. Super 8 hidlago got a Indian manager, Mr. Patel. Rooms are good but not so spacious. Air conditioning was on auto mode and temperature swinged from 20 Celsius to 30 Celsius,that night, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandeep_mand
McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed in what was advertised as an efficiency room with a king sized bed, sitting area and kitchen. The room was a nice as described. I expected the kitchen to have dishes and cooking utensils but it only had a small refrigerator, stove top and microwave. Without any cookware or dishes, though, it was a waste of worthless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Pete P, General Manager at Super 8 Hidalgo/McAllen Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback as guest satisfaction is what drives us to do our best. I am glad that you found the room to pleasing and as described. Regarding the cookware, we do have cookware for the convenience of our guests, however this has to be requested upon check-in as we do not keep the cookware in the rooms. However,...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hidalgo
7.3 km away
Smart iStay Hotel in McAllen
7.8 km away
Super 8 - Mcallen/Downtown
6.9 km away
Wingate By Wyndham McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
La Quinta Inn McAllen
La Quinta Inn McAllen
#16 of 42 in McAllen
205 reviews
8.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham McAllen
7.4 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel McAllen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Hidalgo TX is a perfect place to stay whether you are traveling on business or pleasure. You will appreciate our attention to detail. This brand new property is full of luxurious upgrades including 42" flat-screen TVs, comfortable 30" high pillow top mattresses with down-alternative comforters, granite counters and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hidalgo/McAllen Area

Address: 2520 N 10th Street, Hidalgo, TX 78557
Region: United States > Texas > Hidalgo
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Hidalgo/McAllen Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Hidalgo/McAllen Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hidalgo/McAllen Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles rosai507, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Reserve prior to arrival or they will hit you with highest rate”
 of 5 bubbles franciscos25, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles pjm128, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay