We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Hewitt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Hewitt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hewitt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Allen, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I always stay here and had no problems until this stay. Stayed in 323. The security lock was broken off which attaches to the door. Seat toilet was loose. A/C was not working could not feel heat as it was on high. Tried calling front desk and phone was not working. What is I had an emergency with my child...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachell693
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear Rachel693, We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that we will definitely keep your review in mind as we continue to...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Room was clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly. Because it is right off the interstate was a bit loud but didn't keep us from sleeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for the great words about our hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review! I’m so happy our wonderful front desk staff was so accommodating for you during your visit. I’m also glad you enjoyed the comfort of our beds. As always, we look forward to hosting you again in the...

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9707BEmarkr
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Fulsher
Reviewed 29 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrac906
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Longview, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52amandab
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Mission, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2klucks
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Mena
Reviewed 19 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Burleson, Texas
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The staff at the Ramada are courteous. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and nice. We will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you for such a fantastic review on Ramada Inn & Suites of Hewitt. What a great encouragement for all of us to read your positive comments and we are very proud of this. Thank you again and we hope to have a chance to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Hieu Tran

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 October 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!! No wifi signal in my room, very poor breakfast, broken elevator, and they even charged me twice: once online, once on my credit card that supposed to only "hold" the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAY C
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for giving us a feedback on your previous stay. We apologize that during your stay with us wasn't a pleasant one. We strive to provide everyone the best hotel accommodation. Our elevator was being inspected for renewal during your visit. I apologize that it took 2 hours of down time for the inspection. We have worked...

Dfw
Reviewed 24 September 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus R

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hewitt
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#1 of 2 in Hewitt
148 reviews
6.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near University
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waco, Texas
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
15.3 km away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Ramada Hotel located in Hewitt, Texas, near Waco and Baylor University. Each beautiful room features contemporary decor, 32 in HD flat screen TV, free WiFi so you can do your thing and leave the rest to us at this new Ramada. Enjoy the free Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each registered guest. Kids under-18 stay free in the same room, same bedding, with the adult that they accompany. If you are traveling to Waco for a Baylor University Parents Weekend, Baylor Graduation, Baylor Bears Football or other Baylor event, the Hewitt Ramada is close enough to the Baylor campus for you to enjoy the event and have some free time. We are located only 1 mile away from the Hillcrest Hospital. We are not pet friendly and only accept ADA certified pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hewitt

Address: 778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643-3534
Region: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Price Range: $101 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hewitt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy- walls are super thin. Check your bed before jumping in.”
 of 5 bubbles 17jodyh, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to stay - just South of Waco”
 of 5 bubbles susanmA7135VX, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles codys591, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We always ask for the 1st floor because we like to be closer to the front desk and housekeeping”
 of 5 bubbles 792judys, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Good luck finding one that's clean... would opt for the back side as near the I-35!”
 of 5 bubbles DebS666, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay