We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fredericksburg KOA Kampground

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Fredericksburg KOA Kampground
 Click to rate
Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This RV park is at the intersection of two highways with a stop light. Road traffic noise is a factor. This is a very clean and well managed property, but the sites are very close together. The park is dog friendly, and has fenced play area for the. The narrow sites and the road noise keeps it down to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fyrchief
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. As I always say, people absolutely need to make advance reservations. I'm hoping you saw all the other great sites in the park. 80% of our sites are huge. I looked up your reservation & it was made the morning of arrival. You got the last site available in the park. I hope people...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I had friends staying there this past weekend, so I decided to pop in and visit. From the minute I got there I was greeted with a sign saying that if I can't drive 5 mph I should go ahead a leave now. I parked my car outside the gate and walked to my friends campsite, and they gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nativehoustonian722
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Rude we are...when one group disturbs the whole park...rude we are. When your friends staying here registered, they knew guests were coming & we gave them policies & procedures - none were followed. We saw you, with a cigarette in one hand & a fifth of liquor in the other, as you walked right past a sign saying the same....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Wish we had a planned a longer stay! The sites were level and plenty of space between RVs! Trees provide plenty of shade! There are rules to ensure everyone enjoys their visit! We enjoyed attending the mixer which gave us an opportunity to meet other guest! The KOA owners and staff were welcoming and helpful! Bonus's....chickens (fresh eggs can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieannesAdventure
Spring, Texas
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is a pretty nice campground. There are a lot of trees around. They have a nice little fenced in dog play / yard area. WiFi is pretty spotty, at least in our location. We would stay here again, and would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina78934
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We stay at KOA's as much as we can due to you know what you'll get. A clean, safe and level sites. The owner/ office staff was very nice and helpful . This was a great location to go to Fredericksburg for dinner & shopping. The LBJ National State Park is just down the road. The KOA is right Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan W
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We love to hear such nice things from our guests! The best news is that you will stay again! Thanks for staying with us!

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Came over for Octoberfest. Had to book as early as two months out. They have a 2 week cancellation policy so be aware. The majority of sites have shade and that's good in TX..... With a little grass and picnic table. The sites are gravel and we saw that most rigs had to use levelers of some kind..... But nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becky_blackhall
Murrieta, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is KOA is located 5 miles from the historical Main Street which made it very easy to sight see. This KOA offers full hookups and is in a very nice setting. Lots of trees and greenery and there's even cows, big cows living next door to the campground. They have all of the amenities you need right here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review, Judy! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Love that you mentioned our BIG cows! They think they are just really big dogs! =) Hope to see you again soon!

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I know not every camper is great - but wow.... so many rules don't, don't, do not... I wish there was a way to curtail the negativity. Very clean, bath house far from camp ground, one was closer but not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val C
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Hi Val, Thank you for your review. I agree with you. I so wish we could get away from negativity with rules too. You can only imagine the things we have to tell people. I guess because it's not their house or neighborhood, they can treat it & the people around them however they like. Should we really have to...

ddmscool
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Came here for our 20th anniversary. The office (Jason) really nice had some great suggestions on where to go and what to do. Got an upgrade and a really nice spot. Staff really great. Helped make the really memorable. Good campsite with full hookup, wifi, cable tv pool, quite and very clean. Next time will stay no where else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddmscool
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Ah, so nice to hear this! I was so excited you chose to stay with us for your special day. I'm even more excited to hear you had a great time. Happy anniversary & many more years to come!

Reviewed 16 June 2016

We have stayed at many koa properties and this was the first one we were unhappy with. It had broken rusty playground equipment lying on the ground, literally hundreds of fire ant mounds, and rude staff make for an unpleasant and dangerous stay. I am native to TX so I understand ant mounds pop up but they also quickly go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Tara, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. You are right about both the playground & the fire ants. The playground really just needs to be taken down since we hardly ever have kids here to use it. We have been looking into how to best dispose of it. The fire ants are constant battle & on...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
5.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
7.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
778 reviews
8.2 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 25 in Fredericksburg
820 reviews
8.2 km away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Fredericksburg KOA Kampground

Address: 5681 E US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6077
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fredericksburg KOA Kampground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Demand a shaded site.... In the rear of park is best!!”
becky_blackhall, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own camper with restroom and shower!”
136valc, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a spot near the back bathrooms, the wifi was good there”
traveler_317106, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For a secluded quiet spot ask for a site on the East end.”
clane20, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Some sites have a good view of the southern sky for satellite users. We had excellent reception. Be sure and ask when you check in.”
Tennessee50plus, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5