We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Romeoville, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very nice rooms, staff spread a bit thin. Delicious breakfast, and a VERY COLD pool. Still a nice place to stay. Also a shame you do not offer shuttle service to your customers who are flying out of Dallas Love airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear you had a great stay. In regards to the pool I have spoken with the engineer as the pool should be heated. We are sorry about not providing to Love Field but that is on the other side of town as we are only a few minutes away from...

Kansas City
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Found 2 bugs under the ironing board- looked like roaches. Had to ask to get room services 2 days in a row.. Said they were having staffing issues- still shouldn't be the guests fault. Breakfast was so so. Gym was good. Rooms were large and had a fridge.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JIGKC
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

I am sorry for the two crickets you found in your room. We have contacted our exterminator company to come out and spray the outside of the hotel to ensure this does not happen again. I will speak with the manager and determine why your room was not cleaned. If there is anything I can do to make it right...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We booked this hotel because we attended a wedding, and the bride and groom picked this hotel for out of town guests. We were disappointed on many levels: phone service was down when we arrived at the airport and we tried for an hour to contact the hotel shuttle for transfer; staff was rarely at the front desk; A/C in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cintayroy
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience upon your arrival. The phone system and internet was down but the entire area was down as other hotels reported the same problem we had. The area also had a power outage which did affect the AC has we are waiting for the parts to come in. In regards to housekeeping I will get...

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel was on the hot side throughout the hotel the carpet in the room had multiple carpet stains were not just small stains. This gave the room a feeling of not being clean and having to leave shoes on

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenmC1497RI
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

I am sorry for the hotel being hot in the lobby. The entire block had a power outage and when the power came back it blew the AC units and we have been waiting for the parts to come in. I have addressed the issue with the engineer on the carpets and we are very sorry for your stay. If...

Yarralumla, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn where a bit disappointing, but the staff consisting of Lance, Ben, Sam, Frankie, Yury, Everett, Norman made my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn enjoyable. The location was quite good, close to the airport, restaurants, movie theatre, and bowling alley.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorne L
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry the room was disappointing and glad to hear what a great stay the staff made it. I was share your comments with them as it brings smiles to everyone face. Thank you again and have a great day!

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very clean and comfortable beds. The only downside is breakfast isn't included in your room price not even for members. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. However I found breakfast to be a bit confusing on how to order.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolepF6459QG
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! I have spoken with the food and beverage manger to make sure that all staff are informed on the process of the breakfast area so it is less confusion for our guest. We are glad the rest of the stay went well as we hope to see you back soon. Thank you and have a...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel has seen better days, the staff was nice but didn't care to fix the numerous problems I had during my stay. The door lock did work was never fixed just told to jiggle the lock, the shower was warm reported to the front desk and housekeeping never fixed. Warm shower for 3 days

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary T
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

The property is getting older but that in no excuse for the lack of caring by the staff. I have spoken with engineering to find out what is going on with the room and the warm shower as well as the door lock. Locks like all machines go out and sometimes no matter what we do proactively to make sure...

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Property very nice. Poor service from front desk staff as well as shuttle. They did not coordinate 2 separate one night reservations. As a result we were locked out of room on second day and waited until about 3 pm for maid service. After teaveling to Grapefest in Shuttle, they couldnt come get us because night time driver didn't show...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank localguest719
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the bad experience you had while attending Grapefeast. We did try and get a replacement drive in and as you know we were unsuccessful. I will speak with the Front Office Manager and the training that is needed with the staff. If there is something I can do to make it right please reach out...

Grapevine, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Excellent room quality and a very comfortable stay at the Grapevine location. The rooms are always consistently clean and the staff are pleasant and helpful. Will stay again at this location and others.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shem O
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you to hear you would visit us again as well as the great time you had during your stay in the Grapevine area. Thank you again and have a great day!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight here as part of a leg from Beijing to Tampa, FL. Obviously, we were pretty tired when we arrived from China. The staff were very friendly, and we had a decent dinner in their restaurant. The shuttle brought us promptly back to the airport the next day after a filling breakfast at the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody M
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. It is great to hear we could accommodate your needs after a long trip from Beijing. We hope if you are back in the area we have a chance to WOW you again. Thank you and have a great day!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
5.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
4.8 km away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 17 in Grapevine
159 reviews
5.4 km away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine hotel in Texas is close to the dining and shopping venues of historic downtown Grapevine. Let us pamper you with home-style amenities such as a hot breakfast, comfortable bed and complimentary WiFi access. Consult with our expert planners and hold a meeting, conference or event in 2,000 sq. ft. of space. Our hotel also features a 24-hour business center. Take the complimentary 24-hour shuttle to Grapevine attractions within 2 miles, including to DFW Airport every half-hour. Guests can also call to arrange pick up from airport. After sampling wines at local vineyards, for which Grapevine is named, return to the hotel for dinner at the Garden Grille. Your room features a comfortable adjustable bed, microwave and refrigerator. Wake up the next day to a cooked-to-order breakfast. Refresh yourself in the indoor saltwater pool, or work out in the 24-hour fitness center. Whether you stay here for leisure or business, you'll find the extras you want while on the road. Enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location and warm hospitality of our Grapevine, Texas hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine

Address: 205 West State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Price Range: $175 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dfw North Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine Texas
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It doesn't matter what room you get, there all equally comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles johnnieg423, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No Payper view and they charge for the breakfast buffet where cheaper hotels had the same food but it was included in the room price.”
 of 5 bubbles Tymtravler, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Put your "do not disturb" tag on the door; the maid service woke us up in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles des_tx, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On our Hilton Honors Profile we request a room away from elevators and ice machine and always have a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles D0g0nIt, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Great service, very nice rooms comfortable beds, pleasant staff”
 of 5 bubbles J6115QZkevint, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5