We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 694: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Advertised as recently remodeled. Some new bathroom fixtures (still have the rusty valve though) and a neat sliding barn door to close off the "bathroom " from the bedroom area. Carpet was mediocre, bedspread had rip and snag very plainly on top. Beds swayback. Breakfast very mediocre. Outdoor facilities are nice. NO ELEVATOR and will not guarantee ground floor room....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caselegance
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. The rooms have been remodeled however the tubs were not replaced during the renovation but as you stated the shower fixtures were. Everything else including the mattresses were replaced in each room. Yes, we are an outside entrance property...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Contrary to the negative reviews, the staff was warm and friendly. The room was fresh, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was a bonus and the outdoor fireplace/pool area was delightful. It is a block from the Main Street and Nimitz Museum. I would highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JD H
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the nice comments. We hope to see you again.

Evans, Ga
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Fredericksburg for a weekend. One nighted we stayed at this hotel. It is about a mile from the downtown shops. Hotel very clean Breakfast was very good with. Oath not and cold items. They did not have and jelly out for the toast for some reason, but otherwise it was a very good breakfast. Our room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tleeEvans
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have been coming to this inn for 20 yrs. We are very impressed with the renovation that has been done, very impressive! The manager Terri was very friendly as she helped a newcomer with our check in. The staff were very friendly. The only complaint is that they were having pool area repainted and therefore it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raypC7238HC
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks. We sincerely apologize that the pool area was closed during your stay. Where the improvements were necessary we understand that it was a disappointment. Please come back and stay with us again. The pool is a beautiful blue color now and we have also added another fireplace on the property.

El Paso, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room with double beds was clean and spacious. We were on the first floor and had easy access to parking and lobby. Parking area was available free of charge. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected in a historic kitchen area within the hotel..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luz D
Mansfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love staying here, the rooms are spacious, beautiful and clean. The Inn is the perfect place to stay because you can just walk a block and be right on the main thoroughfare. Breakfast is very good and coffee or sodas are always available. This is the only place we will stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karlah921
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us again. We look forward to your next visit.

Huntsville texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to stay. Walking distance to town. Rooms nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast is nice not a lot but fills you up. Coffee was available all the time. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Will stay there again next trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youarekiddingme
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Fredericksburg Inn & Suites for a coaches clinic and my wife really enjoyed the property. The location was perfect for walking on to main street for shopping and food. Would highly recommend for people wanting to enjoy all that Fredericksburg has to offer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbenavides35
Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Layout of hotel is nice. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and accommodating. The bed was poor and caused my back pain for days. Bed was slanted with head lower than the feet and the mattress was not comfortable at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beau_barksdale
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We do hope you reported the issue with the bed to the front desk. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a restful sleep. We hope overall your trip to Fredericksburg was enjoyable.

kerrville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The group manager kept want to change parameters after contract signed i.e. No single day bookings. The conference room was never cleaned, toilets over flowed twice , conference manager did not return calls , we had to do our own room set ups , ( setting up & tearing down tables & chairs for 180... maintenanceleft) maintenance man yelled at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
fbggm, General Manager at Fredericksburg Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your event encountered some unexpected challenges. We hold functions weekly with much success and it is sincerely disappointing that we could not do the same for you. I personally called the plumber when maintenance contacted me. Where we appreciate the efforts of the visitors bureau they did not make that happen. My maintenance person...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.1 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
798 reviews
0.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
546 reviews
2.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Inn & Suites

Address: 201 S Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4632
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $184 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fredericksburg Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fredericksburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fredericksburg Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fredericksburg Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was clean and well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles 101gordons, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were kept clean.”
 of 5 bubbles U553GSlindab, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lrph, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyEP, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't thank there are any bad rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles Medfords, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5