We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset Inn & Suites

Booking.comUSD 63*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunset Inn & Suites
Sunset Inn & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Sunset Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This little motel is clean and nicely appointed. The owners are friendly and take good care of their guests. Definitely a great value for the area, accessible and not far off Main Street. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
Midlothian, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well kept, clean, very pleasant motel with really nice people working there. The rate is unbelievable. This is the 2nd time we've stayed there and we would come back again. I only wish the bathroom was a little larger but I could deal with it for 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki S
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Five of stayed this time. Three of my friends stayed there last year. The place is off the main areas and it is quiet. Our host was wonderful and atmosphere is very quaint. The room was comfortable and we could sit outside and sip a scotch and smoke a cigar to relax after eating. There are chairs placed in groups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, I thought it was good for an overnight stay. A little tired, but certainly comfortable. The proprietors were pleasant, accommodating and friendly. I did think, however, that the room we were in was pretty short on lighting. To this end, a few lamps with adequate bulbs would do the trick. I'm all for energy savings, but it would nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conrad1903
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We will definitely look into the dim lighting and do our best to improve that. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have a choice and appreciate your business. We look forward to you next "brighter" visit.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in this hotel and were very pleased with it. We were in a large room with king bed and were pleased with how quiet it was at night. Donna the manager was extremely helpful and made our stay as good as it was. Rooms have microwave and fridge in them. Bed was very comfortable and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Carmen, thank you so much for the wonderful review and kind words. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Sunset Inn and Suites, all of Donna's recommendations were great! They also were very helpful with transportation and things to do around town. We will be staying here again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjones2621
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and such kind comments. We love it when our hard work and effort pay off for our guest and you have a great experience. We are definitely looking forward to your return visit and sharing as many things as possible to make it is as great as this time was. We know...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Fredricsburg hotels are on the high side. We are not in our room much so we don't like spending lots of money on a room. This fit the bill for us. Would have given this location four stars if the bathtub did not have a buildup of soap scum, Otherwise The beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sue, Thank you for the review and feedback. I am sorry you feel the room did not meet the cleanliness standards we put forth on the property. We will be double checking all the rooms to ensure they are being cleaned properly and there is no issue going forward. We would love to have you come back and stay with...

san antonio, texas
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at the Sunset Inn & Suites...we stay here often and have never been disappointed..The managers are friendly, and knowledgeable of things in the area to do and where to eat. They go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and have anything you need. Beds are great and we have stayed in several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodichisolm
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jodi, Thank you for the wonderful review. We love it when you and Jimmy come to stay with us for a rest. We are glad you feel at home and hope to always be able to make you feel that way here at the Sunset Inn & Suites. We want to be your destination not just a place to sleep.

Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed on February 10 2017, While checking in the managers did nothing but complain about the new owners. We were very disappointed in the room. It was musty, the managers said in order to use the shower we had to hold the handle up for at least twenty five seconds....it's was more like a minute. But there wasn't enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randi S
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Randi, It is very upsetting to us that you had such a bad experience. We try very hard to make sure our guests have the best experience possible. We do advise people of the issue with the shower (in few rooms) due to a hard water problem but also advised you to let us know if you needed assistance getting...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Great location just a few blocks away from Main St. While I was skeptical when I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my room. The room was small but clean. If I could suggest one thing, it would be that they get better pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tma3573
Donna C, General Manager at Sunset Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and feedback. While we are a smaller independent motel we strive to give every guest the best experience possible. We have recently purchased new pillows and have had a few comments that they are not what our guest like. Please know we take all feedback very seriously and will hopefully have pillows that you...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Double Room Pet Friendly (22)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Single Room (26)
Viewed
Single Room Pet Friendly (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.4 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
742 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
173 reviews
1.0 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Hill Country, surrounded by wineries, the Sunset Inn & Suites is a true hometown original. The owners take pride in the rich Texas heritage that has long been a part of this small town. Clean, comfy and cozy, our quaintly decorated rooms are just what one needs for a great night's rest. Tim and Donna, our General Managers, take pride and care in operating this property and give great attention to detail. We are a pet friendly facility with a small fee. Our on-site laundry room is clean and convenient. Another plus - you can park right in front of your room! So please, stop in, say hello and take a peek at our rooms and relax in on our patio. You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Inn & Suites

Address: 900 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4510
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $67 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunset Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn Motel And Restaurant Hotel Fredericksburg
Sunset Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Orleans, LA
11 months ago
10 months ago
Austin, Texas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great.”
Jodichisolm, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Easy to find and within walking distance of local attractions.”
danandjenbarry, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Texan suite is Fantastic!”
, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room before accepting”
GnKBrazil, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back, avoid room 122 & 123, they are in the corner.”
JeMaSan, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 63
PricelineUSD 63
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates